Speedo Anti-Fog Solution Reviews
skip to main content
Speedo Anti-Fog Solution

Speedo Anti-Fog Solution Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 64 Results

3.5 star rating (64 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 64 customer reviews
  • 11/8/2012 Outstanding Anti-fog spray when used properly

    5 Review stars By bitmechanic

    Speedo anti-fog is more expensive than many other anti-fog products, but it works extremely well and doesn’t irritate my eyes. I use no other brand. For best results, first remove the thin layer of silicone spray from your mask lens. The factory inadvertently applied this during manufacture. All masks have this. Happily, you only need to do this once. It will make all the difference in the world. Use a small dab of any non-gel toothpaste, add a few drops of water, and rub one inner lens surface for three minutes. Rinse VERY well, then repeat with the other lens. Allow to dry completely. Now apply one spray of Speedo in each lens, rub for 10 seconds, then rinse very briefly. Shake to remove excess water and allow to dry. Keep the mask dry and do not rinse it in water before putting it on. Works like a charm! For best results, after use, rinse mask well and allow to dry completely before preparing for the next use. I spray my dry mask at 9 pm, briefly rinse it, and then use it the next morning at 5:30 am. Even if the pool hall is humid and the mask initially fogs up from ambient humidity even before I put it on, the fog clears as soon as I hit the water. I swim for about an hour each day and never experience fogging. Highly recommended!

    bitmechanic
    San Antonio, Texas

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2012 It works great, lasts about 3 or 4 swims

    5 Review stars By Joe R.

    The instructions say to put in then rinse, which is not correct.  What I do is clean them with dish liquid or a lens towel, inside and out and dry completely.  Then I put about 6 drops in each lens and swirl to make sure inside is completely covered.  Then I let dry at least a couple hours, and I rinse in the pool just before I put them on.  It works perfectly for me this way and last several swims.

    Joe R.
    Hillsborough, NC

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2012 came damaged, good service

    4 Review stars By wsd

    I swim 3 times a week and  I use this on my goggles after I rinse them in water.  Great product and prolongs the life of the goggles.  
    The package came with the aluminum paper off,  hence more than half of it was in the box and on the other two things I had bought.  After a phone call, Swim Outlet sent out another without a problem.  I didn't even have to return the original as it only had a little left and probably wasn't worth the cost to them.  Excellent service.

    wsd
    MA

    Fit:

  • 11/14/2014 It actually works!!!

    5 Review stars By Bob

    Use as directed, though.
    I even did 2 consecutive workouts (morning/noon) and it held pretty well.
    Finally I can enjoy my goggles.
    You have to apply after each swim though.

    Bob
    SANTA CLARA, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/25/2014 apply it overnight

    5 Review stars By DAM swimmer

    works well if you apply it overnight to enable the film to harden.

    DAM swimmer
    Davis, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/21/2013 Superb product

    5 Review stars By Kelly

    This is simple to use: apply it, wet your goggles then let them dry. I usually do that the night before, letting them hang out on my swimming bag so I don't forget them. It really works perfectly, amazing how truly clear my goggles stay the entire, 1 mile, swim.

    Kelly
    Ashland,Or

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2017 Speedo Anti-Fog Solution

    1 Review stars By GiGi

    This product does not work for me. I previously used another product from another brand that was working greatly. I thought all anti fog solutions were the same. WRONG. After I purchased this (just because I did run out of the previous one and because I did trust Speedo brand) I realized it was not working, I did read reviews on this Speedo product also on other websites. I tried to follow all the different directions from other users...still not happy. I basically have my google fogged instantaneously after showering....before even starting to swim. I will toss it.

    GiGi
    BETHESDA, MD

    Fit:

  • 8/8/2016 Doesn't deliver....

    1 Review stars By GN

    I gave the Speedo Anti-Fog Solution a try and could not find a way to keep my goggles from fogging up.  QuickSpit  from Jaws works much better.

    GN
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2015 Speedo Anti-Fog

    5 Review stars By Sherpa

    I ordered this for a friend who does Ironman Triathlons.  She uses it and started to panic when she couldn't find her supply.  Personally, I don't use it.  Maybe if I wore goggles and was a swimmer I would.

    Sherpa
    Hammond, IN

    Fit:

  • 8/19/2015 Speedo Anti-Fog Solution

    5 Review stars By wethead

    Best defogger I've ever used. It actually works.

    wethead
    New York City

    Fit:

  • 5/24/2015 Anti- Fog Solution

    5 Review stars By Bkrafte

    Works as advertised and I'm really happy to say I can see clearly with my goggles.  I was a bit skeptical at first, but I was proved wrong.

    Bkrafte
    Virginia

    Fit:

  • 3/18/2015 does the job

    4 Review stars By Al

    It is a good product. I put it in my goggles after a swim and then rinse, also before I swim and wipe dry. Defogs for the whole workout.

    Al
    Maryland

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2013 works

    4 Review stars By swimatthey

    works.

    swimatthey
    Philly, PA

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2017 Works well to keep swim goggles from fogging over.

    5 Review stars By BCLION

    Works well to keep swim goggles from fogging over.

    BCLION
    48895

    Fit:

  • 7/14/2017 WORKS!

    5 Review stars By Anne Shuck

    Follow the directions to the letter, and you'll never have to deal with foggy goggles again.  You can always depend on this product to do its job.  A fellow swimmer turned me on to this product, and that's what fellow swimmers are good at.  He didn't steer me wrong, that's for sure.  Reliable every time.

    Anne Shuck
    Sacramento, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/16/2017 Speedo Anti-fog works consistently.

    5 Review stars By G. Pete

    I have used this anti-fog for over 15 years, and it works consistently to keep my goggles free from condensation.  All I need is just two drops on each lens, and I can hit the water "running".

    G. Pete
    Omaha, NE

    Fit:

  • 12/28/2016 Good Product

    4 Review stars By Tracy

    Does not hurt my eyes when I swim.  However, I find that I need to re-coat the inside of my goggles after my swim each day (letting the goggles dry overnight) but I only use 1 single drop and rub it  around to coat the google lens. So, I use it after every swim but only use 1 drop in each goggle.  Great product to extend the life of my goggles.

    Tracy
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2016 Works Well

    4 Review stars By KonaBoy

    I have been using this for a while and find it works pretty well if I apply it well beforehand and let it dry. Applying right before swimming isn't as effective.
    I prefer the older spray bottles they had, and fortunately have a couple left over that I refill with the new bottles.

    KonaBoy
    Detroit, MI

    Fit:

  • 11/22/2015 OK but a little disappointed

    2 Review stars By Long time swimmer

    Did not keep the fog down.  Flip lid did not seal tight.

    Long time swimmer
    Arizona

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2015 Best stuff ever

    5 Review stars By Slate

    No more foggy goggles.
    Use every time you swim.

    Slate
    Webster TX

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz