skip to main content
Speedo PowerFLEX Shatter Skin Super Pro One Piece Swimsuit

Speedo PowerFLEX Shatter Skin Super Pro One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

4.5 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 6/29/2015 Color great but fit is non-standard for a Speedo

    3 Review stars By cbdc

    I love the colors but I find it's sized smaller than almost all the Speedo suits I've bought in the last 30 or so years. Maybe it's shorter in the torso as it flattens me out almost totally on top. I haven't returned it as I've never worn other than a 32 in Speedo and I'm puzzled. I haven't worn it yet so I can't comment on how well it lasts.

    cbdc
    Washington DC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/5/2015 colors fade

    3 Review stars By Blue

    This is a good swimsuit, it fits great, my daughter uses it for swim practice 3-4 times a week. But the colors faded after 4-5 uses in the pool. My daughter is sad because the beautiful blue color is gone, only the shades of green and black are left.

    Blue
    Roseville, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/23/2015 Nice

    5 Review stars By Liz

    Comfortable, better than other more expensive suits purchased in the past.

    Liz
    Tulsa OK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/30/2015 Muffin Top Across Too Low Back

    2 Review stars By Patty

    I wear a 32 but this style is cut too too low in back.

    It is tight across lower back creating bad muffin top bulges on right and left sides of lower back.

    I'm under 5' 3" and weigh 112 pounds and am not fat.

    I tried the same style in a 34, but even it has the same problem.

    I think Speedo may have changed their sizing.

    Patty
    Clearwater, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/26/2015 Great suit- for a month

    3 Review stars By Sragis

    This is a good suit for racing but it has not held up. Put into the rotation early June, worn 3 x/week max, showing signs of stretching and fading. Several girls on a swim team ordered them (2 of them my own) and all with same results.

    Sragis
    Missouri

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/23/2015 Fits like a Glove!

    5 Review stars By HCKYMA

    This suit is snug getting on, but once in the water it's as if it isn't there. Haven't had a new suit for a while and had forgotten how nice it feels. I only just got it so can't comment on durability.

    HCKYMA
    Homer, AK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/7/2016 Great Suit!

    5 Review stars By Donna C

    My daughter wears this suit for distance swim team practice and loves it!

    Donna C
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2015 Great training suit, holds up well

    5 Review stars By AnneB

    I have three of these suits in different colors and use them for lap swimming. Probably my favorite training suit. Last a long time, hold their shape and resist fading.

    AnneB
    Springfield, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2015 Great fit!

    5 Review stars By Sue

    This is a great suit! I liked it so much that I bought a second one!!!! Fits great and wears well over time.

    Sue
    Boulder,CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/3/2015 Everything I expected

    5 Review stars By lovetoswim

    I swim and have been wearing Speedo forever! The quality remains the same and so does the fit.

    lovetoswim
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/2/2015 Cute suit

    4 Review stars By J

    Cute suit, good fit. Too new to comment on durability.

    J
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/18/2015 Comfortable and Enough Coverage

    5 Review stars By LapSwimmer

    This suit fit. There is enough material on the upper sides. Nice material-it stretches enough. I bought another one right away after I liked the fit of this one.

    LapSwimmer
    Milwaukee, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/14/2015 Great Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Blrp

    I purchased this for my granddaughter who is on a competition swim team. At first the fit seemed too tight. But after wearing it in the pool, she says it feels great. She loves it!

    Blrp
    Clintwood, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/11/2015 Best Practice Swimsuit ever!

    5 Review stars By Marli

    This swimsuit is great because the prints are amazing and it really fits to your body. I wear this swimsuit to practice everyday. There is really nothing bad I would say about it, either. The shipping was also very fast, arriving in three days, even though there was a tornado in the area. All in all, I would reccomend this swimsuit to anyone who practices a lot and wants a long practice suit.

    Marli
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/6/2015 Too small

    2 Review stars By DrJ

    Beautiful suit, but too small in a 6/32 - even for my petite, 98lb 13 year old! Will need to return it.

    DrJ
    New York, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/17/2015 Great suit

    5 Review stars By taylor

    A great swim practice suit

    taylor
    Maine

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/13/2015 44 year old Master Swimmer

    4 Review stars By the pool is my happy place

    Due to experience, I sized up one size from regular clothes - it fits great, really like the colors. I am turning over a new leaf with this suit - going to follow the recommendations of rinsing it after each use because I go through suits like crazy - the chlorine rips through them (and I swim in salt water pools!). We will see how this one reacts - which is why I am not ready to give this suit the full 5 star rating.

    the pool is my happy place
    Vail, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2014 Fun Way to Swim to the Farralones

    5 Review stars By Joy Maguire

    I won this suit as a special prize for swimming the equivalent mileage to and from the Farralones Islands from Alcatraz Island in the SF Bay - 63 miles - within a 5 week period. I love this Speedo style because the Super Pro Back makes strokes very easy and the color is bright enough to scare off the sharks!!!

    Joy Maguire
    Oakland, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2014 Sharp looking suit that fits like a second skin!

    5 Review stars By swimgal

    I belong to a master swim program and am always looking for a comfortable suit for practices. I always buy Speedo brand. Due to a long torso, I have to order larger sizes (5'6" 115 lbs, size 38). This is the best fitting suit I have purchased so far. It feels like a second skin and has little drag. The striking pattern was a hit at the pool ! I immediately ordered a second one to have a spare!

    swimgal
    Saint Paul, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz