Speedo High Waist with Core Compression Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo High Waist with Core Compression

Speedo High Waist with Core Compression Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4.5 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 10/21/2016 Fits perfectly.

    5 Review stars By Judy

    I am 5'5", weigh 123 lbs, and usually wear a size 4 pant.  I purchased a size 6 in this Speedo product, and it fits perfectly and provides the butt coverage that I want.

    Judy
    San Jose, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2014 True to Picture

    3 Review stars By Amelie

    Well made, lasts long, and looks like the picture, however they are not exactly "high waisted". They come up high only in the back, and I personally buy high waisted in hopes of hiding my tummy. Overall its decent, but not quite worth the price.

    Amelie
    NY, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2013 Nice versitile swim bottom

    4 Review stars By Melanie L.

    As another reviewer said, the waist isn't super high.  It's several inches below my belly button, unless I pull up the sides for the the high leg brief look which I don't care for (even then, it's still below the belly button).  I do love the nice secure fit and very versatile plain look to go with many different patterned tops.  I think the sizing is correct, but the core compression makes it feel a little tight at the top elastic and will take some getting used to, since I do have a middle-aged tummy for it to dig into! Wish I could size up, but already got the largest available.  I'm still buying a second pair just  because they have good coverage and the chlorine resistant fabric.

    Melanie L.
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2013 Great swim bottoms

    5 Review stars By Laura D.

    Extremely well made product.  I go to water aerobics 3 times a week, never a problem with skin irritation from poorly sewn seams.

    Laura D.
    Windham, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2012 Good quality. Fits well.

    4 Review stars By Liz

    Good quality construction. High-waist not to high - just right.

    Liz
    Green Bay, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2018 Comfortable and good quality

    5 Review stars By qwerty

    I''ve had several pairs of these that I use mainly for water aerobics with various tankinis.  They are my favorite swim suit bottoms.  They fit well and last a long time and, of course, go with everything.

    qwerty
    Portland, OR

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/6/2017 Strap Chafes shoulder

    3 Review stars By Linda

    This suit looks great and is versatile but I can use it only for sunbathing as the cross strap near the shoulder causa a skin rash.

    Linda
    Berkeley, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/24/2017 Comfortable, sporty suit

    5 Review stars By Cassi

    This sporty black bottom can go with a variety of tops. It was just the right height to be flattering.

    Cassi
    Clayton, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2015 Not for Water Aerobics!

    2 Review stars By JoAnne

    Size ordered fit OK until I got in the water and was jumping around.  Then it creeps up uncomfortably.  Also, it hits my abdominal scar so that isn't comfortable either.  Wish it came up higher towards my waist.

    JoAnne
    Auburn, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/1/2014 Good coverage

    4 Review stars By JRTX

    Overall, I like them. They feel just a tiny bit big, but would rather that than too small.

    JRTX
    McAllen, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/20/2013 very nice

    5 Review stars By Barb

    These swim bottoms are very well made and fit well.

    Barb
    Georgetown, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2013 Comfy, sporty, modest fit

    5 Review stars By Jana A.

    I'm fit, but I am a mom of 4 girls.  So a teeny weeny bikini is not for me any more.  But tankinis are hard to swim in and make me sweat.  This bottom is perfect--for swimming, getting a little sun, and not letting too much show.  Love it!  Thanks!

    Jana A.
    IRVINE, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2012 Nice fitting

    5 Review stars By Kathy W.

    These swim bottoms fit very nicely and wash and wear well like all my other Speedo products.

    Kathy W.
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz