SportCount LapCounter Reviews
skip to main content
SportCount LapCounter

SportCount LapCounter Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 231 Results

4.5 star rating (231 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 231 customer reviews
  • 6/18/2014 It's Easy To Use and IT WORKS

    4 Review stars By MrPhat40

    Just received the SportCount Lap counter. It is very easy to use, fits well and works. I wear the device on the middle finger of my left hand, upside down. I find the button easier to get to with my thumb when worn in this fashion When worn in this manner I do not notice the unit.
    I can now swim my laps and allow my mind to wander free of having to keep track of those laps. As a result I find myself doing more laps, seemingly at  a faster clip.
    The back of the unit reveals screws which may allow access to the battery. Not sure if the battery replacement is end-user serviceable  or not but will find out when that time comes.
    Good Luck and Keep on Swimming

    MrPhat40
    Indianapolis

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2015 Handy little gadget

    4 Review stars By Sara

    I've used this a few times so far and am very pleased.  So far, it stays on my finger just fine & I haven't had any issues pressing the button to get laps to register.  For the price, this lap counter is a great value.

    Sara
    Iowa

    Fit:

  • 11/29/2017 Does the Trick

    4 Review stars By dave

    Simple, easy to use

    dave
    San Diego

    Fit:

  • 8/18/2017 Works Well

    4 Review stars By DanL

    It works well and is unobtrusive as long as you get it tight enough around your finger. I would like it to have a more pronounced "click" on the lap counter button, so I am sure it has really registered on the counter. I may learn to trust it with use. Of course, it won't kill me to swim an extra lap now and then.

    DanL
    Evergreen, co

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2017 Works Great

    5 Review stars By Paul Ward

    Perfect to help me keep track of laps in the pool. Was concerned about reviewers that had trouble pushing the button on each lap.  After some practice, my solution was to put it on my middle finger and press the button with my thumb.  With more leverage the button clicks much easier that way. Also has a good tactile feel so you know the button has been pressed without having to look at the counter.

    Paul Ward
    Traverse City, MI

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2013 Awesome for lap counting

    5 Review stars By stargirl65

    I use this for laps.  I used to always lose count when swimming.  Now my mind can wander and I only have to remember to hit the button on the turn.  It is adjustable and fits my small finger well , but can open up for a larger finger.  It only requires one hand to use which is great.

    stargirl65
    Easton, MD

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2017 terrific little gadget; very long-lasting

    5 Review stars By Darlene V.

    I've had my lap counter for about 8 years.  The battery finally gave out last week.  I spent about $7 for a new battery.  It was not a big deal to replace.  There is no need to disturb the gasket if you're careful taking the back off.  The screws holding on the back are tiny, and the ones clamping in the battery are even smaller, however.  You need a very small screwdriver, a pair of tweezers and a little patience.  Lap counter going strong again.  I'd hate trying to keep track of my mile without this little guy.

    Darlene V.
    NY

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2017 Lap Counter

    4 Review stars By Meg

    Battery on the first one I bought only lasted a few months.

    Meg
    Monterey

    Fit:

  • 4/29/2017 Easy to use!

    5 Review stars By DSwimmer

    Great for counting laps while swimming. The button must be "clicked" to record a lap. In my experience, this is a great feature that prevents accidental/unwanted laps being recorded.

    DSwimmer
    Arkansas

    Fit:

  • 4/12/2017 Great counter!

    5 Review stars By David

    This lap counter is easy to use and allows me to focus on swimming instead of trying (and often failing) to remember what lap I'm on. I also like the fact that it's nearly impossible to accidentally click the button. To register a lap, the button has to be pressed rather firmly, preventing accidental entries. Nice value!

    Also, SwimOutlet.com's customer service is excellent. They refunded the first counter I purchased after it failed on my first swim with it.

    David
    Arkansas

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2015 Lapcounter

    4 Review stars By Chris Barritt

    I'm a newbie swimmer so I can do Sprint Triathlons, but cannot remember how many laps I swim each session since I'm concentrating on my form. This little device seemed like an easy solution. My only complaint about it would be it takes a SOLID push on the button for it to register. I usually use the other hand to ensure it registers.  Other than that it does what I need it to do. If I was a more accomplished swimmer & could do flip turns then maybe I would get something fancier, but for now it does the job inexpensively.

    Chris Barritt
    Mt Airy, MD

    Fit:

  • 5/31/2014 Great product

    5 Review stars By Leah

    This product is working very well for me. I swim laps three days a week and usually pray as I swim. I was having trouble keeping count, but with this product I am on count perfectly. Would definitely purchase again.

    Leah
    Georgia

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2013 Functional, have design suggestion.

    4 Review stars By CA

    Dependable and easy to operate. Stays firmly on finger. I would prefer if the button didn't require as much pressure as it does to depress for counting the laps. Because of the firmness with which one must press, it takes focus off the swimming momentarily and some laps are not counted as the button is depressed sufficiently..

    CA
    LOMBARD, IL

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2013 Love It !

    4 Review stars By g.cox

    It works perfectly !  I can concentrate on swimming and not counting.
    I wear it on my middle finger, left hand and it's easy to click.

    g.cox
    LA

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2013 Does the job

    5 Review stars By Sue S

    Great basic lap counter.   My mind wanders when I'm swimming, so I needed something to help keep me honest and make sure I completed my workout.   Operation is simple...I wear the counter on my index finger, facing my palm.   Button is easy to press with my thumb when I reach the end of a lap.

    Sue S
    Santa Clara

    Fit:

  • 6/1/2012 Quality Issues

    3 Review stars By Wayne

    The first one of these I got lasted for 20 laps, and then the screen froze with all digits showing '8'.  The next day, the screen was OK again, and I tried it again, this time getting to 7 laps before the same problem appeared again.  I notified SwimOutlet.com of my problem, and they sent a replacement right away.  Have used it a couple of times now, and so far it is working OK.  So, the quality may not be the greatest, but the customer service sure is.

    Wayne
    Glen Ellyn, IL

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2008 Problems with this item lap swimming

    2 Review stars By J.D. Adams

    This was a great idea for those of you who need help remembering what lap you are on.  It was really good the first two days I used it.  It is small and not much of a bother while swimming, but did take some getting use to.  I usually swim at least one mile a day and in a 25 meter pool this is the ticket to counting your laps.  My problem arouse when exiting the pool on the 2nd day of using it.  I grabbed the rail to exit the pool and bumped it against the rail just enough for me to notice it.  Apparently it was enough to damage it and now it will display a zero but will not count the laps.  Great idea but needs to be durable enough to last.  grabbing a railing to exit a pool should not be damaging to it but it did die on me.  I would  considered this again in the future if it was more rugged for use.

    J.D. Adams
    Cedar City UT

    Fit:

  • 1/29/2018 Works as advertised

    5 Review stars By Eric

    No issues and it does what I need. Easy to use. The strap is kind of annoying to do each time, so I just keep it attached and slide the counter on/off my finger.

    Eric
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/30/2017 thumb lap counter

    4 Review stars By prn

    Used it yesterday.  Worked fine.  I fits conveniently on the second finger and moves up a lap with the touch of your thumb.  FYI, this is my second counter.  The first one was returned as it failed after lap 5.  So far, this one is fine.

    prn
    New Orleans, LA

    Fit:

  • 5/3/2017 Ideal

    5 Review stars By moonsie43

    The lap counter is great, I swim 80-140 laps and it is difficult to keep count this solved the problem so much that I bought 3 more to give to the local YMCA!

    moonsie43
    Beaufort, SC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz