skip to main content
Speedo Biofuse Training Swim Fins

Speedo Biofuse Training Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 196 Results

4 star rating (196 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 196 customer reviews
  • 9/10/2014 HEAVY!

    2 Review stars By Douglas B.

    This is a heavy fin. I'm 50 an above average swimmer but not former collegiate. This fin is flexible on the heel and very heavy from the arch forward. I have difficulty "driving" this fin. IMO you would have to be a strong kicker and wanting to work on kicking for a sprint to use this fin.

    Sizing went to being larger than expected.

    Douglas B.
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/9/2013 Too Heavy

    1 Review stars By Golden

    My son is on a swim team these DID NOT work for him at all as they are way too heavy and they run very wide so no I would never get this pair again. Luckily swimoutlet is great with us returning things. They are super efficient.

    Golden
    Hawaii

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/11/2013 Heavy

    1 Review stars By John D.

    Never got to use these fins in the water as I found them to be thick and heavy. I exchanged them for a pair of Speedo Short Blade Training Fins that are lighter and feel more like the Zoomers I've been using. Since half sizes aren't available (I wear a 9 1/2 shoe), and since I intend to use these fins with a swimming sock I purchased the XL (10-11). It's a snug fit with the sox on. Probably due to the width of my feet. From my experience with swimming fins, ordering a size one up from what you normally wear is the way to go.

    John D.
    Newton, MA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/1/2011 AWFUL!

    1 Review stars By Yeh

    I bought these fins to use during practice daily, without knowing how heavy and inflexible they really are. I liked nothing about this product. After 3 months my brother's fell apart, and I wish mine had. Most fins make swimming faster, these actually slowed me down considerably. They cause a ton of stress on my ankles and were so dense that they do not even float.

    Yeh
    Charleston, WV

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/25/2017 Training fi

    1 Review stars By Ollie

    Too bulky and heavy. I returned immediately. I never even swam with them. I got a pair for myself and my daughter and she hated hers also

    Ollie
    Redlands, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/21/2015 These fins are great

    5 Review stars By Dave F.

    These fins fit great, and are very comfortable to wear. I am very satisfied.

    Dave F.
    Plymouth, Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/28/2015 DO NOT BUY

    1 Review stars By swimmerdude123

    I bought this product and it lasted me about a week. It does not fit to size. It feels heavy on your feet and does little to nothing to help you move forward. And as I said before, It lasted me about a week till the flipper part of the fin broke in half.

    swimmerdude123
    Tampa,Fl

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/26/2014 Skip this

    1 Review stars By rrla

    Did not get what we ordered. fins are hard and dont push much water. not really helping in strength training.

    rrla
    FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2014 Speedo Fins: stay tuned

    3 Review stars By Tom N.

    Looking for fins for pool workouts that will allow some maneuverability. These fins are heavy and not too flexible, compared to my Aqua Sphere zip fins they seem like tanks. I will need to wear them awhile before I make up my mind to use them regularly.

    Tom N.
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2014 Biofuse Training fin not for me

    1 Review stars By Swmr1650

    Use in training....have been using the Finnis training fins, thought I would try these out....way too heavy and stiff for me. Personally, they're not for me. There is no flexibility in them. Bottoms of fins are slick and slide off the pool bottom and walls.
    Should have sent them back, but have used them....

    Swmr1650
    Peoria, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2012 VERY heavy uncomfortable

    1 Review stars By karin

    use it with kick board much heavier than my zoomers and the workout doesn't seem to be better. They are quite uncomfortable. don't use them.

    karin
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2011 Defective Tearing Speedo Biofuse

    1 Review stars By Victor Q.

    I bought these about 6 months ago and I am an everyday swimmer. I swim 2 miles daily. I got about 160 miles of swimming and the plastic around the toe area is cracking, On one fin the crack is around the edge of the foot plastic and the other is across the main part of the flipper ( cutting it in half ). They are a good training flipper and I like them very much but I thought that they would have lasted longer. I am going to try another companies training flipper and see if I have the same results. This flipper is the right size for swim training, it is just the right size for long distance swimming without the flipper length to cheat as much on the workout. They will not replace the fins after 60 days so look for the cracks early

    Victor Q.
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2011 2nd pair ripped again

    1 Review stars By Ole G.

    these work good for about a month and then fall apart, 2 pairs in a row ripped at the heels.

    Ole G.
    Petaluma, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2017 quality product

    4 Review stars By Double-G

    my son is allergic to latex and this was the recommended product for us. they are holding up well so far and he loves his new fins. really good product.

    Double-G
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2016 When you follow a sizing chart provided, I expect them to fit!

    1 Review stars By Julie

    The fins fall off her feet every time she tries to swim with them!

    Julie
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 11/18/2015 Biofuse Training Fin

    4 Review stars By Pjd2

    I am 64 and just started using the fins to strengthen my hips, legs and knees. Overall, I like using these fins as they are helping with my legs and hips as I hoped. They are heavy and do make you work, which is good. They do not propel you as fast as larger fins but for training purposes they do just what I need. I use them with a kickboard, snorkel, goggles and nose plug. I found using with a snorkel significantly improved my training performance and would recommend to anyone considering who is not a strong swimmer such as myself. It forces the correct alignment which makes it so much easier and less fatiguing to do laps.

    Pjd2
    Toledo, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2015 Speedo Biofuse Training Fin

    5 Review stars By Donald Richetti

    I wear size 8 1/2 and purchased the 8-9 size. Although fit perfectly they were difficult to get on and off. Purchased the 10-11 which were much easier to get on and off - especially when in the water. They are a bit big but comfortable.

    Donald Richetti
    Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/27/2013 Outstanding training fins

    5 Review stars By Mark Wynn

    Bought pair five years ago. Daily workouts in both a cold chlorine pool, and a "warm" bromide pool. The fins including foot seem as supple and intact as when I bought them. Neutral direction. No problem with knees, etc. Heavy, and stiff blades, but they are training fins. I'd also use these for body surfing and shallow snorkeling. Various sizes. You want the size that's a little snug, not loose in the water. I don't think Speedo is going to get rich on these ... as they don't seem to wear out or deteriorate ;-}

    Mark Wynn
    Huskerland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/18/2013 Quality Product

    4 Review stars By djmswimmer

    Go down one size from the shoe size you wear. For example I wear shoe size 12.5 and went down to the 11 - 12 size. I am very pleased with this purchase after having to return many poor fitting fins. While these are a pricier pair of fins they are worth the money for the good fin. Also, I really like the blade length of these fins; long enough to boost your propulsion, yet short enough to let you keep a realistic kick tempo.

    djmswimmer
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/18/2013 Very Happy

    5 Review stars By Chris S.

    Finally a set of fins that fit! I have what I would describe as "normal" size 13 feet (13E) but have had trouble finding fins that don't bunch up my toes or create blisters. Also...I really like the elasticity of the boot. Just enough to make it an easy pull on or off, but without so much elasticity that they feel loose. The "pull tabs" also make it easy to get on just right. A very good design.

    Chris S.
    Kensington, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz