skip to main content
Sporti Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap

Sporti Long Hair Silicone Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 206 Results

4.5 star rating (206 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 206 customer reviews
  • 7/19/2015 Works well with thick African American hair

    5 Review stars By Jamillah

    I have a very thick head of natural African American hair and this cap protects my hair from the chlorine. The back tends to get wet the most, however, the top and front side areas stay fairly dry, especially the top. I have been experimenting with different styles of braids, flat cornrows, etc. to see how to prevent the most amount of water from entering the cap and of course it seems that the flatter the style the drier my head stays. However, even when some amount of water enters the cap, I still know that my hair is taking less of a beating from the chlorine by using the cap.
    The cap feels snug but not unbearably tight and if my hair were longer and thicker, there would still be some room in the cap to fit more hair. If straightened, my hair would probably be about chin length and again my hair is very dense. Lastly, the silicone is much preferable to latex because it does not stick to my naturally coily hair type, causing unnecessary breakage.

    Jamillah
    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2013 FINALLY! a cap that fits my large-ish round head!

    5 Review stars By Joy S.

    I have three other caps in my bag that are a huge struggle to get on--and finally I tried this one and I'm so happy that I found it! It slips on quickly because it is of thinner and more stretch-able material. (I used to have to put my cap on in a shower stall because it was embarrassingly difficult to get on--but i can slip this one on poolside after getting my hair wet in the poolside shower;; it's very flexible and thin/soft) I have thick hair--every beauty shop girl who has every worked on my hair has said so; and the length isn't so long really--shoulder length actually. I tried long hair caps because my head (to me) seems too large for the other caps that are a struggle to get on--and YES i wet my hair first and all that. I really love, love, love this cap and wish it came in other colors! Like a nice deep aqua maybe?--HINT to the manufacturer. I love this cap and now I am interested in other SPORTI products. This one ROCKS!! (PS--nobody has ever said that i have a large head but hats have always seemed a little too small)

    Joy S.
    Mooresville, NC

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2014 Great cap for people with large heads!

    5 Review stars By Gypsywoman50

    I have been looking for a swimming cap that doesn't give me a headache because it is so tight! I have short hair, but a large head and this cap is wonderful. It is easy to put on and off and I have no more headaches! Love it!

    Gypsywoman50
    Sierra Vista, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2016 Super cap!

    4 Review stars By Florence

    The fit is perfect, my hair wasn't pulled and the cap covered ALL of my hair! Yay!

    Florence
    Clinton, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2013 THIS CAP STRETCHES EASILY AND FITS WELL

    5 Review stars By Joy S.

    Hmmm.... i thought that i already reviewed this? i purchased this long hair cap from Sporti b/c my head is large, not because my hair is that long although my hair is shoulder length and thick. I can get this cap on quickly poolside without any kind of struggle--easy on, easy off. I wish there were an assortment of colors

    Joy S.
    Mooresville, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2014 Doesn't keep hair dry

    1 Review stars By CandyAlso

    It seems to fit tight enough, but still doesn't keep hair dry. Somehow the water seeps in and soaks hair.

    CandyAlso
    Tennessee

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/29/2020 Best long hair cap out there

    5 Review stars By Swim mom

    If you are a swimmer with long or thick hair, this is the cap for you. My daughter wears it for artistic swimming. She twists and spins and flips in this cap, and it always stays in place.

    Swim mom
    Austin, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2017 My Granddaughter has hair down past her waist. It is very thick. These are the o

    5 Review stars By Liz

    My granddaughter has hair past her waste. It is very thick. This is the only cap that accommodates all of her hair and stays on

    Liz
    Albuquerque,NM

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2014 Wet Hair

    4 Review stars By Karloumar

    Easy to put on, however I was expecting it to keep my hair dry completely dry but failed to do so. I am happy it contains all my hair.

    Karloumar
    Littlerock, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2017 Great product

    4 Review stars By Carihessa

    The material is good, durable and doesn't pull at my hair like some other swim caps do. Don't take it in a sauna though... The heat will disturb the cap's makeup causing it to break easily. Go for the largest size of you wear braids.

    Carihessa
    Harlem, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/10/2016 Great Cap! Daughter has long thick hair and all of it gets in and it doesn't rip

    4 Review stars By TT

    Strong hold

    TT
    Mableton, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2016 Great fit for long hair, comfy and fun colors

    5 Review stars By KathiN

    These long hair caps are great. Once I discovered them, they're all I use. Great price, pretty colors, easy on and off.

    KathiN
    AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/12/2013 Works perfectly!

    5 Review stars By Liz

    I bought it to protect relaxed hair from chlorine. Larger size than regular caps, allows less water in. Applying conditioner to hair 1st makes it easy to put on & take off without pulling hair.

    Liz
    MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2020 Sporting longhair swim cap is comfortable

    4 Review stars By vanann

    I liked this 1 because it didn’t stick to my hair. Or make my hair electrical when I tried to put it on. It’s comfortable putting on & taking off.

    vanann
    San Diego

    Fit:

  • 10/15/2019 great

    5 Review stars By william brannen

    fits great with long hair

    william brannen
    jackson, SC

    Fit:

  • 10/15/2019 good fit for long hair

    5 Review stars By jennifer nelson

    Good fit for long hair

    jennifer nelson
    jackson, SC

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2019 Good size

    4 Review stars By Barbara

    These are great for people with big heads. I got yellow for visibility in freshwater swimming.

    Barbara
    Vermont

    Fit:

  • 10/4/2018 Sporti long hair hair silcone swim cap

    5 Review stars By mary Keith Osborn

    I't. have a large head and the cap works great! while other caps for long hair don't.

    mary Keith Osborn
    Los Gatos, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/4/2018 Fine but

    3 Review stars By Nikki

    Fine but not as good as the TYR cap I was previously using.

    Nikki
    Nj

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2017 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Trish

    I have long thick hair that I put into french braids on either side of my head my hair is also coarse. I had my doubts, but the cap fit over all of my head with all of my hair secured inside the cap.







    Trish
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz