skip to main content
Speedo Nemesis Contour Paddles

Speedo Nemesis Contour Paddles Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4.5 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 12/26/2019 Great For Adding Resistance Training To 3 of the 4 Strokes

    5 Review stars By Ohio Swimmer

    I've never used swim paddles before, and doing some research prior to making this purchase didn't reveal much. So here is what I've discovered using this swim paddle:

    These are awesome! I ordered the XL because my hand measurements were larger than the minimum recommended XL paddle based on the sizing chart. A woman who swims at my swim club tried on my paddles out of curiosity and she loved them too, and her hand size were definitely smaller than mine, so unless you have baby hands you probably can go larger if you're thinking of going for maximum resistance (more paddle surface area = more resistance).

    These paddles will work for every stroke EXCEPT the butterfly. The breaststroke with these paddles on are a beast of a workout! The harder you pull the more muscle activation you get. You will definitely feel your lats engage. These paddles do a great job of working your pulling muscles, and not once have I had an issue with shoulder pain commonly associated with the large flat "dinner plates" I've seen other swimmers use. They also provide correction when your stroke goes awry, kinda like a jump rope letting you know you did something wrong.

    I definitely recommend these paddles for anyone who wants to add an element of resistance training to their swim routine. These help improve your pull strength, your stroke form, and also break up the monotony of a long swim session. If you're like me and have never owned a pair of swim paddles before, these are a great place to start.

    Ohio Swimmer
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/31/2018 These are great.

    5 Review stars By Jim

    Love the shape, contour, and straps. They just work well. I had a pair of Sporti and the straps never stayed in. These straps are excellent.

    Jim
    Buffalo, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2019 Awesome paddles

    5 Review stars By Carolina

    These are great. The shape fits perfectly on my hands and it helps me to have a stroger pulling. I was using the speedo's flat ones, which were bigger, so that was hurting my shoulders. Very happy with this purchase.

    Carolina
    St Petersburg, FL

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2017 Paddles great for power training

    5 Review stars By Dave R

    These paddles are just perfect for power/strength training for sprint distance triathlon swimming.

    Dave R
    Warren, RI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2019 Excellent shape

    5 Review stars By Pat

    The contour is ergonomic and very comfortable.

    Pat
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 3/5/2018 still waiting for the product to show up

    5 Review stars By Kurt Brunner

    I hope it works well, I have not received it yet

    Kurt Brunner
    po box 208 Florence Mt 59833

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2020 I love the way these fit, the curve fits my hand well.

    5 Review stars By Sue

    Sue

    Sue
    East Peoria, Illinois

    Fit:

  • 7/2/2020 Fantastic!

    5 Review stars By Greg

    Work wonderfully, really amp up the resistance, and most importantly, they stay put!

    Greg
    Tulsa

    Fit:

  • 3/1/2020 Too big for my hands and they are not easy to use

    2 Review stars By Katie

    I have small hands and find that these paddles are still too big. They tend to not stay in my hands while swimming and are harder to use than the finis paddles.

    Katie
    Charlotte

    Fit:

  • 1/15/2020 Monster hands!

    5 Review stars By J

    Didn't take long to get used to. Evidently my left hand/arm has a weird entry. I'm learning!

    J
    Ferndale Mi

    Fit:

  • 12/3/2019 Swim Paddles

    5 Review stars By Muskego joe

    work as promised and provide an extra pull in the water to help with my swim-stroke and upper body (shoulders) work out

    Muskego joe
    Muskego Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2019 perfect

    5 Review stars By Osmany

    good adult size. Good quality

    Osmany
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/18/2019 Paddles

    3 Review stars By Bud

    Not as good a fit as my Sporti paddles but acceptable. Tubing didn’t break the first time I put it on like last pair.

    Bud
    Leesburg,VA

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz