Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle

Speedo Hydrospex Classic Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 437 Results

4.5 star rating (437 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 437 customer reviews
  • 7/30/2015 Best Goggles!

    5 Review stars By VickyTee

    I just bought these same goggles for the 2nd time.  This time I read the care instructions on the little sheet of paper that came with them.  I think the 1st pair of goggles would have lasted longer and would not have lost their anti-fog capabilities if I had read and followed the instructions the first time.  Chlorine destroys the anti-fog stuff, so after swimming, I fill up a bathroom sink of cold water and let the goggles soak.  
    The hydrospex goggles have the best fit and don't hurt the area around my eyes and don't let any water in.
    Love them!

    VickyTee
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2015 Great goggles.

    4 Review stars By SE

    These would've gotten 5 stars except for the nose piece. I find that the bridge of my nose gets very sore after a few hundred yds. If it weren't for that, they'd be my favorite pair. I get good suction with no marks, great visibility, and very little fogging.

    SE
    Atlanta

    Fit:

  • 2/17/2015 Still The Best

    5 Review stars By Claude D.

    Tried many and more expenses swim googles and the Hydrospex are still the best. They don't wear out from the chlorine , comfortable and a helluva lot cheaper then many other more complex models. Great adjustable strap too. The tinted blue are the best for outdoor lap pool swimming.

    Claude D.
    Chula Vista, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2013 I like these goggles a lot

    5 Review stars By Ellen D.

    These goggles are great! They really block the direct sun and since I swim outdoors all the time, this matters. They also do not leak...so I give them an A+!

    Ellen D.
    Vero Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2017 Still the best for lap swimming

    5 Review stars By Chuck

    Glad they got rid of the Hydrospex 2.  These original ones were always the best.  Slow to fog and a nice fit on the eyes with a sturdy strap.

    Chuck
    Virginia

    Fit:

  • 8/6/2016 Only Goggles I Wear

    4 Review stars By Lisa A.

    These goggles are great when new and the only ones that keep out the water without leaving huge suction marks.  They work very well.  I swim outdoors mostly in the ocean and sometimes the pool.  The only negatives are that the seal goes bad and starts leaking every few months.  So I buy a few at a time and replace every few months.  Also the lens gets foggy and is not as clear as when new.  I do rinse the goggles in fresh water after each use.

    Lisa A.
    Juno Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 11/17/2015 Water tight for 5 months

    5 Review stars By Blake

    These have lasted for almost  half a year 5 times a week lap swimming in a very chlorinated pool. Fit comfortable (7.5 inch hat size). I have ordered more (usually rubber gets a crack). I keep gear in car which gets heated up in summer and very cold in winter. There has been a little color fade

    Blake
    Aurora, CO

    Fit:

  • 10/29/2014 No better value at this cost.

    5 Review stars By James McCann

    Have purchased these goggles for years. Only need new ones when I lose them !

    James McCann
    ROCKAWAY PARK, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2013 My Favorite Goggles

    5 Review stars By Helen T.

    Snug fit, no leaks and comfortable. Great view.  Can wear them for months!

    Helen T.
    Mission Viejo, CA

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2013 Goggles

    4 Review stars By swimmer N

    I like this product.  I use the goggles everyday and have found it to be of good quality.

    swimmer N
    Waco, TX

    Fit:

  • 11/14/2017 Expected better

    3 Review stars By Foggy

    Swam less than 4 laps and the glasses fogged up....Expected no fog. Looks like "spit" will be the norm hereafter.

    Foggy
    Clarksville, TN

    Fit:

  • 8/15/2017 Great at any Price

    5 Review stars By Lee

    Have owned many goggles over the years and for non-competition swimming these are absolutely the best. Purchase them and you too will be delighted!

    Lee
    Athens, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/5/2017 These new goggles don't fit like the old ALL BLUE speedo hydrospex goggles.

    2 Review stars By Stuart

    The goggles size in particular the flat front around the eyes has gotten smaller. So goggles do not offer the same clear bright vision under water as did the ALL BLUE speedo hydrospex goggles that for some reason are no longer available. Also these new goggles leak frequently. Very poor fit!

    Stuart
    Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/2/2016 Speedo Hydrpspex Goggles

    5 Review stars By Phil

    They fit great and are very comfortable to wear

    Phil
    Cocoa Beach, Fl

    Fit:

  • 3/22/2015 Good Price / Fit

    4 Review stars By Middled Aged Lap Swimmer

    Very good fit at this price point for a lap swimmer.  Better fit for me than Hydrospex 2.

    Middled Aged Lap Swimmer
    Pittsburgh

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2015 Does it's job

    4 Review stars By Geeds

    These goggles do their job.  But sometimes they can get a little leaky.  They work for me since I am only using them to learn how to swim better.  If I was a competitive swimmer I can see how these goggles could get annoying with the leakiness at times.

    Geeds
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/1/2014 Good Quality

    4 Review stars By North Florida Surfer

    Good Quality

    North Florida Surfer
    Atlantic Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2014 Goggles

    4 Review stars By Old guy in lane five

    This is my tenth pair of this model of goggles, they work great and last a long time considering they get used five day a week 50 weeks a year.

    Old guy in lane five
    Birmingham Michigan

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2014 Great comfort. Nose bridge very comfortable.

    4 Review stars By Ellen P.

    I found these extremely comfortable.  Especially the nose bridge.  A very good and comfortable fit all around.

    Ellen P.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 10/21/2013 clear good fit

    4 Review stars By George B.

    use in pool at y 5 days a week, clear, good fit

    George B.
    Nags Head, NC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz