Speedo Fastskin3 Elite Goggle Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Fastskin3 Elite Goggle

Speedo Fastskin3 Elite Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-10 of 10 Results

3 star rating (10 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 10 customer reviews
  • 2/26/2015 Great fit

    4 Review stars By SwimMom of 3

    nice low-profile goggle.  fits my 11-y-o's face great and has a very low profile so she doesn't feel like she has to duck her head off the blocks and walls.  no problem with clouding up - we just do not touch the lenses.  

    4 stars because I'm not sure it's really worth the extra $.

    SwimMom of 3
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit:

  • 6/25/2014 Worth the money

    5 Review stars By LizardGoat

    I have been using these goggles for a bit over 2 weeks now.  I was a bit skeptical about getting them because of the price, but a friend told me they were a great investment.  As one reviewer posted here before, I thought the "milky protective film" inside of the lens was some sort of glue, but after a washing it off the visibility was perfect.
    While typically I have a hard time finding goggles that fit well, these have a tight snug and stay in place through the swim and turns.  
    I read reviews about them and yes, the first time I wore them I had to adjust to the lens, but after a day or two you barely feel them.

    LizardGoat
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

  • 3/20/2014 great goggles

    4 Review stars By Susan H.

    I bought these for my son prior to his state Junior Olympics. He said they were a little uncomfortable in the eye socket, but they didn't leak or slip. He said that he felt more secure in them than in the Speedo Vanquisher goggles he normally wears for practice and competition.

    Susan H.
    Harpswell, ME

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2016 Easy Fix, great goggles

    5 Review stars By Rpz

    I tried on my friends pair of the purple mirrored fastskin 3s and fell in love with them. So i decided to purchace my own but i prefer without the mirroring. As everyone else has said in the reviews, the goggles come with a glue like residue on the inside of the lenses. To remove this film simply take a normal alcohol pad and gently wipe out the inside of both lenses until the glue is gone. I think it's a failure of an antifog, if you own an antifog spray simply apply it yourself after removing the foggy glue it comes with.

    Rpz
    NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/11/2015 not what you expect

    3 Review stars By Arman

    very comfortable, but they have defects, inside of the lens has some kind of glue.

    Arman
    Los Angeles

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2014 Advance Design Stayed in Place for Dives and Flepturns

    4 Review stars By Laura Jones

    When I receive the product the goggles have like a milky film sticked to the intirior part of the lences, like product of the manufactory process, when I order the first Pair I returned them because I was thinking that came with defect, so they send me another one, same thing, my husband sumerge them in a water + bleu down dishwash dertergent for a few days and the milky film start to going away, so I will keep them. The design is great and the milky film is going away, giving the clarity effect  needed.

    Laura Jones
    Longwood, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/10/2016 Foggy goggles

    2 Review stars By Disappointed

    This is the second pair, Swim Outlet was amazing and replaced the first pair very quickly. The second pair arrived, and the same issue happened, the lenses fogged up. They are so fogged they looked scratched. My son took all of the steps to protect them, and we tried everything under the sun to fix them. The only reason I gave two stars, was because they were nice goggles. But if you can't see out of the lens, how good can they really be?

    Disappointed
    Bluffton, IN

    Fit:

  • 2/8/2016 Unusable

    1 Review stars By DB

    Goggles are sleek and comfortable, but have a milky coating (glue possibly?) that does not allow clear vision.  Cannot get it to come off without damaging the lens. Cannot even wear these for lap swimming due to the unclear vision.  Complete waste of money.

    DB
    Draper, UT

    Fit:

  • 7/31/2015 foggy substance on the lens surface

    1 Review stars By irfan bulu

    I ordered this item sometime ago and only had the chance to try it now. There is a foggy substance on the lens surface. I believe few others expressed that they have experienced the same issue. I don't want to rub hard and damage the lens. Used a TYR lens cleaner, but it didn't help. I ended up paying quite a bit for a goggle that's by all measures defective.

    irfan bulu
    Somerville, MA

    Fit:

  • 1/9/2015 poor quality for the money

    1 Review stars By LynnG

    I received the second pair (thank you) and the lens are messed up on them as well. There is no protection around the lens to protect them. Going to ask for my money back.

    LynnG
    Monroeville

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz