skip to main content
Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket

Stearns Puddle Jumper® Basic Kids USCG Life Jacket Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 22 Results

5 star rating (22 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 22 customer reviews
  • 7/13/2013 Saves Kids Lives

    5 Review stars By Very Greatful Grandmother

    I bought one of these this year for my 4 yr old granddaughter. She loves using it because it gives her freedom. But the best thing about this floaty is that it saved her life yesterday when she had a seizure and it kept her above the water until we could get to her and get her out of the pool.I will always have one of these for every grandchild from now on.

    Very Greatful Grandmother
    New Albany IN

    Fit:

  • 8/28/2013 Amazing

    5 Review stars By natalie V.

    This was the best purchase!!! just took my 3 year old on vacation put it on every time we went to the pool or sea and she loved it -easy to put on - she can not take it off herself as it buckels in the back-she is at the age we everything is "I can do it" but even though she has taken swimming lessons can not swim by herself this gave her the freedom to zip around with out be held and since it is an official life vest gave me peace of mind as well -not that I was not with her at all times but i could let her go. I highly recommend this product!!

    natalie V.
    New York NY

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2016 Great product

    5 Review stars By Cruising Nana

    These puddle jumpers were purchased for a pair of small 3 yr olds. Although we had to pull the attachment straps as tight as possible, they still fit great and the girls were extremely comfortable in them. They worked exactly as advertised. I would recommend this for anyone that has small children who can't swim yet or are learning.

    Cruising Nana
    Fort Washington, MD

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2014 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Maria

    Excelente product. My grandchild gives confidence and security

    Maria
    Miami, Fl

    Fit:

  • 7/10/2014 Love it

    5 Review stars By Lauren''s Mom

    What I like: 1. It is easy for an adult to put on and take off. 2. It keeps her afloat. 3. I don't have worry about it fitting her body length, like the floatie swimsuits.

    Lauren''s Mom
    San Marcos, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2014 Awesome product!

    5 Review stars By Barbara Pucci

    I purchased this to use as a training tool to teach my 2 year old Grandson to swim.
    I brought him into the pool using this and it worked great. It holds him upright and gives him the security to become active in the water. I would recommend this to anyone.

    Barbara Pucci
    Southington, CT

    Fit:

  • 9/21/2013 Childs swimwear

    4 Review stars By Bronwyn

    Great infants swimming flotation accessory. It is without a doubt the best and safest item we have purchased for the children to get acclimated to the water.

    Bronwyn
    Dallas Texas

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2013 puddle jumper

    4 Review stars By Carol

    Works good but need to be aware of weight of child for a good fit.

    Carol
    ROUND ROCK, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/31/2016 the kid loves it!!!!!!

    5 Review stars By Brigitte L.

    so easy, so fun, so practical and Cam loves it!!!!

    Brigitte L.
    SCHENECTADY, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2016 Such a great option for children's lifejackets!

    5 Review stars By What a fabulous invention for kids!

    Worked great to keep my 15 month old grandson above water while jumping off our lake swim dock into his Mom's arms. He really disliked wearing a life jacket but had no complaints with this Puddle Jumper.

    What a fabulous invention for kids!
    Lake of the Ozarks, MO

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2016 My 6 year old loves it AND my 2 year old too!

    5 Review stars By Wvmom

    My 6yr old is 48inches tall and weighs 46lbs; this holds her very well and she loves it.
    My 2yr old weighs 31lbs and it fits her very well (although I'm not brave enough yet to let her go completely free of my hands) but I do have a a lot of confidence in this life jacket.

    Wvmom
    Morgantown, WV

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2015 Wonderful Item!

    5 Review stars By Janet

    My little one loves the face on this and wears it without a fuss. she is able to swim around and I feel safer knowing she has this on. It also allows freedom for them to practice swimming skills.

    Janet
    WV

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2014 Best invention ever!!!

    5 Review stars By Angel's momma

    We purchased this for our 6 year old son. He was determined to learn how to swim on our summer vacation. This device not only kept him buoyant but built his confidence while learning to doggie paddle. By the end of the week, we couldn't get him out of the pool!

    Angel's momma
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2014 Love it!! Perfect for our two-year old

    5 Review stars By jenny

    This keeps our little guy's head out of the water far better than the vest-style PFD we were using. He can easily get around in it, likes wearing it, and we feel he's very safe.

    We have used it for swimming and on a stand-up paddleboard (off which he fell into the water once. he went under but came up quickly and his face was out of the water plenty enough to keep him safe).

    jenny
    west virginia

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2019 love it

    5 Review stars By e keck

    It is easy to use, easy to adjust to size of the child, it does not restrict their movement.

    e keck
    indianapolis

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2014 LOVE

    5 Review stars By bsams

    This is a great product for toddlers learning how to swim! Love that there are many color options to choose from.

    bsams
    Alabama

    Fit:

  • 5/2/2014 Puddle Jumper okay but fit is important

    3 Review stars By Karen

    I purchased this for my grandson and after it arrived, my son needed to order the other life jacket since this did not fit my grandson very well. He is around 25 pounds so be certain of the size of the child to ensure a good fit and that they cannot get out of the jacket.

    Karen
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2013 great

    5 Review stars By Kerstin H.

    my 2 year old is very Independent in the water with the puddle Jumper. Its great

    Kerstin H.
    Myrtle Beach, SC

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2013 Love this

    5 Review stars By MICHELINA S.

    We have four grand children and this is my sixth puddle jumper ,they are safe and comfortable for the kids to wear so I bought extra for my guests children , we just love them now my neighbors have bought them for there kids . Great product and we would highly recommend it.

    MICHELINA S.
    BROOKLYN, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/10/2013 love this product

    5 Review stars By Patricia Fredo

    ease of use gives kids confidence easy to store and ease of use and affordable

    Patricia Fredo
    Carneys Point, NJ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz