skip to main content
Sporti Swim Paddles II

Sporti Swim Paddles II Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 185 Results

4.5 star rating (185 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 185 customer reviews
  • 3/12/2014 comfortable, great training tool

    4 Review stars By Lauren L.

    I was so sad when my last paddles gave up the ghost and being no longer available I had to try something new. Turns out these paddles are even better than the set I had before. The finger grooves make for such a comfortable fit. These are perfect training tools, and help build up shoulder and forearm strength quickly. These have lasted over a year with no issues.

    Lauren L.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2014 Great option for hypermobile fingers

    5 Review stars By Yellowlees

    I am a novice to swimming with paddles, and I also have Ehlers-Danlos hypermobility syndrome. (If you are "unusually flexible" or "double-jointed," you also have it.) My fingers were subluxing (partially dislocating) when I used the more basic Sporti paddles with just bands for the wrist. In contrast, these paddles have straps that keep your fingers and hands on the paddles without stress or slippage, even if you fail to tighten the straps. Super comfortable.

    Yellowlees
    Gainesville, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/28/2015 Positive

    5 Review stars By Youknowhowitgoes

    Feel like a fish.

    Youknowhowitgoes
    Santa Monica

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2017 Poor design

    1 Review stars By Walter

    The rubber bracket did not stay in place, this rendered the paddles useless because they wont stay on your hands especially if your hands are big.

    Walter
    Fort Worth, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/3/2017 Great fit.

    4 Review stars By Didi

    I have small hands so the strap design helps the paddles stay in place. Once straps are adjusted easy to put on and take off

    Didi
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/10/2018 Straps too small and pull out

    1 Review stars By Dima Krieger

    I used small size paddles and they were perfect. Large one seems to have same size strap as for small. its too tight and always pull out during the swim and/or at taking them on. I need to figure out how to secure straps for good.

    Dima Krieger
    FORT MYERS, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2016 Swim Paddles

    5 Review stars By Grizzly49

    Improved stroke efficiency while increasing upper body strength in training

    Grizzly49
    Edmonton Alberta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/29/2020 Great Fit for Women’s Hands!

    5 Review stars By Jenn

    These fit ladies hands so well, as they are adjustable and fit your natural hand curve. You can instantly tell when your form is off and correct it. Highly recommend!

    Jenn
    Seattle, WA

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2020 Incredibly durable.

    5 Review stars By HugoG2

    I still have an old pair from 13 years ago. I just thought it was time for a change.
    I am so glad these pads haven't changed. Same model: They fit my hands well. They feel like natural extensions of my hands. They cut through the water so well.
    Sport's products are so good, they last so long, I don't know how Sporti stays in business.

    HugoG2
    Tampa, FL

    Fit:

  • 4/20/2017 Work great for a first-timer

    4 Review stars By SFM001

    I've never used paddles, so I wanted an economical way to try them. I'm very happy with these and can definitely feel the difference they make in my stroke & the effects on my arm muscles! They do take a couple of laps to become accustomed. The only complaint I have is the strap adjustment. They are very loose around my finger (at the top) and can't be adjusted any tighter. Once you get used to it, it does work OK.

    SFM001
    Iowa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/27/2019 Swim paddles help in my freestyle swimming technique

    5 Review stars By EH

    Due to these swim paddles, I can really feel the pull of the stroke and it makes me aware of my hand positioning so I don't create excessive drag.

    EH
    Renton, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2018 Surprisingly fun to use!!

    4 Review stars By Nadia

    I got these hand paddles so I could improve my freestyle and backstroke, and they are very good quality! I’ve only used them a few times so far, and the only improvement I would make is that it’s hard to get them on without loosening the straps.

    Nadia
    Gresham OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/5/2018 Perfect fit and size

    5 Review stars By Jorge K

    Perfect fit and size

    Jorge K
    Weslaco, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/15/2018 Straps of Paddles are too small

    1 Review stars By Thom Kukutschka

    The paddles are larger than shown, but the straps are still of the size of the smaller paddles; therefore, the strap snaps out as you try to slide your hand between the paddle and the strap, making it impossible to use them as a training tool.

    Thom Kukutschka
    Houston, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/15/2017 Excellent value for the money

    4 Review stars By steven

    I really like this brand. it is very easy to get on and off. The rubber straps where they attach to the plastic paddle could maybe be just a tad wider but we will see how long they last. The rubber seems pretty durable

    steven
    Lake Geneva, wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2017 good swim paddles

    4 Review stars By a_t

    Swim paddles have changed and increased in size over the last few years and I was looking for some that would be at least a bit similar to the ones I had a few years ago which disappeared from poolside one day. These were the closest I could find and I'm fairly happy with them. I bought a size smaller than was recommended on the website going according to glove size, and I'm very glad I did. I definitely wouldn't want them any larger. They are nice to use and one smart feature is the small holes in the palm area so you can feel the water streaming through and judge how effective your stroke is.

    a_t
    Vancouver, BC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/15/2016 Overated

    1 Review stars By *display name

    I am a very competitive swimmer, and this product will not help you improve your stroke. This product has a weird strap design which makes it hard to put on, and the feel of the paddle on the hand when swimming is bad because it forces you to cup your hands. It's better to buy a flat handed paddle, instead of this one, because not only do they work better, but they are cheaper

    *display name
    Dallas, Texas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/4/2015 Works for me

    4 Review stars By Woody

    I use this product to protect my fingers during my lane swims. Water resistance is distributed throughout the whole palm as opposed to individual finger (I have arthritis and the pressure against my fingers and knuckles was becoming too painful to continue this form of exercise)

    Woody
    Fergus Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2015 Awesome

    5 Review stars By krchp

    These are comfortable to use and light to carry in a full (and wet) gym bag. I had never used paddles before and was a little tentative. Wow, I felt like I was flying. Awesome!

    krchp
    Las Cruces, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2015 great paddles

    5 Review stars By Mary A.

    Love these.

    Mary A.
    Chapel Hill, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz