skip to main content
Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit

Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 396 Results

4.5 star rating (396 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 396 customer reviews
  • 5/31/2012 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Mark

    I use the product for recreational swimming. I was looking for something just to wear while hanging out with friends and this is great. The coloring is vivid, which can be annoying for some people but I love it! The material is great, and it doesn't feel cheap or easy to wear down. The suit may be smaller than other similar sized suits but I'm a thin guy so it looks great!

    Mark
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2014 Great suits for the price

    4 Review stars By AMT

    I'm a size 32 in pant size, and I ordered a 32 in green. It was tight the first time I wore it, but now it fits like a glove and looks good. A warning, it's a little revealing depending on which way you dress so people can tell if you're circumcised or not. However it's less revealing than some suits I've had to wear when I was swimming competitively. The price was great! So I've ordered more pairs in the other colors.

    AMT
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2017 Excellent fit and look

    5 Review stars By Marky Mark

    I use these mostly for sunning around the house. I occasionally wear them on the beach but it has to be the right kind of beach because I live in a pretty conservative area where men in small tight swim briefs are not common. However, these are great. I prefer them over Speedo because I like the look better and these are less expensive. It reveals plenty of skin so just be prepared. However it holds everything in place very well unlike some of the more flimsy but expensive fashion swim briefs. For that reason they are good for exercising too, like doing yoga poses on the beach or maybe a jog. Even though many women do not like these, and most American men, especially in the south, avoid them, I have gotten a few compliments on how they make my body look, and wearing them on the beach has resulted in some unsolicited approaches from women.

    Marky Mark
    North Carolina

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2014 Awesome Suit!

    5 Review stars By Eli

    I wasn't keen on the idea of swimming but I figured if I'm going to do it I'm going Speedo style dang it! I didn't like the Speedo that much but I love the Sporti. The suit is very comfortable, supportive, and honestly it looks great. I usually swim 3-4 times a week for 2-3 hours at a time and this suit works great for me. My friend wears boardshorts to swim and I tried it once, it was horrible. I'm sticking with the Sporti's.

    For getting the size right, measure your waist where the suit sits. Whatever that number is, order that size. Don't go by the size of your jeans, especially if you wear them baggy.

    Eli
    Austin, Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2019 Awesome Swim Brief! And Sexy Too!

    5 Review stars By Ohio Swimmer

    First, I want to give a special thanks to the good people working Customer Service at SwimOutlet.com. The reviews for how the briefs fit are confusing. I am a 36 waist in jeans & wear a 38 belt. I started with a size 40 brief, then 38, and finally a size 36 Sporti swim brief that fits me perfectly, while the size 40 & 38 fit fine but loose. Customer Service did such an awesome job making sure I got the right pair, thanks again!

    I love these swim briefs! They're my first pair of swim briefs I've ever used/worn. I previously wore, and still do on occasion, a pair of Speedo Square Leg Endurance, which are good. But with these bad boys I can feel myself glide through the streamline with less drag compared to the square legs.

    The thicker material does a good job of not giving away too much of an outline of your manly parts. Make no mistake though, you will have a bulge showing so stay confident and you'll be fine! I also bought a pair of iSwim briefs to see how they compare, and the material in those briefs are much thinner, meaning the outline of your man parts will be showing loud and proud. The Sporti brief looks sexy as hell too! I get a lot of looks from everyone; with men you can tell it makes them uncomfortable, but the ladies enjoy them! Give the women something to check out b/c those boring board shorts don't leave anything to their imagination.

    Lastly, be confident when wearing these if it's your first time. At times they can feel like you're wearing nothing. Also, be careful with the drawstring b/c they're short so you'll need to tie the ends into a knot & you'll be fine. I don't have a bodybuilder/perfect beach body but I look good in these. There's really only 2 rules to sporting swim briefs: 1) keep your pubic hair trimmed so you don't have an unflattering bush sticking out. 2) if your belly clearly hangs over your hip line to where it covers the swim brief, then you're not ready to rock these.

    Ohio Swimmer
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/23/2016 Perfect fit

    5 Review stars By Lucky Al

    This is the second of two swim briefs--the Sporti Solid- Royal. Following the suggestions of previous reviewers, I ordered size 38 instead of my regular size 36. The decision was correct. The suit fit perfectly riding on the hips, being not too loose nor to tight and doing a good job of covering the male anatomy. The suit appeared well made and felt good while swimming and relaxing poolside. When this suit becomes unusable, I intend to get either the same or the solid swim Euro brief.

    Lucky Al
    Gaithersburg, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/18/2010 Comfortable

    4 Review stars By Steve

    Comfortable, fits good. For size, be sure to measure down on your hips where it will ride, not where pants normally fit. I normally wear a 32, but got a 34 for this.

    Steve
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2017 Sporti Brief -

    5 Review stars By Mark G.

    Great fit and comfort. I have swam for 18+ years (3 miles a week) and tried many different brands and styles. The Sporti Brief last a very long time. Great Product.

    Mark G.
    Louisville, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/8/2014 Excelent Product

    5 Review stars By Peter

    Cant beat them for the money.

    Peter
    Las Vegas, NV.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/1/2011 Sporti Brief

    4 Review stars By AZ Swimmer

    Cant beat it for the price. I normally wear a 34 and bought a 34 that fits great. The suit is great for swimming laps and wearing under some shorts for working out/running. This suit sits pretty low compared to TYR or Speedo, so be careful about downsizing. Tie string works fine and is a proper length. No complaints from me.

    AZ Swimmer
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2017 Great suit.

    4 Review stars By Chris C.

    These sporti suits are good quality and last fairly well. I wear them for training/lap swimming about an hour or so a day. I have been wearing these suits for a few years. I would like just a tad bit more coverage but the fit is very comfortable and the suit offers a lot of support. I bought 3 this time and will buy more in a few months. I still have a coupe that are well over a year old. For lap swimmers you cannot beat this suit. Why pay $$25 to $35 for suits when you can get these for less than $10.

    Chris C.
    Denton Tx.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2014 great suit

    5 Review stars By ath

    The suit arrived on time. The larger version-versus the "euro"- is a better fit for me. I am muscular .I wear a size 32.The sporti suits are cut small. Accordingly I have found a 34 is perfect . The sz 32 euros I previously ordered were a little tight but ok for laps. The "euros" would be best for smaller, thin ,younger guys. I plan to order a couple more of the sporti briefs in 34 for beach vacations and daily laps. Very comparable to speedo at a much lower price.. They do not seem to wear out, lose shape or fade. NOTE :the suit sits below the waist so the size indicated is not waist size but hip size.

    ath
    morgantown wv

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/28/2014 Very Dissapointed

    1 Review stars By unhappy customer

    I liked the style of the suit and it was an amazing price but the advertising is very misleading regarding the size - The quality is good though. I have a 35 waist and i like a little bit of room where i need it the most so i bought a 38. Honestly , when i took it out of the packaging i knew right away that it was so small that i woulndt be able to wear it. I coudnt even get it over my hips and that was a 38 ! I would look for other swimsuits of this type and pay more for it

    unhappy customer
    New York City

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/29/2014 You get what you pay for

    3 Review stars By Stephen B.

    You can't beat the price! However, it only lasted 2 months before the chlorine ate a hole in the back. Also note that these run small. You should order 1 size larger than you think you need. I wear 34 pants, and ordered a size 34--it was really tight.

    Stephen B.
    Riverton, UT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/24/2013 nice suit but doesn't last

    3 Review stars By Mary B.

    My son swims 6 days/week, 2 hrs/day. I bought him this suit and the piped spliced one about 4 months ago. Although he faithfully rinses them after practice they have both faded to a light blue and have stretched out to the point where they're too baggy for him to wear. It's disappointing because they fit so well, at first, and are the right price. I've purchased two more of these suits, size 30, and will see if these hold up any better. If not, we'll go back to the Speedo Endurance, which hold the color and shape much longer and therefore end up being the better deal.

    Mary B.
    Pittsburgh

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2017 Good Swimsuit at a Reasonable Price!

    5 Review stars By Sugarcane

    I have had four Sporti Solid Swim Brief Swimsuits, and all have provided me with good fit and durable service. They are a great suit at a reasonable price. I can get two Sporti suits for the price of one larger name-brand suit. What a deal!

    Sugarcane
    Prescott Valley, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/14/2016 5 suits and counting

    5 Review stars By Russ

    I have been swimming regularly (30 to 60 minutes each time) for the last two years 3 to 5 times a week and I rotate suits. I'm 6-4 and 218 pounds if that helps. 37 waist with 48 chest. I have ordered both 40 and 38's as I've dropped 20 pounds in that time. 38 fits fine, but the two grab bag 40's I still wear. Very soft material and have worn well. The Sporti is the best I've tried in that they are not uncomfortable in the leg openings in the crotch area. Other brands (Speedo, Nike, and Dolphin) I have bought in the last two years would fit and look fine, but I was always tugging to eliminate the pinching and rubbing in the important places, so I have "retired" them.. Sporti suits that I have wear well and have enough room up front. I've just ordered a Euro style, so we'll see how they do. I have had no problem with returns if these new ones are too revealing...I'll let you know!

    Russ
    KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/21/2015 inexpensive but........

    3 Review stars By Frequent Customer

    So this is the second pair of these since 11/1 The first pair the stitching fell out, exchanged with swimoutlet.com, after answering a couple of questions. The second pair received 12/4 are a nice light blue now not royal. Although the stitching is holding up they are not very color fast. For $10 they are good, but $10 suits every month are not worth it.

    Frequent Customer
    Reading PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/11/2014 Excdellent service and purchase

    5 Review stars By Luc

    easy to select from the website and quick delivery. Why ever go a brick and mortar store...

    Luc
    Arlington Va

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/19/2013 Too tight

    3 Review stars By Ron

    I take a 33" waist in my Levi jeans, but even a 38" in this is really too tight. I can't see how there is such a major difference. I should have gone for a 40" waist in the swim suit.

    Ron
    Braintree MA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz