skip to main content
Speedo Men's Fastskin LZR Pure Intent Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit

Speedo Men's Fastskin LZR Pure Intent Jammer Tech Suit Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

3.5 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 7/27/2019 Speedo, you need to make a 23!

    1 Review stars By Swim Mom 20614

    We bought a 24 on a preorder and when it came my son absolutely loved the look and feel of this suit, but when he tried it on he thought it might be a little too big so we then ordered a 22 to compare. Unfortunately the 22 was too small. So he wore the 24 at his meet, and it WAS too big...ended up being a big waste of money. They tout this suit as more comfortable blah blah so we thought maybe it feels the way it does because of the new technology? Wrong. If you wear a 23 DO NOT BUY this suit and think it will work. So disappointing. Speedo makes 23s in other lines, why not this one? I have talked to other swimmers and they all agreed about the sizing being off for them too. I am guessing that Speedo's professional swimmers get the size they need...sigh. Switched back to the TYR Avictor and he got his junior national cut. Thanks TYR!

    Swim Mom 20614
    The pool of course

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/20/2019 Terrible Suit

    1 Review stars By SWIMMER

    I used this suit at Futures this summer and it was the worst suit I have ever worn in the water. I really wish they would bring back the Elite 2 which was such a good suit.

    SWIMMER
    Atlanta, Georgia

    Fit:

  • 2/23/2020 Very good jammer for competitive races

    5 Review stars By Erick

    For competitive races, the best

    Erick
    Managua

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2019 great

    5 Review stars By hi

    Great suit, big though, try on multiple sizes

    hi
    hi

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/25/2020 Great Tech Suit!!!

    5 Review stars By Connor F.

    I absolutely love this suit! This is almost as good as it gets! You can definitely feel the buoyancy that the suit gives, especially towards the end of a race. While I have only raced this suit in sprint freestyle, I have no doubt that this suit would perform in any of the other strokes. You do have to make sure that your measurements are accurate, or else this suit would easily be too big or small. I would recommend sizing down if you are in between sizes. When you are putting the suit on, I would HIGHLY recommend pulling from inside the suit, as well as the outside, so that the dual layering gets pulled up as well (or else the suit may leak in the water.) The internal taping definitely takes a little getting used to (easily done in warm up before a race). You can definitely feel the tape help with the snap of your dolphin or flutter kick. Overall, I would DEFINITELY RECOMMEND this suit to anyone!

    Connor F.
    Indialantic, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/13/2020 Confused

    3 Review stars By Cari

    Great looking suit but confused about the fit. There is a funny little wrinkly bubble in the same spot on both thighs. We sent the first one back thinking there was a defect and when we took the second one out of the package we noticed it immediately, before even trying it on. My son looked around on the pool deck to see if he noticed this on anyone else and he saw some with & some without. Weird. The rest of the suit fit perfectly so I'm fairly sure it's not a sizing issue. Curious whether anyone else had this experience and what's "normal" for this suit.

    Cari
    Westchester, NY

    Fit:

  • 2/19/2020 Not true to size

    3 Review stars By Luvs2swim

    The waist and hips were fine. That’s the only measurement that they provide. They were huge above the knee!!

    Luvs2swim
    Clifton, NJ

    Fit:

  • 2/8/2020 Awesome suit

    5 Review stars By Ben

    Great tech suit with some nice features, really like the compression and don't feel restricted whatsoever.

    Ben
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2019 sizing

    2 Review stars By james

    I usually am a 36 for speedo but omg I put this suit on and it was huge, the waist was tight and the lieg waist was tight but the middle was all loose I could stick my hand in it, it was just huge I recommend going 2 sizes under

    james
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/19/2020 NEAD TO READ

    4 Review stars By Its j

    Hey must listen, this suit is made really nice the Jewel layering is really good and is very buoyant the seams are constructed very good and the front fabric is very water repellent. NOW MUST READ THIS SUIT IS HUGE NOT MASSIVE if you are a Slender slender type you can not were this suit unless you go almost as small as you can, but then it would really tight. As an owner of this suit I have experience had to send back and never going back. TYR is great

    Its j
    North Carolina

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz