skip to main content
Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large

Speedo Silicone Aqua-V Large Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 112 Results

3.5 star rating (112 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 112 customer reviews
  • 11/25/2014 Competition cap

    5 Review stars By Indianasnow

    First of all.....This cap is not meant to keep your hair dry!! This cap is a special racing cap made thicker than normal caps because it is a dome cap. It is meant to be tight and reduce wrinkles in order to take off seconds in a race. If you are going to wear it for any other reason don't buy this one!!

    Indianasnow
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 1/2/2015 Great cap for competitions and regular swimming

    5 Review stars By Kyle P.

    I have used the Black Aqua-V silicone swim cap for competitions for Special Olympics, and have used the Yellow Aqua-V silicone swim cap for special swims and regular swimming a few times. I like putting on the latex cap first, then put my goggles over the latex cap, and put on the Aqua-V cap for competitions. Also, for special and regular swims I have worn a latex cap, then put on the Aqua-V cap on, and my goggles. I would recommend the Aqua-V for competitions and some fun swimming.

    Kyle P.
    Columbus, OH

    Fit:

  • 6/27/2014 Not Large As Advertised

    1 Review stars By Jezzybelle

    Had difficulty getting it on my head. After getting it on it was so tight it was very uncomfortable. Did not keep my hair dry at all. I was wearing it to protect my hair from chlorine but it did not help. It was not as large as another cap I ordered that was regular size. I will not order again.

    Jezzybelle
    Mineola, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/25/2013 Short hair is a necessity

    5 Review stars By Garrett

    This cap is incredible! It has a smooth surface which allows it to repel the water when you swim. Its a racing cap for sure so make sure you only use it during a meet. The only problem I can see it that if you are a girl with long hair, you probably won't be able to get all of your hair into the cap. I have a generally small head and I thought it was tough to cover my head with it so if you have a large head or even longer hair, this cap is probably not meant for you.

    Garrett
    Atl

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2014 Looking for larger than normal cap - not a contender

    1 Review stars By Russ

    Positive points: Durable cap, due to extra thickness of material.
    Negative points: Overall size smaller area than most.
    Cap actually tighter than normal cap, due to increased material thickness.
    Does not cover larger than average head well at all.
    Not really in the running for a larger than normal cap. Will not order again.

    Russ
    NC

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2014 Too Small

    1 Review stars By LG

    The swim cap was too small

    LG
    Upper Gwynedd, PA

    Fit:

  • 1/10/2013 Reviews can be misleading

    5 Review stars By Garrett

    The problem with most of the people who are reviewing this is that they are using it for practices and recreational swimming. This cap is made strictly for speed. You are only supposed to use it when in completion. Not daily use.

    Garrett
    GA

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2013 I like it!

    5 Review stars By R Cohen

    I use this silicone swim cap almost every day when I swim laps. I enjoy it very much and like how it keeps it shape. It is easier to put on than the latex cap I used previously.

    R Cohen
    South Glastonbury, CT

    Fit:

  • 3/30/2014 swim cap

    5 Review stars By sportygirl

    My daughter loves the cap.

    sportygirl
    Rochester, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/23/2012 BEST SWIM CAP EVER!

    5 Review stars By Karen

    I had purchased four swim caps before this one (none of them Speedo) and they were all problematic. I decided to give this one a try and I couldn't be happier with its performance. Its heavy quality, stays put on your head without constantly having to adjust it, and protects my hair much better than any of the others. I LOVE THIS CAP!! I read reviews before purchasing it that told me it ran small, so I bought a large and hit the jackpot -- its PERFECT!!

    Karen
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 10/17/2010 Too small

    2 Review stars By Sean

    Cap would be fine if it were bigger but because of the thickness of the cap it doesn't stretch. TYR tracer cap is bigger for those with bigger heads.

    Sean
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 12/26/2009 very tight

    2 Review stars By Newfythunder

    Very hard to put on and uncomfortable during time that you waiting for your race.Feel small (even large size). Question is, is it really that much better than regular silicone caps. Discomfort and painful proces of putting it on does not make this cap any better choice.

    Newfythunder
    scarsdale, NY

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2009 this did not meet my needs

    1 Review stars By mschanee

    this cap was too small and did not meet my needs and was returned.

    mschanee
    Riverdale, MD

    Fit:

  • 11/29/2008 Pretty Good

    4 Review stars By shungwon r.

    Its a little small but its great for flip turns

    shungwon r.
    new brighton, MN

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2008 looking for a large swimcap

    3 Review stars By Jane

    this one is okay - but not particularly large. I was looking for something to accommodate (and not rip out) my hair. Could have found this anywhere...

    Jane
    Allentown, PA

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2020 Not Happy

    1 Review stars By Lee

    Although I purchased the x-lg, The cap is so tight I can't stand it. I only put it on for fit once. But it is too much pressure for my head.

    Lee
    Dover, DE.

    Fit:

  • 5/22/2020 Large Silicone Swim Cap For Men

    1 Review stars By Camille

    My husband isn't wild about this cap. There is a thick strip of silicone that runs the length of the cap along the center. What is this for we don't know. Other than that it's okay. My husband doesn't wear it because of the odd design.

    Camille
    Indio, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2019 Great swim cap!

    5 Review stars By Jeff

    Made from a thick silicone... stays on snug and fits well during my swim. Thanks! 😄

    Jeff
    Mount Juliet, TN

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2018 Works well

    5 Review stars By KIm Butler

    Works well Is made heavy duty compared to some.

    KIm Butler
    Wheeling, WV

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2017 Works well and is well made

    5 Review stars By kim

    Works well and appears to be well made and should last awhile

    kim
    wheeling, wv

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz