skip to main content
Speedo Dive 5 Swim Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Dive 5 Swim Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 92 Results

4.5 star rating (92 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 92 customer reviews
  • 10/16/2018 Great Swim Brief for the Mature Man

    5 Review stars By Big Guy

    I'm in my 60's and a former high school and college swimmer. I cannot tolerate the current baggy swim trunk styles that drop below the knees. The longer rise and conservative,modest styling are perfect for the pool, the beach, or getting some sun while cruising with the wife. As always, great Speedo quality that will last for years! If you are looking for great all-purpose swimwear, this is the one for you.

    Big Guy
    Indianapolis, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2013 Great suit for us middle age guys

    5 Review stars By Randy B.

    In my late 40"s, can't get used to jammers but regular briefs are briefer than I like these days... Great compromise suit. My teen sons wouldn't be caught dead in this thing but for me it's excellent. Unlike others, I didn't feel I should have upsized, this fits my 34 waist just fine. Only minor complaint is the drawstring broke after a week, but I put in another from different suit, no problem. Go for it if you're past your h.s./college years or just want to show a little less skin.

    Randy B.
    Ft. Collins CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2018 Comfortable with great coverage

    5 Review stars By Jamie

    I am usually in between a 34 and 36 when it comes to speedos and I chose a 36, which fits well, although I believe a 34 also would be fine. I really like the high waistline which offers great coverage. I wish there were more like this style available. Lastly, it is very comfortable to wear under shorts for as long as you need. Some other suits I have feel like they are strangling everything down there after an hour or two but this one is great.

    Jamie
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/21/2009 Good Suit

    4 Review stars By Polar Bear

    I am well beyond the college age swimmer and wanted a suit with good coverage. I swim laps daily in a pool and this suit has held up very well. I ordered three more just to have on hand in case Speedo discontinues this model. I wear a size 38 waist in normal dress clothes, but needed a 40 in this suit.

    Polar Bear
    Danville, KY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/14/2018 Great for the older swimmer

    4 Review stars By DrJohnson

    These Speedo briefs provide more coverage than any others I have found. This pleases me as a more mature regular swimmer. They give me freedom of movement without embarrassment and I appreciate that. An earlier pair became too loose after a few momths' use. I have ordered a size smaller this time and the problem has gone away.

    DrJohnson
    Saint Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/29/2018 Good suit

    5 Review stars By Will

    I wear this suit while swimming laps. I have a 33’’ waist so I ordered size 34 and it fits fine. I am 61 so don’t want to wear a skimpy suit. On the other hand, I can’t imagine wearing jammers to swim laps because of modesty. This suit is similar to those I wore in the early 70s when I swam on a team. My only criticism to Speedo on this particular suit is that the colors are boring. How about some more colors—red, green, orange or light blue?

    Will
    Richmond, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/20/2019 Speedo Dive suit for BIG guys

    5 Review stars By Bill

    I’ve been buying Speedo’s since I swam as a kid. Now as an adult who swims for fitness it nice to have the extra coverage of the Dive suit. Been buying the Dive suit 15+ years. Grew up on the beach, neither my Dad [OPENBRK] now passed[CLOSEBRK] or I likes liners in normal so cut them out & use the Dive suit underneath for comfort. Dark green would be a nice color addition. As an 67 year old who still swims laps [OPENBRK] back up to 1.5 miles after 5 yrs lay off[CLOSEBRK] the Dive suit is essential.

    Bill
    Northeast

    Fit:

  • 8/16/2018 Great suit, awesome fit, perfect for mature guy for beach and boat.

    5 Review stars By Tom K

    Second one I purchased, now have one of each color, I wish this style - 5" sides, came in more colors/ designs. I like the coverage, more than the typical brief/bikini but not as much as most square cuts. I'm from the age when this is the kind of suit we all wore everyday.

    Tom K
    Buffalo, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/22/2016 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Bob

    As advertised and the fit is a little big but good. I normally wear a 36, and like to not-so-snug fit of this suit. This is the 4th suit I have purchased and am 100% satisfied with all of them.

    Bob
    Port St Lucie, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/9/2011 Long Sided Suit with Good Leg Movement

    5 Review stars By Lawrence K.

    I'm still in shape 64 year old with long legs. Fits great with long sides, but with nice cut for leg movement. Like old stretch briefs of the 60's with coverage, but much better made and great fit. I have three sizes: Smallest for serious swimming and largest for lounging.

    Lawrence K.
    West Hartford, CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2020 Perfect Training Suit

    5 Review stars By John M

    I love this suit and I have bought 3 already. I wear it alone, no inner suit required.

    I was worried because Speedo's marketing pics make it look really huge. But I gave it a shot, and was rewarded - it is great.

    I like the stretchy material and the cut, which is reminiscent of the 90's water-polo suit, or nearly horizontal line across your thigh. It fully covers butt and thighs, unlike a lot of suits today, which are really too high cut for me.

    After buying it in my normal size, I decided it was a bit big and went down from 32 to 30, and now find it perfect. If you are at all on the fence size wise, I would go smaller, but it is by no means drastically too big.

    I found the Navy variant faded pretty quickly in the pool. This is so common to virtually every suit I have ever owned and I expect to buy 3 per year.

    I included a comparison chart in the pics. The comparison is between this suit (in the Navy/32 variant I bought first), the Speedo Endurance+, and the TYR 4-inch nylon trainer.

    John M
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/8/2018 Great Fit; Ideal for swimming laps

    4 Review stars By Retired Beachbum

    The 5 inch brief is perfect for the mature figured man. In my 60’s but still appreciate the freedom of movement this suit offers when swimming laps. This modest fitting brief is true to size. The suit is great for sun bathing at the beach. I have purchased .two pair from SwimOutlet. The black brief has begun to fade which maybe caused by swimming daily laps in a pool and sun bathing. Wish there was a larger selection of color and pattern of this 5 inch style brief. Until that happens, I still will purchase this brief as my choice of swimwear.

    Retired Beachbum
    Hilton Head Island, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2016 Speedo Dive 5 Swim Brief

    5 Review stars By Horatio Nelson

    The Speedo Dive 5 Swim Brief is a good choice if you want a bit more coverage than most swim briefs offer, without moving into the square-leg category.

    Horatio Nelson
    Palo Alto, California

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/11/2016 Order larger size

    4 Review stars By fizz

    You need at least a size larger. Fits very good and stays in place. Need more colors.
    Looks good on older persons. Need more suits that have longer side seam.

    fizz
    san diego

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/20/2016 Perfect for Me

    5 Review stars By ratchettt

    I'm in my 60's and wanted a bit more coverage than the traditional Speedo, while getting the fitted sleek look. These are true to the size chart and very comfortable. I'm a 30-31 pant size and have this in a 30".

    ratchettt
    Tennessee

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/15/2013 Feels Great

    5 Review stars By Lazy Swimmer

    I wear size 32 pants and that's what I orderd. I like the cut and the way it fits. Great for us older guys. Does not ride up. Good Value. I don't know how it will hold up, but so far after two months it's all good. I highly recommend SwimOutlet.

    Lazy Swimmer
    The Villages, Fl.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2020 Great practical swim suit

    5 Review stars By Well made practical swim brief

    This is a comfortable and more modest swim suit that is still supportive and streamlined, yet provides a bit more coverage. It’s especially nice if you’re on the tall side or if you like a more retro look. It dries quickly and is great for travel.

    Well made practical swim brief
    Oregon

    Fit:

  • 8/10/2020 Modest cut for older or larger swimmers

    5 Review stars By TimM

    This suit is perfect for lap swimming or for use on the beach. It is modest and very comfortable. The fit is excellent and true to size. I have ordered both a size 38 and a 36 and can barely tell the difference in the fit.

    A modest brief that reminds me of the swimsuits I wore in high school in the 1980's. I''ve worn this in the Caribbean and use it for lap swimming. I find that a fuller cut brief looks and fits better on me and is forgiving enough for my larger sized body.

    TimM
    Overland Park, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/6/2020 Fit and Function

    5 Review stars By Tom KC

    These briefs fit well and perform exactly as good as you’d expect from Speedo. I’ve found as I get older, smaller briefs are too revealing as middle aged spread takes hold. These briefs are perfect for lap swimming and stand up to repeated exposure to chlorinated pools. Additionally, these work well for getting a tan at the beach.

    I’ve found that Dive 5 is true to size but is also forgiving. If you’re between sizes, I’d recommend rounding down to the smaller size. I’m a 38 waist but have an older 36 inch suit that fits fine.

    Tom KC
    Overland Park, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/27/2017 Excellent fit, comfortable

    4 Review stars By Jim

    The only downside is that after a year of daily wear the lycra breaks down and the suit becomes semi transparent is places of stress.

    Jim
    Columbia MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz