Speedo Biofuse Training Swim Fins Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Biofuse Training Swim Fins

Speedo Biofuse Training Swim Fins Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 193 Results

4 star rating (193 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 193 customer reviews
  • 9/10/2014 HEAVY!

    2 Review stars By Douglas B.

    This is a heavy fin.  I'm 50 an above average swimmer but not former collegiate.  This fin is flexible on the heel and very heavy from the arch forward.   I have difficulty "driving" this fin.   IMO you would have to be a strong kicker and wanting to work on kicking for a sprint to use this fin.

    Sizing went to being larger than expected.

    Douglas B.
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/16/2014 Good Training Fin

    5 Review stars By Coach

    The fit on this training fin was true to size and required no modification.  Good overall training fin, no slippage, easy to slip on.  Fin shipped though was a different color than what was ordered.

    Coach
    Northern CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/19/2014 Speedo Fins: stay tuned

    3 Review stars By Tom N.

    Looking for fins for pool workouts that will allow some maneuverability. These fins are heavy and not too flexible,  compared to my Aqua Sphere zip fins they seem like tanks. I will need to wear them awhile before I make up my mind to use them regularly.

    Tom N.
    Santa Rosa, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/25/2017 quality product

    4 Review stars By Double-G

    my son is allergic to latex and this was the recommended product for us. they are holding up well so far and he loves his new fins. really good product.

    Double-G
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2015 These fins are great

    5 Review stars By Dave F.

    These fins fit great, and are very comfortable to wear.  I am very satisfied.

    Dave F.
    Plymouth, Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2015 Speedo Biofuse Training Fin

    5 Review stars By Donald Richetti

    I wear size 8 1/2 and purchased the 8-9 size.  Although fit perfectly they were difficult to get on and off.  Purchased the 10-11 which were much easier to get on and off - especially when in the water.  They are a bit big but comfortable.

    Donald Richetti
    Ponte Vedra Beach, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/27/2013 Outstanding training fins

    5 Review stars By Mark Wynn

    Bought pair five years ago. Daily workouts in both a cold chlorine pool, and a "warm" bromide pool. The fins including foot seem as supple and intact as when I bought them. Neutral direction. No problem with knees, etc. Heavy, and stiff blades, but they are training fins. I'd also use these for body surfing and shallow snorkeling. Various sizes. You want the size that's a little snug, not loose in the water. I don't think Speedo is going to get rich on these ... as they don't seem to wear out or deteriorate  ;-}

    Mark Wynn
    Huskerland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2013 Too Heavy

    1 Review stars By Golden

    My son is on a swim team these DID NOT work for him at all as they are way too heavy and they run very wide so no  I would never get this pair again. Luckily swimoutlet is great with us returning things. They are super efficient.

    Golden
    Hawaii

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/18/2013 Quality Product

    4 Review stars By djmswimmer

    Go down one size from the shoe size you wear. For example I wear shoe size 12.5 and went down to the 11 - 12 size. I am very pleased with this purchase after having to return many poor fitting fins. While these are a pricier pair of fins they are worth the money for the good fin. Also, I really like the blade length of these fins; long enough to boost your propulsion, yet short enough to let you keep a realistic kick tempo.

    djmswimmer
    Pittsburgh, PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 8/18/2013 Very Happy

    5 Review stars By Chris S.

    Finally a set of fins that fit! I have what I would describe as "normal" size 13 feet (13E) but have had trouble finding fins that don't bunch up my toes or create blisters.  Also...I really like the elasticity of the boot.  Just enough to make it an easy pull on or off, but without so much elasticity that they feel loose.  The "pull tabs" also make it easy to get on just right.  A very good design.

    Chris S.
    Kensington, MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/17/2013 Speedo Biofuse Training Fin

    2 Review stars By Pat

    Use: Masters Swim workouts.
    The fins appear well constructed but are stiffer and heavier than I  expected. My major complaint is that the edge of the heel section chafes and irritates the back of my ankle. Unless I modify them or use a light bootie, they will be unusable for me. My last fins (BetterTimes) were substantially more comfortable.

    Pat
    Menlo Park, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/2/2009 SIZING PROBLEMS

    2 Review stars By GLEN G.

    THIS IS THE 2ND PAIR OF SPEEDO FINS I HAVE PURCHASED - THERE SEEMS TO BE VAST DIFFERENCE IN SIZING FROM 1 MODEL TO THE NEXT.  DON'T BUY SPEEDO FINS UNLESS TO YOU HAVE TRIED ON IN A STORE.

    GLEN G.
    PORTLAND, OR

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/22/2017 Good fins

    4 Review stars By Hil

    Iv'e had a pair of these fins for about 5 years....they finally cracked at the 'give' point, so purchased another pair. This pair (though the same size I had before) seems to be a bit bigger fit. However, still the best fin as far as Im concerned. Can still do breast stroke, so works for me!

    Hil
    Newbury Park

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2017 Too Heavy

    2 Review stars By Kim D

    Much to heavy and not very flexible. I actually returned the for the Sporti  brand of short fin which were much softer and much more flexible.

    Kim D
    Massachusetts

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/25/2017 Training fi

    1 Review stars By Ollie

    Too bulky and heavy. I returned immediately. I never even swam with them. I got a pair for myself and my daughter and she hated hers also

    Ollie
    Redlands, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/26/2016 Exactly what ordered. And they Fit big Feet

    4 Review stars By Tom

    Exactly what ordered and are sized well. I am a US size 13.

    Tom
    Fort Benning , GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/16/2016 When you follow a sizing chart provided, I expect them to fit!

    1 Review stars By Julie

    The fins fall off her feet every time she tries to swim with them!

    Julie
    Colorado Springs, CO

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/21/2016 Great fins!

    4 Review stars By Js

    Daughter is beginner swimmer, but is really excelling in her training with these fins.

    Js
    Hemet, ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/17/2016 Too big

    3 Review stars By Cenzo

    I wear a size 13 shoe, but the size XXL size (which is supposed to fit a 13) was too big.

    Cenzo
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/5/2016 Excellent

    5 Review stars By exceptionmode

    love them!

    exceptionmode
    Plantation, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz