Speedo Men's Deck Volley Short Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Men's Deck Volley Short

Speedo Men's Deck Volley Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

4.5 star rating (12 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 12 customer reviews
  • 10/8/2015 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By Mike

    I was looking for a pair of swim trunks that I could use to swim laps with.  When I purchased these trunks I looked very carefully at the ad to try and ascertain if these trunks had pockets.  The only pocket mentioned and visible was the back pocket with a Velcro overlap.  This did not seem like it would interfere with swimming.  However, when I received the trunks I discovered that they did have side pockets.  That's like swimming with sea anchors.

    Mike
    Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/23/2017 Excellent

    5 Review stars By DADMoyock

    Second pair in past year.  Fit well.  I swim daily and they definitely hold up.

    DADMoyock
    Moyock, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/4/2017 Speedo Deck Volley Short

    4 Review stars By dsp

    Good quality although sizing seems to be off a bit. Large is a bit small and X-Large is a bit large, I wear a 36. Too, it appears the color has a tendency to fade rather too quickly. Anyway, I still like them in terms of material, style, and functionality.

    dsp
    Denver

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/15/2016 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Damacon

    Shorts are fine - opinion survey is aggravating. Faint, nearly invisible lines are a pain.

    Damacon
    Eustis FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/30/2016 waist to small

    3 Review stars By Riverrunner

    I ordered the large even though I am 5' 5" 155 lbs with a 34" waist and the suit is tight around the waist. Other than that it is a nice product.

    Riverrunner
    Boston,MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/20/2016 Volley swim suit

    5 Review stars By Rick

    I ordered a size larger based on previous reviews and the fit was perfect.  Look forward to wearing these at the beach vs,the swim suits I wear to swim laps.

    Rick
    Westin, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2016 Good beach swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Will

    Bought this bc I needed a good looking but durable swimsuit for a week at the beach. Held up great against sand, salt water, and chlorinated water. Like that it's not too long or baggy but still looked okay on a South Carolina public beach.
    **Note, I am 36 waist and almost always get L for non number sized shorts and suits but I followed other reviewers advices and got an XL and it was a great fit.**

    Will
    Nashville, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/1/2016 Classic Swim trunks/Deck shorts

    5 Review stars By Rick

    Excellent material, construction and length. I agree with the two other reviewers that recommend ordering one size larger. I'm a true 33" waist and normally would have ordered a medium (32 to 34 waist). Ordered a large which fit me perfectly. I appreciate the side seam outside pockets, makes the shorts more versatile, however, I'm not a fan of the two goofy red plastic drain grommets on the back pocket.

    Rick
    MIDDLETON, WI

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/29/2016 No problems

    5 Review stars By Frank

    The suit fit as advertised, arrived promptly and since it was used this morning I can attest it works as expected.

    Frank
    Boston Ma.

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2015 perfect length above the knee for a short guy

    5 Review stars By boss

    short above the knee

    boss
    Boone, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/27/2015 NICE, but size UP

    4 Review stars By nashbar

    I'm 5'9"/165. Over 50 and athletic shape. Got these for a beach vacation. Wanted to avoid the baggy dresses worn by young guys---they're called 'board shorts'. These are a perfect length, color and design. Hit about 3" above my knees. The Citrus color is visible for miles and looks cool with or without contrasting t-shirt. The shorts dry moderately fast and seem very durable. The back pocket is velcro tabbed and has 2 drain holes, but who uses a back pocket on a swim suit? These can easily transition from beach or pool to a restaurant or club in a casual setting.

    Beware of getting your normal size, as many others have noted elsewhere. I have a 34" waist and got the size L based on the advice I read online. Fits just right.

    nashbar
    Nashville

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/25/2015 I'm a 34" waste,,,,and after the 3rd attempt, finally got the correct size...XL

    4 Review stars By Rick

    I'm a 34" waste,,,,and after the 3rd attempt, finally got the correct size...XL,,,Order at least 1 size bigger than what you actually are, they are tight!

    Rick
    Jupiter Fla

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz