skip to main content
Speedo Core Solid Brief Swimsuit

Speedo Core Solid Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 195 Results

4.5 star rating (195 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 195 customer reviews
  • 1/17/2008 great suit

    5 Review stars By kurt schwarz

    comfortable and durable. i wear mine all of the time under my pants/shorts in case i want to go swimming. i sleep in them also. if you want less coverage on the sides, go with the 1 inch solar. i have both and prefer the solar now since it covers less on the sides. my girlfriend loves both on me and really loves my 1 inch tan lines from the 1 inch solar. swimoutlet has the best prices and shipping was prompt.

    kurt schwarz

    Fit:

  • 5/5/2014 #1 in Quality and Style

    5 Review stars By Michael A. H.

    The Speedo Solid Powerflex suit is the best in terms of quality, comfort and style. I have several and keep adding to my color range. The fit is perfection. I remove the drawstring because I don't need it and it adds bulges to the streamlined appearance of the suit.

    Michael A. H.
    East Windsor, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/19/2014 Good product

    4 Review stars By old salt

    Good design. As had been warned by others, fit is a little smaller than with other products. I ordered a 34 when I normally wear 32.

    old salt
    salisbury, n.c.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/12/2013 What's the deal with different colors?

    4 Review stars By mjabele

    I've bought both navy blue and red size 30 versions of this suit and they seem strangely different - the blue suit seems to be made of slightly thinner but more comfortable fabric and fits great whereas the red suit is made of thicker, tighter fabric that seems to "squeeze" a bit more and doesn't feel nearly as comfortable. Not sure what happened here but I bought the red suit about 4 months before the blue one - ? different manufacturers.

    I find myself wearing the blue suit most of the time - it's comfortable and seems pretty durable with no signs whatsoever of fraying, thinning, splitting, or fading after 3-4 months of use.

    mjabele
    North Andover, MA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/10/2014 Classic speedo as good as ever

    5 Review stars By Ralph S.

    great suit

    Ralph S.
    Miami Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/5/2014 great

    4 Review stars By P.J.BECK

    I like the suit..I usually swim in endurance + fabric, but they don't make a solid red ..so i tried the powerflex fabric..It is fine..i wish the logo was embroidered not a "stick on"...and i go a size up..The fit is very comfy..I feel like a a little fishy in the water.and well of course ... I look fantastic (-.-)

    P.J.BECK
    St. Petersburg, Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/31/2015 Great brief

    5 Review stars By KR

    Feels very comfortable

    KR
    Walnut Creek Ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/7/2015 Wiggle

    5 Review stars By Mikey

    It fits well.

    Mikey
    Cupertino, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/19/2012 Inherent flaw in Speedo design still there.

    1 Review stars By Bill H.

    The design, or pattern, flaw in the Speedo is that the "height" is 4" when it should be 3". It looks really stupid. And then the material is not smooth or silky but rather rough and inferior to competitor products.

    Bill H.
    Barrington, IL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/8/2015 Exactly what my son wanted

    4 Review stars By MI Swim MOM

    They were true to size and seemed to be a good quality.

    MI Swim MOM
    Lake Orion, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/14/2014 The Red w/Navy Runs Smaller Than Others

    4 Review stars By Adam B.

    Good product, but the red color is fully lined (front and rear) causing it to run about 1 size small. Same issue with the Speedo Vortex Brief. I believe with the power flex brief it is only the red with navy liner that is fully lined this way and that other colors run true to size. Other than that, the suit is good.

    Adam B.
    Liverpool, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/15/2014 Speedo. No-no

    2 Review stars By Philip C.

    You know for the money,.... 2 stars for incorrect size chart. I wear a 30 brief. According to speedo sizing this would be a small. NO!!!!!!!! Way to small. Even the 32 lists a S. Who is your designer. NO!!!!! Jumping to a 34 for a M seems far fetched as I just don't wear M's. Are these boys'' sizes.
    The 30's barely fit over my butt and I''m 118 lbs
    Waste of money-sending back is just too much a pain.

    Philip C.
    Asbury Park, NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/8/2014 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Devin

    It's a good suit. And it's got a great shade of red.I always wear royal blue but got the red speedo and the guys at the gym say that's a great color.It is, buy one you'll see!Also very good cut and fit.All around it's very nice suit.

    Devin
    greenfield, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2014 Another great suit

    5 Review stars By Ralph S.

    Could't be happier with this suit.

    Ralph S.
    Miami Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2013 Love the look!

    5 Review stars By ronnie m.

    Great looking swimbrief. Material looks awesome. I know my grandson will love it. Delivery was fast as well.

    ronnie m.
    okc

    Fit:

  • 12/4/2013 Just as expected

    4 Review stars By RM

    Initially slightly snug,within a few swims was true to size. Quality and fit are fine, as expected. Basic and functional.

    RM
    Boston area

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2012 Runs Small

    3 Review stars By Jeremy

    The product is great, but it runs too small.

    Jeremy
    Miami, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/13/2015 Perfec fit and confortable

    4 Review stars By Chti

    I have been using this style for 5 years and I am always happy with it.
    I wear a size 30 jean and a 36 for the speedo .
    The cons: Speedo change the nylon cord with a flat ribbon

    Chti
    ATLANTA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2015 Somethings Never Change

    5 Review stars By Hawk

    I purchased this brief to replace a pair that has to be over six years old, To my happy surprise my favorite suit hasn't changed a bit. I only wish I could say that for my favorite: Goggles shoes, running shorts, belly etc.

    Hawk
    So Cal

    Fit:

  • 9/18/2014 Quality, price, prompt delivery--all fine.

    5 Review stars By Edgar R.

    Promises to be a durable, well-made swimsuit---perfect for my training needs.

    Edgar R.
    Memphis, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz