skip to main content
Speedo Solid Poly Mesh Square Leg Swimsuit

Speedo Solid Poly Mesh Square Leg Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 350 Results

4 star rating (350 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 350 customer reviews
  • 12/8/2014 Great Suit!

    4 Review stars By Sue

    We bought one size up only because the reviews says my son would get more drag out of a larger size. Thankfully the drawstring tightens down enough without any issue while in the water. He immediate felt the difference while at practice and was stoked. He dropped 2-4 seconds time on each heat he swam. Can't wait to see what he does in a month!

    Sue
    Oralndo, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2016 perfect

    5 Review stars By Obfuscaswim

    Love this product. Can be worn without jammers underneath...seems a little odd to say but they're slightly more modest than a traditional brief.

    Obfuscaswim
    Pensacola, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/2/2013 A tad small

    3 Review stars By KLHurst

    My favored practice trunk, but this pair was way smaller than what I have come to know a "32" to be. Unwearable.

    KLHurst
    Dover, DE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/16/2020 modest, comfortable

    5 Review stars By Frederick

    swim laps for fitness. Suit fits well, doesn't bind and is not see through

    Frederick
    GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/8/2018 Good

    5 Review stars By Bern

    Everything is as mentioned. If you need less resistance buy it smaller size

    Bern
    San Antonio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/2/2018 Leg opening runs small

    3 Review stars By Km

    Leg opening runs small. Had to return and go up a size.

    Km
    Peoria, il

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/29/2016 Long lasting!

    5 Review stars By The Hermit

    Great suit, lasts a long time, holds up to chlorine and sun well. Other types of suits I'd get maybe 6 months and they start sagging and getting somewhat...see through. I've used one of these for over three years and it's still holding up well. The only weakness I have found is with the stitching, which starts to break down after 6 months. But if you're good with a needle and thread you can keep the suit going for a long time.

    The Hermit
    Los Angeles, Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/22/2014 Less drag at regular size.

    4 Review stars By Uncle Rick

    Some discussion and disagreement in reviews about how effective as a drag suit these. For better drag buy one size up.

    Uncle Rick
    Mpls. MN

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/13/2008 nice drag suit, awkward fit

    2 Review stars By icarus0720au

    i had to return this because the leg openings are much too small... if you have larger thighs (from perhaps running or cycling!) this suit isn't for you.

    icarus0720au
    Washington, DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/27/2020 Good suit

    5 Review stars By Donny

    Not a traditional full squarecut but a nice suit, not tight fitting and comfortable

    Donny
    Long Island ny

    Fit:

  • 9/30/2020 Comfortable unique and cool looking

    5 Review stars By Robert the Zlucky

    Much easier to swim snd walk in then board shorts. I would also love traditional swimming Speedos but don’t really want to walk around the beach essentially naked. These are more discrete.

    Robert the Zlucky
    Hawaii

    Fit:

  • 7/20/2020 good practice suit.

    5 Review stars By William

    I like it

    William
    TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2020 Incorrect Description

    1 Review stars By Peter12345678910

    This was supposed to be loose but in fact it was tight. I had to send it back.

    Peter12345678910
    Newark DE

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/4/2020 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By Geoff

    The suit was disappointing (and I returned it). It was baggier than expected... perhaps that part of the point and design. I also found the drawstring to tie around the waist poorly constructed and short. I like the "idea" and "style" of the suit but it just didn't fit me well and it didn't look who I anticipated.

    Geoff
    Brooklyn, NY

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/25/2020 Excellent Fit

    4 Review stars By Jay

    I'm a little in-between sizes so deciphering the right fit is a chore. Speedo has consistently been a good choice and this suit was no exception.

    Jay
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2020 Comfortable

    5 Review stars By Chuck

    A little baggy in the bottom,but the rest of the fit was good

    Chuck
    West palm beach ,fla.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2019 Swim suit

    4 Review stars By Tar Heel Jack

    I bought this product knowing it would be a little large. Little did I know was that I could have used an even smaller size, 36 instead of 38, even though I am about 40.

    Tar Heel Jack
    Hope Mills, NC

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 10/11/2019 Style changed

    4 Review stars By LHSwimmer

    I ordered the same size as my current Speedo drag suit. While the sizing is okay and the suit comfortable to wear, it is more fitted than my current one. This suit has elastic in the waist with a drawstring and the leg opening of the liner is attached to the suit, decreasing the amount of the material of the outer "drag" portion, resulting in a more streamlined fit, not something I would have expected in a drag suit. Fortunately, my current suit is still holding up well, a testament to quality material and manufacturing, so on days when I want maximum drag, that is one I go to.

    LHSwimmer
    Chicago

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2019 Very durable practice suit

    5 Review stars By 007

    Good suit only one I use now. Had them for several years. I’m disappointed that I can’t get a red one these days out of stock apparently. Using another color now.

    007
    Pdx

    Fit:

  • 9/5/2019 Drag shorts

    5 Review stars By L. Rod

    Fit my son perfectly.

    L. Rod
    Texas

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz