skip to main content
Sporti Mermaid Fancy Foil Micro Back One Piece Swimsuit

Sporti Mermaid Fancy Foil Micro Back One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 46 Results

4.5 star rating (46 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 46 customer reviews
  • 7/14/2019 Runs small

    5 Review stars By LHanaen

    A good idea to go at least one size up. My daughter wears 26 so I purchased 28 after reading reviews. It is still too small. Should have gotten a 30.

    LHanaen
    Fredericksburg VA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/9/2019 I'm a mermaid!

    5 Review stars By Sherjam

    Wear a size 12-14 ordered the 40 knowing I really need a 42.its snug around the leg openings, low in the back and the sides run along the side of my trunk, wide open back. Friends and my kids loved the pattern. Sitting in an inner tube on the lake with my bum hanging in the water and my bum kept getting "buzzed" by the lake trout, so a good fishing suit too. Lol. The serger stitching that is used has come unraveled in some places and I've had to stitch it before it completly unravels.

    Sherjam
    Ontario/Jamaica

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/2/2017 Fish scales

    5 Review stars By Jeepe

    Love it, color is great, many compliments

    Jeepe
    Camas, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2019 Sizing issues

    4 Review stars By Cindy

    I usually order size 34. Yet this 34 was way too big. So give the customer service a call to double check what they think you should order.

    Cindy
    Marin County

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/22/2019 As expected

    5 Review stars By Pleased customer

    Swim suit net all my expectations as have all the previous suits I have bought from swim outlet. My previous suit was also from swim outlet and I had it for a couple of years before I had to buy this new one. Great products all around.

    Pleased customer
    Santa Cruz

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2018 Cute!

    4 Review stars By Debs

    I'm happy. It's cute, sleek and unique. A fun addition to my pool workout wardrobe. Only complaint is that it's slightly tighter in some areas (hips and bum) than my other size 34 suits, however that does not affect the laps. :-)

    Debs
    White Rock, BC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2018 Fits small

    3 Review stars By MA

    This suit runs small. The back barely covers the rear end. Even after I ordered the larger size, it still did not cover the rear end as most suits do.

    MA
    Reading, PA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/30/2018 beautiful suit/fits small

    3 Review stars By DanaO

    This is a beautiful suit but it fits much smaller than all the other 26’s we have bought. It’s almost uncomfortable for my daughter to wear.

    DanaO
    Regina, SK

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/8/2018 Super cute

    5 Review stars By Jenelle

    Fit perfect

    Jenelle
    Alberta, Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/13/2020 I feel like a mermaid!

    4 Review stars By Mona

    This pretty suit is flattering. I love swimming my laps in it. I originally bought the Aqua color, but it was too big and the color didn't suit me. I got the purple in a smaller size. It is a lovely fit and purple is a good color on me.

    Mona
    San Jose, California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2020 Feels like it runs big

    4 Review stars By Krista G.

    First, I am a middle aged woman, but I love the pattern on this suit so I bought it anyway. I haven't had the nerve to wear it yet because I bought the size suggested and it actually feels a little big on me. The front is cut narrow so your sides do show some. And it is a micro back which I am not used to. But it feels like it would be very comfortable to swim in. No binding straps. It seems to cover the chest area pretty well, but there is no built in bra, so if you are top heavy, take that into account. I'm medium chested, so I think I can still pull it off.

    Krista G.
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/27/2020 Lovely design!

    5 Review stars By Caroline

    Ordered the purple suit for 12 year old [OPENBRK] 73 lbs[CLOSEBRK] in size 26. It is absolutely beautiful on her. The colour is very vibrant and the cut is really nice on her [OPENBRK] she is quite slim[CLOSEBRK]. Can’t tell you if it is holding up yet but since we’ve ordered many Sporti suits over the years, I expect that the quality will very good. And, as always SwimOutlet order was quick and easy. It is my #1 go to site for anything to do with swimming.

    Caroline
    Gatineau, QC, Canada

    Fit:

  • 6/17/2020 A very pretty suit, true to size

    5 Review stars By Emily

    I really like this suit. The color is gorgeous and a cute pattern but it’s still absolutely a competitive swimming style suit. Everything stays in place while swimming laps and diving in. There is a little less coverage than some suits, the back is more open, more of your back is visible than many competitive suits, but nothing remotely scandalous.

    I bought a size up because my regular size was sold out and I saw so many reviews saying how it ran *really* small. When I got it it was quickly obvious it does not run small, it runs very true to size. The suit was pretty, inexpensive, and wearable a size too big, and since I couldn’t exchange it for the right size [OPENBRK]sold out[CLOSEBRK] I kept it. Being too big it creates drag when I swim but I’m still not enjoying it.

    If you are buying this for actual swimming, buy the size you normally wear. It just doesn’t run small.

    Emily
    Bay Area, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2019 Adorable 💦

    5 Review stars By Woo’s Mama

    Super cute, runs a little small, but is adorable in the sunshine.

    Woo’s Mama
    Portage, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/3/2021 I'm a mermaid!

    4 Review stars By Gaelforce

    I like this suit, although it's cut a little lower in the back than I prefer. I wish I had purchased a 36 instead of a 38, as it kinda flutters (maybe it's the scales ;-} ) as I move thru the water.

    Gaelforce
    OR

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/21/2021 mermaid for sure

    5 Review stars By G

    I really love the back exposure and the free feeling this suit gives. The suit is also really really pretty and I am going to wear it on vacation soon

    G
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2021 Nothing fishy about this suit!

    4 Review stars By Lori

    Really pretty, sparkly colors. Wore it once so far and the fit is good and comfortable for lap swimming. I'm not used to the micro back, so it felt a little odd at first, but fine once I got wet and moving. Definitely more high cut in the rear than the sporti thin strap suits, but not obscenely so. People at the pool commented on what a pretty suit. How long it lasts remains to be seen. However, I like to alternate suits and get fun designs, so this is a new one in my rotation. Since Sporti suits are so affordable, I don't mind replacing them more frequently than the higher priced suits.

    Lori
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/11/2021 Adorable!

    4 Review stars By Melissa D.

    It is a great practice suit, but does have the more modern, smaller fit on the rear. But the quality is great! and the pattern is so eye catching... just its super small on the bottom.

    Melissa D.
    COS COB, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2020 Kids love it!

    5 Review stars By SWIMMOM

    I am a swim instructor and I love to find fun suits to wear while teaching. The little girls LOVE when I wear this suit. I tease and tell them I am part mermaid, and now the suit helps them believe it! Fits true to size, super cute and good quality.

    SWIMMOM
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2020 practice Suit

    5 Review stars By Michelle

    Great item for practice

    Michelle
    MD

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz