skip to main content
Speedo Racer Dome Silicone Swim Cap

Speedo Racer Dome Silicone Swim Cap Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

4 star rating (27 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 27 customer reviews
  • 11/25/2014 Better for Girls with long hair

    2 Review stars By Indianasnow

    I should have read the reviews before purchasing. I bought this cap for my son and it had an odd bubble or extra something at the top of his head. It was almost shaped like it should have a bun under the bubble. So I gave it to my daughter who has long hair and it fits fine. I would give it more stars if it were made for teen girls with long hair.

    Indianasnow
    Fort Wayne, IN

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2012 this cap is great.

    5 Review stars By swimmer

    You are supposed to wear this cap at meets, not.at practice. You are also supposed to wear a normal cap under the dome cap so that there are NO wrinkles. It is a great buy, but if you feel that it is not good enough, I suggest that you go for the tyr tracer cap or the arena 3d cap.

    swimmer
    ny, ny

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2016 Not Good

    1 Review stars By Not Jazzed

    Cap size is something Speedo just can't seem to nail down for people with regular sized heads. The aqua V medium is absolutely tiny, the large is a decent fit, the FS3 medium is slightly too small and the large is huge. Since there is no size selection for the racer dome, I figured it'd be a good snug fit. Nope, the racer dome has a HUGE pocket at the crown of the head, which means unless you fold the sides up and pull it down to your eyebrows, it's going to ride very, very high. Also, the silicone distribution is wacky, on the white cape it's totally translucent around the sides and front. Do not recommend

    Not Jazzed
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2012 good cap

    5 Review stars By bethcoop

    Can't say it's tons better than my regular cap, but it's nice to have a 'racing' cap and a workout cap. It has a tight fit, but plenty big to hold my hair.

    bethcoop
    Flagstaff, AZ

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2011 gets air in the top

    3 Review stars By Kate P.

    this cup keeps getting air on the top of my head, so it look like small air balloon stuck on top of my head. when I put it all the way on my ears, I can hardly hear.

    Kate P.
    Arvada, CO

    Fit:

  • 7/17/2017 Great for swim meets

    5 Review stars By Desert Swimmer

    This was the best dome swim cap that I've ever had. It works for long or short hair; and is super easy to pull on or off. I have thick curly hair down to my shoulders and this cap woks great. have been getting a lot of use out of it lately for swim practice I will be getting another one. I love it!!

    Desert Swimmer
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 12/18/2011 Weird fit

    2 Review stars By Swim mom

    Bought three in different colors. My kids complained that it had a weird fit with a bubble on top of their head that they could not seem to fix after multiple readjustments. Also complained that they would slide off way too easily while swimming. Good price, poor value.

    Swim mom
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 2/13/2011 Does not fit

    1 Review stars By Olivier Van parys

    I was looking for something to reduce drag but this cap is not it. The so called "dome" on top leaves an air pocket wich really act as an hydro break and generates wrinckles,.Bottom line: WASTED money since I won't be using it. Would recommend the version from the same make but designed by aquablade and worn by Phelps. The price tag is about the same

    Olivier Van parys
    Ireland, Dublin

    Fit:

  • 5/3/2021 Foi large head

    5 Review stars By Jim

    This cap works get for people with large head like me. I don't feel like my head is in a vise with a regular cap. I have had the cap for over 5 years and love it.

    Jim
    Indiana

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2014 good

    5 Review stars By Dave

    Good

    Dave
    Santa Claus IN

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2013 As Advertised

    5 Review stars By larryd

    I wore it over a regular swim cap. It was the correct size and felt smooth on top and to the back of the neck. Not sure if it made me faster although I'd like to think so!

    larryd
    Modesto, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/5/2013 Race Caps

    4 Review stars By Coach R.

    Most athletes liked it, sometimes popped off during races.

    Coach R.
    California

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2012 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Bruce

    Worked perfectly!

    Bruce
    Corvallis, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2011 As Advertised

    5 Review stars By Doc

    smooth;no wrinkle; improves head streamline

    Doc
    Tucson

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2011 Nice cap

    5 Review stars By Tr

    Love the cap. No complaint!

    Tr
    Lincoln, NE

    Fit:

  • 12/24/2010 Good cap

    5 Review stars By Maddy

    just a cap... it's good

    Maddy
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 10/6/2010 I like the Cap

    5 Review stars By tong w.

    not too tight, a little hard. but still good cap, it worth the price

    tong w.
    kearny, NJ

    Fit:

  • 7/3/2010 Great Cap

    5 Review stars By leslie

    I have purchased many caps trying to protect my hair color! This cap has great coverage for your ears and fits really snug but at the same time it doesn't feel like your head is in a vice. I forget its on. So it offers great protection and it's super super comfortable. It's also really easy to get one where others it was more like work.

    leslie
    madison, ct

    Fit:

  • 3/4/2010 Cap is too big for a kid

    3 Review stars By Jenny S.

    The size is too big for my 9 years old son. He said the water leaks in when he does breast stroke. Will have to wait until he is older.

    Jenny S.
    Plano, TX

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2010 not what I thought

    1 Review stars By freedom frog

    the cap did not stay on as I expected and made my hair very electric when removed it. Tried to use it several times for my water arobics class, but it's not a good fit for me. Will not buy this again nor recommend it.

    freedom frog
    idaho falls, ID

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz