Speedo Fastskin3 Elite Mirrored Goggle Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Fastskin3 Elite Mirrored Goggle

Speedo Fastskin3 Elite Mirrored Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 46 Results

4.5 star rating (46 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 46 customer reviews
  • 7/24/2015 Premium Quality Goggles

    4 Review stars By Jason A.

    These goggles are spectacular. They have a very comfortable fit around the eye, and are more well-shaped than any other goggle I''ve worn in six years of competitive swimming. They're also very sleek and close to the face. I have the black pair, which has a dark gray lens behind the mirror stuff, and have been using them 5-6 times per week for a few months now.

    There are a few things you should know before you purchase these goggles:
    1.) They can scratch very easily. Because it's difficult to put them in the case they come with, I bought a TYR protective goggle case which protects them very well.
    2.) I found it somewhat difficult to adjust them, but I was used to using an easily-adjustable bungee cord on all of my previous goggles.
    3.) They will most likely give you a distorted/magnified view compared to your previous goggles. I had been using Speedo Speed Sockets before these and had to take a week or so to fully adjust to the view they give me underwater.
    4.) The antifog coating that mine came with was kind of weird and easily smudged. It's hard to get it off once it's smudged and somewhat blurs your vision. If the goggles are blurry, it also helps to polish the mirroring stuff on the lens. I recommend Foggies antifog wipes to help, especially on the day of a meet.
    5.) Because the goggles are fit so closely to your face, you will notice that your eyelashes brush up against the lens when you blink. I got used to this after about a week and no longer feel it.

    These goggles look and feel awesome. Buy them if you're a serious competitive swimmer and you will not regret it. Lots of my teammates make comments about how cool they look and ask if they can try them on. They''ve even started buying them after I got some.

    Jason A.
    Kennebunk, ME

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2015 Easily mildew

    2 Review stars By Paul T.

    My daughter really enjoys wearing these goggles.  Her first pair lasted about a year.  We bought another pair in August, along with a TYR case.  She has dried them after each swim, and they are already covered with mildew.  Very disappointing.

    Paul T.
    Anna Maria, FL

    Fit:

  • 2/28/2016 The best swim goggles I've had in my 11 years of competitive swimming!

    5 Review stars By Jade Edward

    They adjust perfectly to my face. Can see very clear in and out of the water. Get a lot of complements. I love the style and colors.

    Jade Edward
    Long Valley, NJ

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2016 So amazing! Just don't use them during practice and they will last longer!

    5 Review stars By Make your skin feel like the fast skin

    So amazing
    - clear
    - makes me feel fast!
    - perfection!

    Make your skin feel like the fast skin
    Irvine, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/28/2016 The best swim goggles I've had owned in my 11 years of competitive swimming

    5 Review stars By Jade Edward

    They fit perfectly to my face. Can see very clear in and out of the pool. I don't think I will ever wear other kind of goggles. Get a lot of complements. Love their variety of colors.

    Jade Edward
    Long Valley, NJ

    Fit:

  • 2/19/2016 Best goggles!

    5 Review stars By Robelyn Cadiz

    Awesome!

    Robelyn Cadiz
    Hemet, CA

    Fit:

  • 6/13/2015 Streamlined goggles

    5 Review stars By Mark D

    Easy to adjust, stays in place, didn't fog up, streamlined, nice and tight, really suctioned; felt professional

    Mark D
    New York

    Fit:

  • 3/13/2015 Best Goggles

    4 Review stars By Josh

    This is a great pair of goggles once you get used to it.  The peripheral vision is great.  It does not leak or leave suction marks around my syes.  Doesnt leak or fog up either.

    Josh
    Hawaii

    Fit:

  • 1/13/2015 Superb!

    5 Review stars By Mr. Magoo

    The eye sockets fit the skin, before any water, like suction cups---without any discomfort and contrary to 1 review, there is NO double vision. These are superb and water-dynamic!

    Mr. Magoo
    Waterways everywhere

    Fit:

  • 10/15/2014 Not sure the goggle is worth the price

    4 Review stars By SwimWarrior

    The goggle fits well, but I am dubious about whether it is worth the price. I further note that the goggle does not allow great peripheral vision.

    SwimWarrior
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 9/25/2014 Great for Open Water Swim

    4 Review stars By Juliette N.

    I tried these goggles for my swim from Alcatraz.  They rocked.  They were secure on my face.  They reduced any glare off the water.

    Juliette N.
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/8/2014 Speedo Fastskin

    5 Review stars By Albert

    They are really soft,adapts to your face shape really good

    Albert
    Orlando.Fl

    Fit:

  • 10/10/2017 Best goggles on the market

    5 Review stars By Rodolfo Moreira

    Best goggles that I ever had. Water never gets in no matter how lose I keep them, and it also doesn't bother my nose/eyes, the fit is just perfect.

    Rodolfo Moreira
    Utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2017 My son loves these goggles

    5 Review stars By Mother of 2

    I bought the Speedo Fastskin3 Elite Mirrored Goggles for my 12 year old son at a swim meet last year.  It pained me to think he would need such an expensive pair of goggles... BUT I'll tell you, he hasn't complained about them leaking!  He loves the comfort and how they fit his face (not too tight) and that he has a better peripheral view.
    They have also held up really well! These goggles have been used for all swim meets and practices for almost a full year!!  We just finally purchased another pair for meets only :)  Cheers

    Mother of 2
    Bellingham, WA

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2017 best goggles I have ever owned

    5 Review stars By John Bauer

    NO LEAKS - I'm swimming with the TYR Nest Pro goggles and they are pretty good but.... on longer swims I need to clear the water out of them every 20 minutes or so.  These goggles have no leaks what so ever.  Did a 1 1/2 hour swim on my first day with them and not a single drop of water got inside.  Optics are super clear (especially with some SPIT anti fog spray).  Really worth the money.

    John Bauer
    Palm Beach Fl

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2017 not as expected

    1 Review stars By Kelly

    the fit is terrible...they fit too tight across the bridge of the nose and are not adjustable and no extra nose pieces

    Kelly
    wisconsin

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2016 Best Goggles Ever!

    5 Review stars By The Fly Guy

    These are the best goggles I've have ever had. They suck to your face and actually make you feel faster! These are the best I've ever had and ever will have.

    The Fly Guy
    Wake Forest, NC

    Fit:

  • 12/1/2016 Nice goggle, but easy to scratch

    5 Review stars By Ggg

    Nice goggle, even perfectly fit my 7-yr old. The sunscreen residue is hard to clean. I soak it with swim suit cleaner, but seems have chemical reaction with the mirrored paint. After a few times, the mirrored paint layer is damaged. The goggle still useable but looks ugly. I bought the gold/purple one.

    Ggg
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/17/2016 Awesome !!!

    5 Review stars By mm

    These goggles are even better than I expected.  The peripheral vision is outstanding.

    mm
    NMB, SC

    Fit:

  • 10/5/2016 I Bought these 8 years ago and still works great

    5 Review stars By Mike

    This product is truly amazing. I got them as a present during my freshman year Of highschool for swim team. I am currently a junior in college and still use the same pair. Never had to buy a new strap or nose piece. I am only buying my new pair now because the rubber around the eye pieces started wearing away after 8 years. No complaints other than the mirroring on them wore off after about 4 years of use. Another plus to these are that I have never gotten water in my goggles when I dive into the water.

    Mike
    West Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz