skip to main content
Speedo Jr. Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle

Speedo Jr. Vanquisher 2.0 Mirrored Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 77 Results

4.5 star rating (77 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 77 customer reviews
  • 6/6/2016 I expected these to be better than the older model

    3 Review stars By Jamie

    I have competitive swimmers who go through multiple pairs of goggles. We like to have spares on hand just in case a pair gets lost or breaks at a meet. I ordered the 2.0 Vanquishers for the start of the summer season and I am less than impressed. The mirror finish is good and the kids say the fit is nice but the hole for the straps is an issue. The old design had a hole that ran parallel along the side rim of the plastic. The new hole heads toward the suction pieces. I can imagine after a few weeks, this will prove problematic. For ease of use, we have always added the bungee strap to goggles and found that these goggles did not make that task easy. The most common problem we have with these goggles is that the anchor for the nose piece breaks. When the plastic goes, that goggle side is useless. Since we have multiple pairs that break, we connect the remaining good side with another good side and bam, we're back in business. I had high hopes for improved design with the 2.0 but as far as I can see, Speedo didn't fix the main problem we experienced and may have created a new problem.

    Jamie
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2013 Good for smaller faces

    5 Review stars By Christine S.

    I really needed a mirrored lens for open water swimming, particularly in sunny FL. When I breathe toward the East on early mornings, it definitely reduces the glare and being blinded. I am a petite size (5"2") and I find that the size of the goggles provided a great seal to prevent leakage or fogginess. I do use the women's Vanquisher as well, but the Jr. seems to fit more snugly. Once I adjust the straps correctly, my goggle face imprints will go away quicker.

    Christine S.
    Orlando, FL

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2013 My boys favorite googles for competitive swim

    5 Review stars By MG

    My sons are 9 years old and 7 years old. Both my boys are in year round competitive swim and these are our "go to" googles. I only wish my boys would stop loosing their googles! We've had to buy many and they always fit just right.

    MG
    Johns Creek, GA

    Fit:

  • 6/3/2019 Nothing compares

    5 Review stars By farrelle

    The only goggles my 8-year-old uses for swim team. Nothing else fits her face or and works/seals out water nearly as well.

    farrelle
    Cypress, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2016 Don't buy

    1 Review stars By No Hair

    Last swim seaso I bought these goggles for my daughter and she loved them. She wore them for competitive swimming year round. When summer started I decided to purchase several pair for her and her two siblings. Unfortunately every single pair I bought have broke right near the nose piece. I don't know if there is a manufacturing defect but I will not be buying these again.

    No Hair
    Houston, Tx

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2017 2 breaks in a row

    1 Review stars By Shannon

    Have had two brand new pairs in a row break in the same spot. I''m guessing a bad batch but breaking at the meet is not convenient at all.

    Shannon
    CA

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2015 Great for training and competition

    5 Review stars By Joanna

    The rainbow style of this google has been on our shopping list for years. The google still fits smaller faces of my 11 and 14 years old athletes. They love the mirror effect as well. They accessorize the goggles with different colors of bunngy cords to get a new look. They use this brand and style for daily practice as well as championship level meets.

    Joanna
    Rochester, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/4/2017 Excellent

    5 Review stars By Michele

    Great fit and look :)

    Michele
    Orlando,FL

    Fit:

  • 1/5/2017 speedo-jr.-vanquisher-2.0-mirrored-goggle-blue

    1 Review stars By Swim mom

    These goggles look awesome. My son loves how they look. He tried them out a few times but always traded them for a different pair. After a few times he said he didn't want to use them any more. They fog up and he cannot see.

    Swim mom
    NY

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2016 Snapped after one week of use

    1 Review stars By Em

    The plastic holding the nose piece snapped after one week of use. There was no obvious explanation for this fault.

    Em
    MD

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2020 My Granddaughter Loves Them

    5 Review stars By krphantom57

    Great product, look nice.... good for outdoors, a little dark for inside.

    krphantom57
    North Las Vegas

    Fit:

  • 7/1/2019 plastic broke in less than two weeks

    2 Review stars By SwimMomB

    We have used these for years and never had a problem, but my son's newest pair broke in less than 2 weeks of use. The actual plastic at the nose cracked when he dove off the swim blocks!

    SwimMomB
    Jackson, MS

    Fit:

  • 10/11/2018 love!

    5 Review stars By LaDz

    Bought this goggles for my 10 yr old niece, she loves it because it fits her face quite snug and doesn't leak at all. Highly recommended.

    LaDz
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2018 Great goggle

    5 Review stars By Anna

    Good quality, looks great. My 12 year old daughter has a narrow face and the Jr. size fits her well.

    Anna
    Duluth, GA

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2018 Great Goggle

    5 Review stars By Anna

    Overall great goggle. My 12 year old daughter uses them, she has a narrow face and adult sized goggles are still to wide. The blue tint needs some getting used to. Might be better for outside?

    Anna
    Duluth, GA

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2018 Great product

    5 Review stars By Jared

    Fits nice and works great.

    Jared
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit:

  • 7/21/2018 great jr goggles

    5 Review stars By Lee Girls

    My daughter loves these and they have worked great for competitive swimming!

    Lee Girls
    North Carolina

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2018 Mirrored goggles

    5 Review stars By Ryan Richardson

    Good fit for my 8 & 9 y/o boys.

    Ryan Richardson
    Northville, MI

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2018 Perfect gear

    5 Review stars By G

    Getting my weight training in and immediately swimming everyday in these has been absolutely perfect. Perfect fit for staying on top of adding swimming to my exercise regimen

    G
    New York

    Fit:

  • 6/19/2018 Speedo jr vanquisher

    4 Review stars By Fred

    Good racing googles. good seal. No water gets in.

    Fred
    California

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz