skip to main content
Sporti Aquatic Fitness Heavy Dumbbells Water Weights

Sporti Aquatic Fitness Heavy Dumbbells Water Weights Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 89 Results

5 star rating (89 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 89 customer reviews
  • 4/26/2018 Comfortable and Heavy

    4 Review stars By SuzyQ

    These were heavier than I expected, as the scale they use does not coincide with the one used where I work out. That said, they are indeed heavy weight, and they will work well for me. Very comfortable to hold, generous width for larger hands. The only negative I found is that the shafts seem to collect some water, and must be stood on end for a while to drain after use.

    SuzyQ
    Brownsburg, IN

    Fit:

  • 3/9/2018 Aquatic dumbells

    5 Review stars By Gloda

    My husband had a stroke a few years ago and these help him to walk in the pool and adds resistance for his arms.
    He loves them helps him from falling over.

    Gloda
    Wisconsin

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2019 Just Right

    5 Review stars By Dee Dee

    I'm using these dumbbells in my water aerobics class. At first I thought they were too heavy, because they're a little heavier then the ones I had been using. It didn't take long for me to get used to them, and now they're just perfect.

    Dee Dee
    Nashville, Tennessee

    Fit:

  • 5/16/2018 Water Dumbbells

    5 Review stars By Catherine

    I am very happy with these dumbbells. I was looking for a way to up my water workout and these are a perfect fit. The handles are nicely padded and easy to grip. They have much more resistance than the equipment at my gym. I have had to work up to using them as they are definitely heavier than I had been used to.

    Catherine
    San Diego CA

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2018 dumbbells

    4 Review stars By rev

    They give me a very hard workout ending up sore afterwards so rotating my lighter bouys with the heavy one right now.

    rev
    Kauai HI

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2019 Love the heavy barbells -nothing in local sport stores are comparable!

    5 Review stars By Sue

    After working up from the light barbells for upper body strengthening in the pool at the Y, I decided to get my own heavy ones, to insure that I always have them. Since I could not buy equivalent ones locally, I asked at the Y where they purchased theirs and was referred to Swim Outlet. When others comment on my (bright) barbells and I attempt to share SwimOutlet information, most already 'know them'.

    Sue
    Kansas City, MO

    Fit:

  • 6/9/2018 Very Good Item

    5 Review stars By Auxie

    They work very well when doing my Swimming Pool Exercises.
    I like the purple color since they don't get mixed-up with other peoples weights at the Pool.
    I'm glad that I purchased them.

    Auxie
    Garner, NC

    Fit:

  • 4/24/2018 Heavier is better ;-)

    4 Review stars By Q's G-ma

    The heavier dumbbells afford me a better workout, making my upper body stronger. They are "large" and consequently can be cumbersome ...

    Q's G-ma
    Missouri City, Texas

    Fit:

  • 1/18/2020 great workout

    5 Review stars By Danette

    A good weight to increase my fitness level. They are a heavier resistance than I was using. The construction appears to be very sturdy. The Sporti brand dumbells in our water aerobics class are the only ones that have not fallen apart.

    Danette
    PA

    Fit:

  • 10/30/2018 Great product!

    5 Review stars By Kerri

    Great workout for water aerobics. Bought the heavy and medium weights to donate to YMCA. Could definately tell the difference. Looks very similar so get different colors for different weight, for easy identification.
    Good quality.

    Kerri
    Long Island

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2018 Exactly what I needed.

    5 Review stars By Warm water XRCiser

    I use the same type of handweights at the swim center and wanted my own pair to use at my apartment pool. I haven't used them yet but they will be used soon.

    Warm water XRCiser
    Hillsboro, OR

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2020 Best product for pool wieght traning!

    5 Review stars By Peter G.

    These floating dumbbells have a surprising amount of resistance! Their tendency to float upwards means trying to keep these dumbbells under water is a challenge. On dry land (or in a gym), resistance in weight training comes from lifting weight against gravity. With these "floaties", the resistance is reversed; think of the resistance when using a cable machine. You have continued resistance in the forward and backward motion of an exercise. Combined with traditional dumbbells, you can work out each muscle more thoroughly.

    Peter G.
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 12/29/2020 Easy to use

    4 Review stars By Heather

    These weights are so nice to use, the handles are padded so my hands don't hurt. I like that I get a better workout than I would with using the weights provided by the aquatic centre, as these ones are heavier [OPENBRK]stil lvery lightweight, but much more resistance in the water[CLOSEBRK]. The colour [OPENBRK]purple[CLOSEBRK] also distinguishs them from the other weights, so no one else at the pool tries to use mine if I lay them down.

    Heather
    Burnaby, BC

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2020 Fantastic weights

    5 Review stars By Samantha j

    I purchased these weights for an aqua boot camp class and they are wonderful. The foam is very dense and durable. They are holding up well to all the use they are getting. Several ladies from my class purchased their own sets after trying mine out.

    Samantha j
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2020 Well made

    5 Review stars By EP

    Good padded hand grip. The resistance is heavier as described. I like the black color for my husband.

    EP
    Summerfield, Fl

    Fit:

  • 12/8/2020 water dumbbells

    5 Review stars By robert

    These are great use them every day at the YMCA

    robert
    NY

    Fit:

  • 11/16/2020 Water weights

    5 Review stars By Karen

    Very sturdy and better than what I expected.

    Karen
    MD

    Fit:

  • 9/2/2020 Good resistance training aid

    5 Review stars By Kelly

    These weights are very lightweight out of the water and quite buoyant in the water.
    The handles are cushioned so that your hands do not become fatigued while using them.

    Kelly
    FL

    Fit:

  • 9/1/2020 Good Product

    5 Review stars By Sheila

    These have very good resistance in the water.
    The salt water has not effect them at all. Very good for the dollar.

    Sheila
    Alberta

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2020 Great fun workout

    5 Review stars By Happy in O town

    The water weights are an easy, fun way to workout in the pool!

    Happy in O town
    Orlando, FL,.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz