Sporti Swim Paddles II Reviews
skip to main content
Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 151 Results

4.5 star rating (151 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 151 customer reviews
  • 8/4/2014 Great option for hypermobile fingers

    5 Review stars By Yellowlees

    I am a novice to swimming with paddles, and I also have Ehlers-Danlos hypermobility syndrome. (If you are "unusually flexible" or "double-jointed," you also have it.) My fingers were subluxing (partially dislocating) when I used the more basic Sporti paddles with just bands for the wrist. In contrast, these paddles have straps that keep your fingers and hands on the paddles without stress or slippage, even if you fail to tighten the straps. Super comfortable.

    Yellowlees
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/12/2014 comfortable, great training tool

    4 Review stars By Lauren L.

    I was so sad when my last paddles gave up the ghost and being no longer available I had to try something new. Turns out these paddles are even better than the set I had before. The finger grooves make for such a comfortable fit. These are perfect training tools, and help build up shoulder and forearm strength quickly. These have lasted over a year with no issues.

    Lauren L.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2015 Positive

    5 Review stars By Youknowhowitgoes

    Feel like a fish.

    Youknowhowitgoes
    Santa Monica

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2017 Great fit.

    4 Review stars By Didi

    I have small hands so the strap design helps the paddles stay in place.  Once straps are adjusted easy to put on and take off

    Didi
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2016 Swim Paddles

    5 Review stars By Grizzly49

    Improved stroke efficiency while increasing upper body strength in training

    Grizzly49
    Edmonton Alberta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2017 Poor design

    1 Review stars By Walter

    The rubber bracket did not stay in place, this rendered the paddles useless because they wont stay on your hands especially if your hands are big.

    Walter
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2017 Excellent value for the money

    4 Review stars By steven

    I really like this brand. it is very easy to get on and off. The rubber straps where they attach to the plastic paddle could maybe be just a tad wider but we will see how long they last. The rubber seems pretty durable

    steven
    Lake Geneva, wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2017 good swim paddles

    4 Review stars By a_t

    Swim paddles have changed and increased in size over the last few years and I was looking for some that would be at least a bit similar to the ones I had a few years ago which disappeared from poolside one day. These were the closest I could find and I'm fairly happy with them. I bought a size smaller than was recommended on the website going according to glove size, and I'm very glad I did. I definitely wouldn't want them any larger. They are nice to use and one smart feature is the small holes in the palm area so you can feel the water streaming through and judge how effective your stroke is.

    a_t
    Vancouver, BC, Canada

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/20/2017 Work great for a first-timer

    4 Review stars By SFM001

    I've never used paddles, so I wanted an economical way to try them.  I'm very happy with these and can definitely feel the difference they make in my stroke & the effects on my arm muscles!  They do take a couple of laps to become accustomed.  The only complaint I have is the strap adjustment.  They are very loose around my finger (at the top) and can't be adjusted any tighter.  Once you get used to it, it does work OK.

    SFM001
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2015 Works for me

    4 Review stars By Woody

    I use this product to protect my fingers during my lane swims. Water resistance is distributed throughout the whole palm as opposed to individual finger (I have arthritis and the pressure against my fingers and knuckles was becoming too painful to continue this form of exercise)

    Woody
    Fergus Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2015 Awesome

    5 Review stars By krchp

    These are comfortable to use and light to carry in a full (and wet) gym bag. I had never used paddles before and was a little tentative. Wow, I felt like I was flying. Awesome!

    krchp
    Las Cruces, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2015 great paddles

    5 Review stars By Mary A.

    Love these.

    Mary A.
    Chapel Hill, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2015 paddles

    4 Review stars By paddles

    nice

    paddles
    LA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/6/2015 Swim Paddles

    4 Review stars By Mirna

    They work well, once you spend some time tightening the straps. I bought small and I have very small hands so they were still too loose but that was easily fixed by the lifeguards for me. They are lightweight and fit snugly when tightened.
    The curve, which I like because I have arthritis in my hands are probably not for a younger swimmer, since the flat ones force your hands to move the correct way through the water. I will try the flat ones next but I do love the curve as it gives my hands muscle memory to remain curved while taking laps.

    Mirna
    southern california

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/19/2015 Sporti swim paddles II

    4 Review stars By Luigi

    Well made,good price!

    Luigi
    Louisville,Ky

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/24/2015 Just right!

    4 Review stars By Twinzz

    These Sporti paddles fit the bill. I shopped for one which would be perfectly snug, hand size, possessing the ease to adjust the straps, and a set which wouldn't break the bank. You did it! Thanks

    Twinzz
    Carmel, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/17/2014 Still trying to get used to them

    3 Review stars By Mark

    The attachment approach is a bit awkward.  Right now I still prefer the simple rubber tube loops used on TYR and Speedo paddles.  The loops are also much easier to remove ones hand.

    Mark
    Idaho Falls, ID

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2013 Ok not great

    3 Review stars By eva r.

    It does not add a lot of resistance in my opinion...ok but not great.

    eva r.
    San francisco

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2012 Take some getting used to

    3 Review stars By Mom

    First time using this type of prodcut - they feel a bit awkward at first, but hoping to get adjusted quickly

    Mom
    Haddon Heights, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2012 Wobble time

    2 Review stars By Fulorubio

    These swim paddles don't feel like they confirm to my hands well and therefore feel like they wobble as I stroke.  They might fit a smaller, slimmer hand better.

    Fulorubio
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz