skip to main content
Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap

Summer Solutions Soap+ Moisturizing Bar Soap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 74 Results

4.5 star rating (74 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 74 customer reviews
  • 8/2/2014 Love this soap!

    5 Review stars By NANSREDVET

    I spend an average of three hours a day in the pool, seven days a week and suddenly developed a rash from the chlorine exposure. Giving up swimming was not an option so I went on a quest for a solution. I decided to try this soap.. It has been nearly two weeks since I began using it after swimming and so far, no rash at all! No itching, no stinging! I tend to have dry skin (even before the pool exposure) and this soap did not dry my skin out at all. In fact, it's actually better than before! Try it.. It worked for me! Glad I ordered 3 bars.

    NANSREDVET
    Marion, IA

    Fit:

  • 5/21/2013 Pool Chlorine Neutralizing Soap

    2 Review stars By Logi

    This soap was advertised as a pool Chlorine neutralizing one. It does! But, be aware! This is a strong soap, which dries out your skin very quickly. It is not a moisturizing bar soap as it was advertised. On the box, it says it contains "Chlorine neutralizing agent' but it does not say what it is. I would also preferred if the soap didn't have any perfume.

    Logi
    Aurora, CO

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2015 This Soap is Great!

    5 Review stars By Water Fitness Queen

    This soap is great! I have been taking water fitness classes since March 2015. I began to notice that my skin was becoming sensitive to the chlorine in the pool. My regular bath soap and body washes weren't able to remove the chlorine smell from my skin or stop the itching. When I began using this soap last month, I noticed a difference immediately. It eliminated the chlorine odor from my skin, stopped the itching and left my skin feeling soft and smooth. I only wish that I had found this soap sooner.

    Water Fitness Queen
    Owings Mills, MD

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2019 moisturizing and cleansing

    5 Review stars By Purple fish

    This bar soap is excellent: lathers, cleans off the chlorine, and moisturizes. Very nice.

    Purple fish
    Bayside NY

    Fit:

  • 9/8/2014 Great for me and my suits

    5 Review stars By CJ

    Bought this soap bar to get free shipping from Swim Outlet, but it turned out one of my most satisfactory purchases on this site. I'm pretty lazy when it comes to rinsing suits thoroughly so I just lather with my suit during shower...it works out perfectly for both my skin and my suits! No chlorine smell left. I swim 4-5 times a week and my last soap lasted at least 8 months I think.

    CJ
    Athens, GA

    Fit:

  • 1/7/2021 Disappointed

    3 Review stars By Steve

    I feel fortunate that the outdoor pool I swim at is open for lap swimming. It appears the facility may have bumped up the chlorine levels perhaps due to the pandemic, so I was excited to try this soap. While I feel it is better than using ordinary soap, I still smell somewhat like a swimming pool after using it. It also has a tendency to dry my skin out.

    Steve
    Palm Desert, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/6/2017 Chlorine Free!

    4 Review stars By NativeLady

    This soap does the job of getting rid of the smelly chlorine on my skin but it is also very drying. I use plenty of lotion/moisturizer after my shower with the soap. The chlorine ages my skin and can't be healthy so I am happy to get rid it. I swim 4-5 days a week so I just ordered 6 more bars.

    NativeLady
    New Berlin, WI

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2014 works!

    4 Review stars By Elle

    I used to use another brand of anti-chlorine bar soap that has since been discontinued, and decided to give this brand a try. It lathers nicely, doesn't dry out skin (at least, not any more than chlorine does) and seems to neutralize the chlorine. I still put lotion on afterwards for dryness, but I don't smell like the pool the rest of the day, and the next day... I had been using some anti-chlorine shampoo as body wash, but I prefer the bar soap.

    Elle
    NYC

    Fit:

  • 12/29/2020 Love this soap!

    5 Review stars By Megs

    Such a great scent!

    Megs
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/23/2020 Love this soap.

    5 Review stars By Martha

    I don't think any soap could completely obliterate the chlorine smell, but this soap takes out 90%. Love it in the bar soap form. Just bought 4 bars to keep stocked up.

    Martha
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 5/21/2019 Great

    5 Review stars By Saint Louie

    This is a very gentle cleansing soap with a very light fragrance. It totally eliminates the chlorine smell. I keep it in an air-tight box in my swim bag. I use it 6 days a week and one bar lasts a couple of months.

    Saint Louie
    St. Louis, Mo

    Fit:

  • 5/29/2017 good soap!

    5 Review stars By glblackwell

    We use this soap after swimming to remove chlorine from our skin. It works great!

    glblackwell
    york sc

    Fit:

  • 4/14/2017 Summer swimmer's soap

    4 Review stars By Terri

    I purchased this soap to use after swimming in a chlorinated pool. Seems to be effective in removing the chlorine residue. It has a light clean fragrance and a light suds. I was pleased overall.

    Terri
    USVI

    Fit:

  • 8/9/2016 Just OK!

    3 Review stars By Jenkins

    I've been using this for about a year and it's just ok it doesn't work as it should but I still use it because it helps a little.

    Jenkins
    Sterling Heights, MI

    Fit:

  • 1/27/2016 Good PRODUCT, Just what I was looking for.

    5 Review stars By SStars

    Just what I needed to remove the chlorine and not dry out my skin from the chlorine, I just use my favorite bath and body wash afterwards for moisturizing.

    SStars
    Utah

    Fit:

  • 9/18/2015 Summer solutions soap

    5 Review stars By Renee

    I am in pool everyday. This soap completely removes the chlorine from my skin.

    Renee
    Baltimore MD

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2014 little or no chlorine smell

    5 Review stars By Sarah V.

    This soap does the job or removing the smell of chlorine, it doesn't have much lather and doesn't have a fresh smell to it but I like it that it removes the chlorine smell on me.

    Sarah V.
    San Diego, CA

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2014 Anti-Chlorine Soap

    5 Review stars By PT

    I use Soap+ the same way as other body soaps.
    Since my preferred exercise is swimming, I was looking for a replacement for a discontinued product. In my first use I realized it was better - less skin drying and also worked on my hair. I use it for my general body soap and to set up my beard for shaving.

    PT
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit:

  • 8/13/2014 Perfect for pool

    5 Review stars By Renee

    Removes the pool chemicals from skin and leaves skin soft. I go to the pool 4 times a week and always shower with this soap.

    Renee
    Baltimore, Maryland

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2014 Soap

    4 Review stars By Carolyn

    Have only used it one time but it did take the cholorine smell from my body after my exercise time/swim in the pool - YEA!!!

    Carolyn
    Biloxi, MS

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz