skip to main content
Speedo Speed Socket 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Speedo Speed Socket 2.0 Mirrored Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 42 Results

4 star rating (42 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 42 customer reviews
  • 11/23/2017 Better than original

    5 Review stars By Michael

    They have better field of view than the origional speed sockets with some cool new colors. The gastket feels so much better than the original because ik a lot of people as well as myself had trouble with the gasket staying on

    Michael
    New orleans

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2018 Great replacement for Airseal XR

    4 Review stars By Ghostbled

    I’ve bought multiple goggles looking for a suitable replacement for the now discontinued Speedo Airseal XRs. These are the closest I’ve found. No leaks, no fog, snug fit. The seal does start to hurt and make a mark on eyes after 45 minutes or so, but to me that’s an okay trade off for goggles that otherwise work great for both training and racing.

    Ghostbled
    Durham,NC

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2018 Speedo swim googles

    1 Review stars By Joe

    did not fit face contour. girls prefer TYR competitive google

    Joe
    rochester, ny

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2018 Great fit!

    5 Review stars By Chase

    Great goggles...very comfortable!

    Chase
    Tulsa, OK

    Fit:

  • 1/19/2018 awesome

    5 Review stars By michael

    feels like you don’t even have goggles on. speed sockets are always the way to go

    michael
    franklin , pa

    Fit:

  • 2/3/2020 Love these!

    5 Review stars By Madison

    These goggles are the best goggles I’ve ever had. I’ve had goggles in the past that bruised around my eyes but these don’t do that. They are such a comfortable fit once you get used to them. They are good at not fogging quickly.

    Madison
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 5/15/2019 Super low profile

    3 Review stars By Matt

    These goggles look sleek but unfortunately don't fit my face well. The low profile allows only about 6 mm of space between the gasket and lens, so my eyelids rub against the inside lens, even with the strap out as far as it will go. The goggles might work better for smaller faces.

    Matt
    Madison, WI

    Fit:

  • 5/9/2018 Excelent googles

    5 Review stars By Mirko

    Very nice and a great Price for a speedo

    Mirko
    Louisville, KY

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2019 no case

    2 Review stars By mark smith

    the googles are actually ok, but when did speedo stop shipping them in a hard plastic case? Their worthless if you don't have anything to keep them in...

    mark smith
    atlanta

    Fit:

  • 3/1/2018 Great

    5 Review stars By Amy

    My son is very happy with these goggles

    Amy
    MICHIGAN

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2020 Great goggles

    5 Review stars By Kenny

    The only problem with these is when they’re new, they hurt your eyes pretty badly, but after you break them in, they’re great. They are the only goggles I have bought and worn that don’t fog up AT ALL. The anti-fog that comes in the speed sockets works forever [OPENBRK]I don’t understand how[CLOSEBRK] because usually it wears off within the first week. But nah, these goggles last a while, are very hydrodynamic, fit well, and are nice looking.

    Kenny
    Blacksburg, VA

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2020 My favorite meet goggles

    4 Review stars By Swim Swam

    These are my choice goggles for racing. I think they are comparable to (and maybe even better) than the Fastskin goggles. They are lighter and sit flatter than Fastskins and the price is unbeatable. Super sleek in the water, great for racing. Great seal for aggressive meet dives. I love how low-profile it is on face contours, it minimizes drag a lot. The straps lie flat and have a good grip on your cap which is great for drag too. Nose bridge piece is nice and low. Great peripheral vision. The lenses are mirrored but they aren't tinted darker, which is awesome for visibility/appearance. They preform great for meets but I would not recommend them for practice. The rubber around the lenses is on the sharp side, might leave you with rings/marks. Also sit very close to face, may be uncomfortable for lengthy practices if you have long eyelashes.

    Swim Swam
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 2/25/2020 Great pair of goggle for competition and practice

    5 Review stars By Jimmy

    I have used the Speedo Fast Skin Speed Socket for a total of 430 hours in the pool [OPENBRK]since November 11th[CLOSEBRK] and they are the best goggles I have ever owned. First off, they are extremely comfortable. The flexibility and design fit my head and eye sockets nicely. I have used Swedish, TYR, and Arena goggles, and none of them have come even close to the amount of suction and comfort that the speed sockets bring to the table. I even use the speed sockets over my Arena racing goggle which are 30 dollars more than the fast skins. Compared to other premium goggles, they are extremely affordable. Another key feature they have is their adjustability. At no point am I uncomfortable with these goggles. I wear the speed sockets for 2 hours at a time, and they always stay fitted on my head no matter how long or fast I am swimming. The speed sockets also come in a variety of colors and come in indoor and outdoor variants. The anti-fog on these goggles is above average and stays on for a while. The lenses are very scratch resistant [OPENBRK]I don’t have a single scratch on my pair[CLOSEBRK]. Even though I use them every day, the straps are yet to tear or lose even some of their malleability. The speed sockets come with 3 interchangeable nose pieces, so they can fit a multitude of nose sizes. The speed sockets are ideal competition goggles. They have the stability and antifog to get you through a race without concern for your goggles, and they are hydrodynamic. Elite swimmers around the world have tested these goggles and are pleased with the performance of them. I have consumed many different types of goggles and the speed sockets are the most comfortable, durable, and clear goggles I own. I am pleased with my purchase of them and will continue to buy these goggles for practices and meets.

    Jimmy
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 4/5/2021 Speedo Speed Socket 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

    5 Review stars By Trampus Conatser

    My son loves him!!

    Trampus Conatser
    Craig,AK

    Fit:

  • 4/5/2021 Speedo speed socket 2.0 mirrored goggles

    5 Review stars By Trampus Conatser

    My daughter loved them!!

    Trampus Conatser
    Craig,AK

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2021 not mirror

    2 Review stars By J.K.

    this is not mirror and can not use it in outdoor competition!!!!!

    J.K.
    Phonix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 3/8/2021 Speed Socket 2.0

    5 Review stars By NY Dad

    My son (HS Sophomore) really like their fit and provides great vision.

    NY Dad
    Upstate NY

    Fit:

  • 3/1/2021 Best all around

    5 Review stars By Nate

    Super comfortable, never leak, light. Can easily be worn for long periods of time. Good price for high quality. I prefer them to the fastskin goggles. I’d recommend to anyone

    Nate
    Utah

    Fit:

  • 2/8/2021 Terrible fit and uncomfortable

    5 Review stars By Matt

    These are extremely uncomfortable and fit terribly

    Matt
    Weston, MA

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2021 Great fit, as usual

    5 Review stars By nschris

    I always buy mirrored speed socket 2.0s. My old pair was scratched up from long use. Put on these new ones and got my best time ever in the 500 at our H.S. championship meet.

    nschris
    McLean, VA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz