Sporti Silicone Ear Swim Cap Reviews
skip to main content
Sporti Silicone Ear Swim Cap

Sporti Silicone Ear Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 85 Results

4.5 star rating (85 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 85 customer reviews
  • 6/25/2015 Swim cap with ear positions

    2 Review stars By RJ

    I got this cap so that I wouldn't have to use ear plugs. I used it once in a pool, swimming laps, and after about 15 minutes, it felt like water had "leaked" inside the cap and my ears got blocked.
    That seemed to defeat the purpose, so I haven't used it since. I use a snorkel to swim (don't have any motion in my neck to breathe properly) and between the snorkel straps and the tightness of the cap, I wasn't comfortable.

    RJ
    Merced, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2014 Riped first time

    1 Review stars By watermama

    I was excited to find a cap I thought would stay over my ears during water exercise.  I never got a chance to try it out, because it ripped the first time I put  it on.  I do admit I did tug on the ear flaps, like I do with my TYR cap, but I didn't expect it to rip so easily.  It is a thinner silicone.  I'd really like to see if the cap works, but am reluctant to try it again.  Beware! It is fragile.  If you order it, put it on carefully.

    watermama
    Minnesota

    Fit:

  • 10/24/2016 Didn't work

    1 Review stars By Rebecca Brockmeyer

    Didn't stay over my ears and water got right in

    Rebecca Brockmeyer
    Long Beach ca

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/4/2014 Snug and actually covers the ears.

    4 Review stars By Slee Fenton

    It actually covers my ears! After swimming underwater for about half an hour to an hour, when I take the cap off, I find that about half of my hair is usually still dry, which, when your hair is over 2.5 ft long, that's a drying-time godsend. It greatly reduces the amount of water that gets in my ears, which is ultimately why I bought it, and I'm really pleased with it. I look forward to using it with plugs.

    Slee Fenton
    Rockton, IL

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2013 Holds ear plugs well

    5 Review stars By KAREN T.

    I have to use one earplug and this cap helps hold that plug in very well. It does not ride up as many caps do. Also not nearly as tight as so caps so is very comfortable for my swim.

    KAREN T.
    Granite Falls, NC

    Fit:

  • 3/9/2017 Good Cap for Big Heads

    5 Review stars By Steven Hackett

    I have a large head, this fits great...very comfortable even for longer swims.

    Steven Hackett
    BUTTE, MT

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2016 Awesome cap

    5 Review stars By AlejandroBR

    Just what I needed to keep my ears in the cap.

    AlejandroBR
    Costa Rica

    Fit:

  • 1/31/2014 Just what I was looking for!

    5 Review stars By Sharon R.

    I was looking for a product to cover my ears to hold in my ear buds for my MP3 player.  I have long hair that I wear in a pony tail and all my other caps ride up, causing the ear buds to fall out.  I am training for a long open water swim, so I hate to keep stopping to adjust my cap.  I LOVE it and am going to order a couple more.  Can't beat the value either!

    Sharon R.
    TRENTON, MI

    Fit:

  • 1/7/2018 Comfortable cap covers ear buds nicely.

    5 Review stars By Andrea in Atlanta

    After having trouble even getting other swim caps on my head, I bought this one with low expectations.  The first thing I noticed was the thickness of the silicone.  It's a much sturdier cap than others I''d used, including other brands with ear pockets.  But best of all, it's a slightly larger cap than any other I''ve worn, which makes it much easier to put on without sacrificing function.  I swim laps four times a week and wear sport earbuds with the rubberized thingies that wrap around my ears.  This cap covers the headphones nicely and is easily the most comfortable cap I''ve ever worn.  I''m sure the oppressive, pinching caps are ideal for competitive swimmers, but lap swimmers inclined toward fitness (and comfort) should give this one a try.  It would be a bargain at twice the price.

    Andrea in Atlanta
    ATLANTA, GA

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2017 swim cap

    5 Review stars By Tom

    I invested in a swim cap, not for my hair as I have none, but for my ears.   I recently recouped from a painful swimmers ear, so I started using ear plugs.  After about 25 minutes water started to seep in, probably from the flip turns.  This cap helps minimize the turbulence and keeps my ear plugs from loosening.  Thanks!

    Tom
    Orlando, fl

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2017 Ear Swim Cap

    5 Review stars By Louise

    Bigger than most, and keeps water out.

    Louise
    Canada

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2017 Accommodates earclips

    4 Review stars By BFJ

    While swimming I listen to books on an MP3 player and use earclips (rather than ear buds) to listen.  My regular swim cap was so uncomfortable because of the excessive pressure on my earclips that my ears became impossibly sore after a short period of time.  The relaxed area in this swim cap makes the earclips much more tolerable.
    I do notice, however, that there is occasional leakage under the edge of the cap.

    BFJ
    Easthampton, MA

    Fit:

  • 11/25/2016 swim cap

    4 Review stars By patty

    This product works as it is advertised. The water does't get under the cap and there is no pressure on your ears so your earplug headphones aren't dislodged. I don't do flip turns so I wonder how the cap would do with those.

    patty
    Houghton, Michigan

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2016 Dose the job,love it

    5 Review stars By M. D

    I love this swim cap , I use every day I love it. Cover my ears verey well. It's great for every day swimming

    M. D
    Las Vegas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/29/2015 Great swim cap

    5 Review stars By Denise

    I purchased this product because it covers my ears and it worked perfectly during my swim class.

    Denise
    Hyattsville, MD

    Fit:

  • 7/19/2015 Runs a little big

    4 Review stars By sierra117

    I like the cap, it covers my ears completely. The silicone does not pull my hair. However, it's a little too big. My head is a little on the larger side too. The larger size makes the cap slide up which is annoying. If you have a larger head, this cap is great!!!

    sierra117
    Boise, ID

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2015 Need more colors.

    5 Review stars By Boggy Babe

    If you want a great head cover, this is it, but you'll need more colors, don't just get one. I got two colors and I'm sure glad I did because these are so easy to wear and cover the ears completely so I don't even need my ear plugs if I don't want to wear them but it will cover them if I do. It's a nice looking swim cap too and doesn't need a chin strap to stay in place. Fits over this big head of mine with no problem at all. I'm sure it would fit a smaller head also.

    Boggy Babe
    Crestview, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2014 SWIM CAP

    4 Review stars By Chance

    Really like it, it works very well for my needs

    Chance
    Las Vegas, NV

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2014 This is the one you want

    4 Review stars By Canuck Swimmer

    Cheap, looks good, does a fairly good (not perfect) job of keeping water out of my ears. Silicone is what you want, not that sticky rubbery stuff. Plus the colours are fantastic. Lots of compliments from the old guys at the pool. Better than anything at London's sports equipment stores (you know the ones I mean). Swimoutlet.com does a quick and efficient job delivering to Canada and no tariffs. Highly recommended.

    Canuck Swimmer
    St. Thomas ON

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2013 won't stay on

    1 Review stars By Angelrose

    I bought this for my daughter to help protect her scalp from the sun.  She loves the color yellow, but the cap will not stay on.  One lap across the pool and it slips completely off her head. I really didn't care if her hair got wet, just wanted to protect her scalp from sun burn. It's a waste of money because what good is a swim cap that won't stay on your head?

    Angelrose
    Columbia, SC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz