skip to main content
Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Launch Splice Endurance + Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 28 Results

4 star rating (28 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 28 customer reviews
  • 10/29/2016 Great Product - Nice Compromise

    5 Review stars By Steve

    So after coming from a mostly Nylon suit and reading reviews of this one running small, I was unsure about whether to order my size or one up. I went with my size and am glad I did. I got the 32 and wear jeans at size 33. There's a good amount of stretch in these to accommodate a bit of variation. I got it and went to the pool that same day to try it out. I'm thin but not skinny, and this suit allows complete freedom of movement and was never constricting. Really, I forgot it was there, which is a good thing. The material strikes the right balance of being comfortable and durable. It's got a high quality look and feel to it. While I use it for lap swimming and fitness, I don't see why it can't also be used for competition. My only other possible worry was a styling one - the higher side height(see questions tab). It turned out to not be an issue - if you hold it up to another suit to compare, you'd see the difference, but wearing it, not so much. Hope this helps you make your decision.

    Steve
    Chattanooga, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2016 Perfect for aged swimmer, formerly competitive

    5 Review stars By John

    With a draw string and strong but flexible fabric, this suit is perfect for older men who still like to swim for exercise.

    John
    New Hampshire

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/30/2015 Love my husband's speedo

    5 Review stars By thebigkate

    This is, like all Speedo swim suits, well made. It fits my 77+ year old husband perfectly and looks great on him. The blue strips down the sides and across the top back are attractively distinct. I am planning to buy him another one!

    thebigkate
    Palm Springs, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2019 Size Up!

    4 Review stars By JC

    This is a good swim suit, but I had to get a size up due to my legs... the cut was a little lower on the sides and the material did not give as much as I would have hoped which made swimming uncomfortable. But as long as you keep that in mind, all should be good!

    JC
    Cleveland, OH

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/25/2016 Re consider the size!!!

    3 Review stars By Grace,B

    I always bought size 28 for the swim jammer never had problem. So I did as same get size 28 for the brief which way smaller than jammer.

    Grace,B
    Arkansas

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/11/2016 Exactly as expected.

    5 Review stars By Lisa K

    This suit arrived on time and exactly as expected. Fits true to size.

    Lisa K
    Oakland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/15/2020 Not true to size

    1 Review stars By Swim mom

    My swimmer is consistently a size 26 and there was no way he could fit in this suit. Couldn’t even pull up over his thigh. When compared to other size 26’s, suit was significantly smaller in waist width. Looks more like a size 22.

    Swim mom
    Milwaukee WI

    Fit:

  • 11/12/2020 Brief swimsuit

    2 Review stars By Bruce Hopkins

    Size 38 largest size available. Could us 2 more inches!

    Bruce Hopkins
    San Diego

    Fit:

  • 8/23/2020 Convenient

    4 Review stars By Ben

    My suit arrived as expected. The material was just like what I would find at a store. Only downside was they were out of the color I wanted.

    Ben
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 8/13/2020 Need to Return

    1 Review stars By Jonette Minton

    It was a surprise for my husband and he did not want it. I missed the deadline for return policy. Do I just donate it or can I get a return/credit or exchange for something else????

    Jonette Minton
    West Chester, OH 45011

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2019 Worth Every Penny!!!1

    5 Review stars By Ronnie

    My year round swimmer loves them. He asked that I purchase more. Perfect price point and delivered as promise. Swim-outlet is my new go to for everything swim.

    Ronnie
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 4/17/2019 SWIM SUIT

    4 Review stars By SAL

    GREAT COMPANY

    SAL
    NEW YORK

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/2/2018 Comfortable suit for workouts

    5 Review stars By Endurance

    I swim 10-12 miles per week and find that the endurance suit meets my needs. I like the higher rise brief because it doesn't feel as cumbersome as the jammers I've had during longer distance swimming but isn't as skimpy as the racing briefs I used to wear as a younger man.

    Endurance
    Lakeland Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2018 Good swimsuit, but runs small.

    4 Review stars By Alex Kaed

    The quality is very good and it slips through water.

    Alex Kaed
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/1/2017 Bad/Strange Fit

    2 Review stars By DJ

    I had a normal men's Performance brief for over 5 years. Great suit but it finally started to give out. So I bought what I thought was the same thing. The fit on this one is not the same. It digs in on the lower back/bottom side and the front is a little different/awkward too. Fabric is a much lighter gauge too. The panels on the old suite met in a straight vertical line 90 degrees to the left and right - this suit has a diagonal seem towards the front - maybe that's the difference. Who knows. My wife repaired the old suit and I'll probably buy a new one but make sure it's the same. I'm a 34/35 waist but buy the 36 as I have thick legs and the suits seem to run a bit small.

    DJ
    CT

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/10/2016 Slight flaw/tear

    2 Review stars By Lee

    Had a slight flaw/tear in the seat of the suit. Liked the design.

    Lee
    Old Hangtown, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/17/2016 Speedo Launch Splice

    4 Review stars By Mamas Boy

    Bought for my son for his high school swim team. I'm not a fan of him in a bikini but it was the requirements of the coach. They measured him and supplied the link and it's working out well for his compitions. No defects and is currently holding up well.

    Mamas Boy
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/3/2016 Fits Great

    5 Review stars By lk

    This is our 2nd time ordering this suit. The 1st one lasted 2 seasons of HS Swim Team. It was mostly just worn for the Meets. Probably might have lasted longer , but it was lost at one of the Meets.

    lk
    PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/16/2016 Excellent swimwear

    5 Review stars By Luchino

    I have a size 34 waist. This size 36 Speedo swimsuit fits very well, so perhaps Speedos are a bit smaller in size than numerical size. I liked this one so much that I ordered another one in a different color, but SwimOutlet botched that order, sending me a size 30 instead. I checked on the order and it was printed that I had ordered a sized 36 again, so it seems that whoever is doing the filling of the order in your warehouse must have been smoking weed that afternoon.

    Luchino
    Brooklyn, NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/22/2016 Good quality but...

    4 Review stars By Zak

    The quality is good but like others have said they run small. I got 1 size up and I should have gotten 2 sizes up.

    Zak
    Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz