skip to main content
Sable Water Optics Mirrored Competition Goggle

Sable Water Optics Mirrored Competition Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-13 of 13 Results

4 star rating (13 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 13 customer reviews
  • 7/4/2016 Poor quality

    1 Review stars By Zach Xu

    The goggle looks nice and fit after I receive it. I went to vacation and used it during swimming. I was very careful because this is a delicate item and I want to keep it for long. I never touched the surface by hand or tissue, always rinse it with cold water after use then air dry it. Four days after I used it I saw marks on the outside surface of the lenses, looks bad. It appears the coating has come off.

    Zach Xu
    Glen Mills, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/23/2014 Excellent fit, superb vision

    5 Review stars By Santafetriman

    I have a 7 diopter correction, so clear vision in an open water swim is a major issue. These goggles are the best solution I have found to date . A major plus is the fit inside the eyes which for me is excellent. Is the above worth the 80 bucks?
    To me the answer is YES!

    Santafetriman
    Santa Fe nm

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2014 Just so so

    2 Review stars By Choist

    The antifog is not working as I expected. It's too expensive compared to the quality of goggle.

    Choist
    MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2014 Excellent gaskets

    5 Review stars By John G.

    The eye-pieces will almost stick to your face without even using the straps. Nose bridges are kinda small though... the XLG one fit me perfectly, but I happen to have a rather small nose which normally takes a medium or small (anyone above 5'8" might need to contact Sable and get an even bigger nose bridge).
    I almost broke the eyepiece by taking the initial one off in the wrong direction (the bridge pulls forward and away), but luckily caught my mistake. The material is definitely tough, because I was pulling really hard on it trying to swap out the nose bridges, and it's still fully functional. I'm definitely happy with my purchase. Only recommendation for sable would be to make them in .25 increments instead of .50.

    John G.
    Temple, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/9/2014 THESE GOOGLE ARE THE MOST UNCOMFORTABLE ONES I'VE EVER USED! !!!

    1 Review stars By Linda D.

    I purchased these expensive Googles foolishly believing that "you get what you pay for" I was sadly mistaken because they ARE EXTREMELY UNCOMFORTABLE. They frame digs into the eye socket on your skull, to the point that I had much difficulty making it to the end of my workout --120 -50 METER LENGTHS. I tried adjusting them with the extra bridges provided - to no avail. Also, they were not too tight, as the strap was nearly falling off my head when I loosened the to make them more comfortable. The only swimmers who could use these glasses without suffering the sharp pain that I did would need to have a pillow - like face. I tried to get a refund from swimoutlet, but could not as I had worn them --2 X - I could not get full credit either on these $75; but only 10 % off on my next purchase. :(

    Linda D.
    CENTERPORT, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/26/2014 Comfy

    5 Review stars By T. K

    Bought it for my daughter. It is comfortable, it does't pinch your skin.

    T. K
    Albuquerque, NM

    Fit:

  • 8/21/2020 Highly recommended

    5 Review stars By Mary

    My 13 year-old daughter loves these! She can’t believe she can actually see in the water with them!!! These are perfect for her because she wears glasses for nearsightedness-7.00. She’s not at the age yet to want to wear contacts either. These are the perfect alternative!

    Mary
    Edmond, Ok

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2019 Corrective googles

    5 Review stars By Deb

    My granddaughter does competition swimming and these corrective googles help her see when swimming in the sun. Love they have different strengths of correction

    Deb
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/29/2018 Total difference

    5 Review stars By Doting grandma

    My granddaughter has a different prescription in each eye so I bought a pair of each and switched the lenses to create two pair matching her prescription. What a difference! She could see the depth of the water when diving, the ropes, the person next to her, everything as if she had her eye glasses on. Minimal fogging and great style and fit. I will definitely buy them again as she progresses in her swim club.

    Doting grandma
    Green Bay, WI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/28/2015 Awesome....

    5 Review stars By Shekhar

    This is really a great product....

    Shekhar
    Newport News, VA

    Fit:

  • 1/16/2015 Great mirrored style

    5 Review stars By San Antonio Swimmer

    It is difficult to find mirrored precription goggles. My daughter found these goggles to be perfect as far as fit and prescription and she loves the style. Worth the price.

    San Antonio Swimmer
    San Antonio

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/10/2014 Quality materials and construction (QC needs work)

    4 Review stars By flounder42

    3 nose pieces for adjustment (more sizes available if needed), very sturdy strap, good seal, no fogging to minimal fogging. Unfortunately, I received two pair with bubbling/perma-fogged coatings on one lens, which is doubly frustrating since they say 'don't touch the lens'. Anyway these were were promptly replaced and the third pair is the charm--a pleasure to use. When you receive these, carefully inspect the lenses and WEAR THEM for 10-20 minutes to make sure the lenses are clear and in good condition. The flaws I had were obvious--I really couldn't see out of one eye. Small spots or irregularities on inspection are probably OK, but you should be able to see clearly through both eyes for 15 minutes. Note that not every pair ships with the same 3 alternate nose piece sizes. I use an XL and two sets had an XL nosepiece and one didn't. If none of the 4 included pieces fits, be sure to request one that does. Unless you plan on reading with these, I suggest rounding your prescription to the next worst dioptre (e.g. round -3.5 to -4).

    flounder42
    Bay Area, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/27/2014 Best Swim Goggles Ever

    5 Review stars By Marc R.

    These goggles are great, lightweight, comfortable, and suction well without the straps being tight. For those of you who feel they are uncomfortable, perhaps use a larger nose piece. Well worth the money

    Marc R.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz