Speedo Jr. Vanquisher Optical Goggle Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Jr. Vanquisher Optical Goggle

Speedo Jr. Vanquisher Optical Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 300 Results

5 star rating (300 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 300 customer reviews
  • 7/10/2015 Overall good buy

    4 Review stars By Aj

    These goggles are excellent for the price. We purchased two different scripts and switched them, per our representative suggestions. They work great for tubing and swimming, have not tried skiing yet. She said they are fogging up some, but I think that may be because we could have purchased the adult version and they would have fit better. We are going to get the antifog spray and hope that works. So because of the fogging up is the only reason for the 4 star rating. Our child is 13 and in middle school, this is for reference!

    Aj
    Kc

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2014 Completely Satisfied

    5 Review stars By Jen B.

    The goggles arrived quickly and in perfect condition.  My 8 year old son loves them and can see what is going on when he's swimming now.  They are not his exact prescription for either eye (approximately -1 and -2 off) but they are such an improvement that he is very happy with them.  We will be ordering another pair.

    Jen B.
    Toledo, OH

    Fit:

  • 12/6/2017 Perfect for my Junior Swimmer

    5 Review stars By Christine

    My 11-year-old daughter just hasn't embraced contact lenses and swimming is her sport.  These prescription goggles are perfect for her.  She can see without distortion to check her times and wave to us from across the natatorium.  It saves her from having to switch from glasses to goggles throughout the meet, too, preventing her glasses from becoming damaged or lost.  These goggles work so well, she now has three pair.  She didn't want to run the risk of being without them.  All this and I haven't even mentioned the price.  WOW.  My husband bought a pair of prescription goggles from our optometrist and paid hundreds of dollars for them.  He's kicking himself now.

    Christine
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 5/17/2017 Wonderful!!

    5 Review stars By M

    These are so wonderful! My daughter (10) put them on and said, "I love to see the water sparkle!!" Best purchase EVER!!

    M
    MN

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2015 Love em

    5 Review stars By Susan

    Perfit fit and i can see the wall!!

    Susan
    Halethorpe , MD

    Fit:

  • 2/27/2014 My Child loves them

    5 Review stars By mesimpson222

    My childs really likes these googles.  He is young and can't get contacts in by himself.  It is a great solution for workouts that are immediately after school.

    mesimpson222
    Hot Springs, AR

    Fit:

  • 2/25/2014 8 year old approved!

    5 Review stars By Swim Team Mom

    I never write reviews but wanted to review these goggles because I am so pleased.  They are good quality, the lenses are secure, the straps are adjustable, and best of all, my son swims faster now that he can see underwater and can tell where the wall is.  I wasn't sure if what size "Jr." goggles meant.  These fit the frame of his face.  He's a skinny 8 year old boy, 52 inches tall, and 40 lbs, and these goggles fit beautifully.

    Swim Team Mom
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 2/7/2014 Awesome!!

    5 Review stars By Vanessa P.

    Comfortable and lasted until my daughter's prescription changed...will continue to buy this product!

    Vanessa P.
    Decatur, IL

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2014 Awesome!

    5 Review stars By Manuel M.

    Awesome!

    Manuel M.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 1/26/2014 Awesome!

    5 Review stars By Manuel M.

    AWESOME!

    Manuel M.
    San Antonio, TX

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2013 speedo jr vanquisher opitcal goggles

    5 Review stars By rotten kid

    these goggle for the price cant be beat. My son swims five to six days a week, about 30,000 yards. He has been using the goggle all summer with no leaks, no broken straps and no scratches. A great product an actually cheaper then the none scripted goggles he was using.

    rotten kid
    Bolingbrook Il

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2013 Can't swim with put them

    5 Review stars By MMHD

    My son is near sighted and these goggles are great. Even though his eyes aren't exactly the same prescription, I order them for the stronger eye and they work fine. This way I we don't have to pay a fortune for special order goggles.

    MMHD
    LAKE CHARLES, LA

    Fit:

  • 1/30/2013 Speedo JUNIOR Vanquisher Prescription Google

    5 Review stars By Nick

    The Speedo JUNIOR Vanquisher is likely one of the very best "generic" prescription googles... even for most adults, unless you have a head the size of a mellon. Many other goggles, may inhibit your peripheral view, or wrap with your cheeks whereby the face of the two lenses are not parallel and leave you seeing double. This goggle on most faces is apt to sit square over your eyes (especially once you have the best nose/bridge piece in place). This google is ideal for swimmers who have only a modest degree of astigmatism and a fairly equal prescription between their eyes, but it is a great advantage over no glasses, whatever your prescription. Your goggle prescription would be similar to a spherical CL prescription. If your eyes are more than 0.50 different, you can buy two pairs of googles with your closest prescription for each eye, then switch out one goggle half. When one power is switched between both goggles, you'll have TWO proper prescription goggles by knowing which power goes over your right eye (you just flip the googles, as their is no "up" or "down".... you just need to know left and right, if a lens power is swiched). If you have an astigmatism.... Take this explanation to your eye doctor and ask what your "Spherical Equivalent" would be... typically, half the eyeglass' Astigmatic power is added to the Sphere power. In most cases, where patients are nearsighted (can't see clearly in the distance), you don't need custom made goggles. If you are over age 48, you may want to go one power lower. That will blur the distance a touch, but allow you to see things up close better..... again ask your eye care provider for clarification.

    Nick
    Seattle

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2012 Awesome

    5 Review stars By DallasMom

    These are perfect for my 11 year old.  They come with several sizes of nose pieces, just like her coach wanted.  

    To make her prescription match her glasses, we bought 2 pair -- with different strengths -- and switched them out the lenses making 2 pairs of goggles that match her Rx exactly.  We then marked the right lens with a paint pen (just a red dot) indicating "right side red," so she knows which way to put them on.

    This is so much better than having to wear contacts under regular goggles.  She doesn't worry anymore.

    DallasMom
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

  • 5/30/2010 Great!

    5 Review stars By Debbie H.

    These were bought for our fourth child who has not only glasses but hearing aides.  So when he was being instructed on how to swim our YMCA instructor recommended prescription swim googles.  It has been the best thing.  Our son has taken to swimming like a "duck to water" and I know being able to see has made that possible.  Great purchase!

    Debbie H.
    Springfield, MO

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2017 better than contacts!

    5 Review stars By Gnarly1

    I tried these as an alternative to contacts plus goggles.  My optometrist was happy to advise as to the strength I should get (which I would have guessed incorrectly based on my contact Rx, so it is worth checking with your doc).  As a woman with a smaller face, I find most adult goggles are too big - these fit perfectly.  They can fog a bit but still offer pretty decent optics.  A great alternative to dealing with contact lenses.

    Gnarly1
    Park City, UT

    Fit:

  • 11/13/2017 Fantastic!

    5 Review stars By Gina

    My 9yo son wears these for swim class. I had no idea that prescription goggles existed, and was pleasantly surprised at what a great value they are for the money. They fit well and he's happy to see so well in the water.

    Gina
    NH

    Fit:

  • 11/4/2017 My son love it!

    5 Review stars By Sam

    This is the first time that my son uses a pair of prescribed goggles and he loves them!

    Sam
    Fargo ND

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2017 She loves swimming again!

    5 Review stars By Debbie

    I purchased these for my 12 year old daughter who wears glasses. She was self conscious at the pool because she couldn't see while swimming. These are a perfect match to her prescription and she LOVES spending time at the pool again!

    Debbie
    Spokane, Washington

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/21/2017 terrific!

    5 Review stars By JM

    My little swimmer can now see in the pool!  Whoop whoop!

    JM
    Mooresville, NC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz