skip to main content
Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 703 Results

4.5 star rating (703 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 703 customer reviews
  • 9/26/2015 BUY THESE

    5 Review stars By Swimmer A.

    Ive been using these googles for 6 years, the only time i have to replace them is when i lse them. They dont leak and are comfortable, and they also dont look ridiculous. They do fog up, but it doesnt really bother me because im used to it. I wear these for meets and practices, i only take out my speed sockets at the latter part of the championship season (zones). I also usually buy a Sporti Bungee Strap. I prefer the bungee strap because the strap thats comes with the goggles hurts my hair and the strap snaps after awhile. All in all this is good pair of goggles for entry level swimmers and more advanced swimmers.

    Swimmer A.
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2018 Bad Batch

    5 Review stars By MTBurgess

    We always buy vanquishers. Always. We bought 3 pair of these on sale in anticipation of outdoor swim meets. The first two broke at the nose piece the first time they were put on. (I am reaching out to Swim Outlet for an exchange.) These are usually the best fit for both of my club swimmers and last until they are lost—not broken.

    MTBurgess
    Oklahoma City, OK

    Fit:

  • 1/17/2018 Great goggles!

    4 Review stars By MaineSwimMom

    My son has only had a chance to try them out once since buying them, but he says they didn't fog, no glare, didn't leak, stayed put, and they look cool. ;-) The only thing keeping them from being a 5 was that they are a little pinchy at the nose. We had to look up how to change out the nose piece (it came with extras in different sizes), but even the largest one is still a bit uncomfortable. However, they get the job done well, so we are pleased!

    MaineSwimMom
    Coastal Maine

    Fit:

  • 6/10/2015 Amazing Goggles

    5 Review stars By Blaecco

    These goggles are amazing! I'm on a competitive swim team. Go Rocklin Wave! I swim everyday for at least one and a half hours at practice, plus practice at my house. These stay on very nicely without making red rings around your eyes. The mirrored tint on the goggles are amazing they block out the sun, while making the water in the pool very clear. The goggles are very durable and the lenses take forever to scratch. These goggles also work very well with a bungee cord. Lastly, the color, the blue and yellow color goggles stand out compared to other goggles. And the colors go right with my team colors. These are very good for practice or competition! Very well built goggles!

    Blaecco
    Rocklin CA

    Fit:

  • 11/12/2017 Dark

    3 Review stars By Jeff

    Mirrored goggles in blue are too dark for indoor pool room. I'll need to save them for summer swimming.

    Jeff
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2014 Foggy

    1 Review stars By J

    This is one of, if not the worst, fogging goggle I have ever owned and I have been swimming since the '70s. I only wore them three times, hoping the fog would go away, but it did not. They are supposed to be anti-fog. I did not touch the lens at all either. I called SwimOutlet to try to return them but since I wore them, they would not refund my money. Don't bother with these unless you also want to waste $27. I am highly disappointed with Speedo and SwimOulet.

    J
    Miami Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2013 Typically Love Speedos...

    3 Review stars By Stacey V.

    I usually love Vanquishers...everything is great except for the nose piece. I don't like the new design, I seem to get more fogging. I'll stick with original Vanquishers.

    Stacey V.
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit:

  • 5/29/2015 Always a good purchase!

    5 Review stars By Meg

    We buy these every time my son needs a pair for competing. They are always a good buy and we have never had issues with them.

    Meg
    Kalamazoo, MI

    Fit:

  • 10/5/2010 Need to be called ALWAYS fog

    1 Review stars By ML

    Got these to replace some cheap ones that kept fogging. Following all instructions, they fog up after 2 laps. Horrible

    ML
    Dallas, GA

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2019 Broke after one month

    2 Review stars By Brin

    The goggles were absolutely great! until they broke after only a month. My daughter's Jr. Vanquisher goggles had just broken and Speedo agreed to send out a replacement. I hope that they will replace these too. Does anyone know about a goggle with a similar fit that does not break?

    Brin
    Washington, DC

    Fit:

  • 11/27/2018 Amazing goggles

    5 Review stars By Stephi Petersen

    I love these goggles so much. I’ve always gone with this brand since I was little. they last for a extremely long timeI would 100% suggest for you to get these goggles. They are the best goggles that I’ve ever had. If you are looking for goggles or even have a good pair I would 100% get these goggles

    Stephi Petersen
    South Windsor, CT

    Fit:

  • 2/24/2018 Our swimmers’ main goggles!

    5 Review stars By Swim mom

    No fail goggles. We get these for our boys every time they need new goggles. They are pretty tough on them and these goggles come thru! We always store them in a speedo goggle case in their swim bags.

    Swim mom
    Pleasanton, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2016 Competitive swimmers take - Nice googles

    3 Review stars By Amaya B.

    I'm a high school swimmer, I swim for both my school team & club team year round. I have been swimming for 12 years, so I hav experience on what's good what's bad. These fit nicely (the best way to put them on is to close your eyes and then suction them to ur face then pull the band over ur head). However they fog like CRAZY. For warm up I usually do an 800 & by the time I start my 150 they are completely fogged, I can't even see the wall. Over all they are okay, I like them but fogging is a REALLY annoying factor which I hate when goggles do it. Idk if I would purchase again as the fogging is a HUGE deal breaker for me, if u can held that they're perfect otherwise.

    Amaya B.
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 11/9/2011 Speedo Vanquisher 2.0

    1 Review stars By Maria

    I have purchased over 15 pairs of speedo vanquisher goggles in the past (all different varieties). The most recent rainbow colored vanquisher 2.0 mirrored goggles and the past pair of exact kind I purchased were both dysfunctional. Nose piece springs open the first time my daughter wore them and I have heard from other swimmers that theirs did the same thing. Every other vanquisher goggle my kids have worn have been excellent.

    Maria
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 3/11/2020 Mirrored goggles break easily at nose piece

    1 Review stars By JS

    I've had 3 pairs of recently purchased Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 mirrored goggles break at the nose piece after only a month to few months of use. I've also had clear Speedo Vanquisher 2.0 googles for years and none ever broke.

    Speedo is using low quality plastics for the mirrored googles that can't take the stress of bending at the nose piece.

    After calling Speedo, the representative has offered to send replacements for me just this one time. Meanwhile their goggles continue to break.

    Speedo really need to address this, since it's clearly a common issue. Other reviewers have also mentioned about the same failure point.

    JS
    Monterey Park, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2016 Solid performer

    4 Review stars By JTriSTL

    These fit and stay on well. My only complaint is how quickly the antifog wears off. After a few months of bi-weekly use, it was hard to see out of them at all. Fit and function are great though.

    JTriSTL
    Saint Charles, MO

    Fit:

  • 3/17/2015 Comfortable goggles, but fog

    3 Review stars By Andrea P.

    I would love to give these a 5, however, since they always fog up using them in an indoor pool, I can only go 3. They are extremely comfortable, can't even tell they are on sometimes. I have done everything to get the fog problem licked (so to speak) but they keep fogging.

    Andrea P.
    Reisterstown, MD

    Fit:

  • 3/8/2020 Disappointed

    1 Review stars By Ariane

    The nose piece completely broke in half the first time my daughter used them. Thought they’d be more durable based on the good reviews.

    Ariane
    Winder, GA

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2019 BAD

    1 Review stars By ali p

    The entire nose piece of these snapped within two weeks of having them. I was simply putting them on as I always do when they snapped as well. I have had pairs of these goggles for years at a time I do not know why these ones broke so fast. I would appreciate if i got a replacement because I paid good money for goggles that didn’t last.

    ali p
    oak creek wi

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2019 Declining quality

    2 Review stars By daniel

    I used to always buy Speedo goggles because they were such a quality brand. I knew they would last a decent length of time and they wouldn't leak. Comfortable, but a snug enough fit to keep the over-chlorinated water of my university gym's pool out of my eyes. But the last two pair I've had have had the same issue -- very soon after I started using them, they have broken in a specific spot. It's a tiny thing, but without this bit of plastic the straps don't stay put. I can tighten them to the appropriate snugness, but they gradually loosen without the structural integrity this bit of plastic provides. See the pics for where the equipment has failed (I don't want to have to try to describe that bit of the item).

    Since this has happened now to both of the last two pair I've had, I think it's more likely a decline in quality (what I feared the first time) rather than one bad item (what I hoped the first time).

    Overall, the goggles are still great, but they're only as good as the least quality part. This small (but essential) part failing means the whole goggles fail.

    So if I can't trust Speedo anymore, who makes a good goggle? I need to find another provider.

    daniel
    Michigan

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz