Sable Water Optics Competitive Goggle Reviews
skip to main content
Sable Water Optics Competitive Goggle

Sable Water Optics Competitive Goggle Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-15 of 15 Results

3.5 star rating (15 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 15 customer reviews
  • 9/28/2010 Only goggle that lasts

    5 Review stars By Greekini

    Swimming 10 miles a week and more and the most frustrating thing is a "goggle malfunction". These are the only goggles that get an endorsement from me. Don't waste your money on 2-3 pairs of cheaper ones, get these. I have a graveyard of every possible goggle brand :)

    Greekini
    San Diego CA

    Fit:

  • 11/5/2011 Worth the price?

    4 Review stars By Julie R.

    Overall I really like this google.  My one issue is they fog up like all my other googles.  I follow the directions religiously and wash with dawn dish soap & air dry.  Based on this, not sure they are worth the price.

    Julie R.
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2011 Very comfortable goggle

    4 Review stars By AndreaV

    Worth the price for me. I am not so sure about the big deal anti-fog - but, in their defense, I haven't really come across any that really works.
    I find them to be really comfortable and water-tight, even more than Speedo Vanquisher that was my favorite... up until now.

    AndreaV
    new york, NY

    Fit:

  • 9/12/2011 Sable Swim goggles

    4 Review stars By MM

    1. I use my Sable goggles for training and Triathlon events.
    The clear vision for sighting & navigating  in the open water is excellent.
    2. The anti-fog didn't work for me as on my first use the lenses fogged up within minutes, but after a call to the Sable Tech rep who told me to "wash the lenses with Dawn dishwashing liquid" the lenses have been great in the pool or in the cold water of SF bay. I wash and air dry the lenses before every activity.
    3. I've had a couple of times when jumping into the water the lenses have separated from the from frame. That's OK in the pool, but take care on aggressive Triathlon starts.

    MM
    San Francisco

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Great Goggle's

    4 Review stars By Mike Adams

    Great goggle's, my last pair lasted 2 years. Good seal and low eye socket pressure insures a compfortable fit. Good anti fogg

    Mike Adams
    Healdsburg, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/30/2016 Love my Sables

    5 Review stars By Cathy

    I had won a pair of Sables in a raffle that lasted me four years until I lost one of the rubber rings around the eyes.  I bought a pair of TYR goggles that leaked.  Then I tried  a pair of Finis but the profile was just too low.  I finally ordered a new pair of Sables and I am so glad i did.  The profile on the competitive lens is perfect. They never fog and they never leak.  They are extremely comfortable and i won't ever wear another brand of goggle.  I swim in both a pool and open water.

    Cathy
    Long Island, NY

    Fit:

  • 2/4/2015 Good but need response to questions

    4 Review stars By Ron Stedman

    The directions are unclear about using the anti-fog procedures-whether it is once before swimming use each time -or once before the first swimming use only.  Also, it is difficult to contact people via email to get further information about using the product.  It has fogged up after only 4 uses.

    Ron Stedman
    3 Mannheim Circle, Millstadt, IL 62260

    Fit:

  • 12/21/2014 clear optics and nice water seal

    4 Review stars By Michael J.

    clear optics and nice water seal

    Michael J.
    Houston, TX

    Fit:

  • 12/25/2011 Goggles

    5 Review stars By Diane S.

    I bought the goggles for my husband and he said they are wonderful. They don't fog up at all and feel like very good quality.
    Diane

    Diane S.
    Moncton, NB

    Fit:

  • 4/21/2011 Anti-fog fogged

    1 Review stars By Tony H.

    Anti-fog did not last for 10 minutes of my first swim and got progressively even worse.  I have had other pairs of these goggles and the anti-fog was great so perhaps some sort of defect.

    Tony H.
    Philadelphia

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2010 Fantastic Goggles

    5 Review stars By David O.

    Love these.  They do not fog, are extremely comfortable, and do not leak at all around the edges.  What more do you need from a pair of goggles?!?!?!

    David O.
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 4/19/2010 Nice, but questionable price

    3 Review stars By Stormin

    Very nice goggle, comfortable, customizable.  Anti-fog hasn't always been working.  Use for competitions, will be very nice in the open water.  Can get a prescription if desired.  Don't get excited over the so called container that it comes in.

    Stormin
    Charlotte, NC

    Fit:

  • 3/20/2010 not good

    1 Review stars By yic

    It had a lack of good quality and the suction piece tends to fall of a lot. Such quality was overpriced and is not a good choice.

    yic
    Potomac, MD

    Fit:

  • 12/23/2009 Overpriced

    1 Review stars By Still Holdin 1:05's

    Way overpriced.  The materials feel cheap.  Fit is awkward.  I wore swedes for years, recently switched to speed sockets.  Thought I would try these based on a few good reveiws and endorsements.  Bad move.  Maybe they fit some faces well, but I could not wear these for a few minutes let alone an entire workout.  Save your money.  Buy something else.

    Still Holdin 1:05's
    NY NY

    Fit:

  • 12/12/2009 pricey, but really good

    4 Review stars By Eric H.

    great goggles, anti-fog lasts very long and they happen to fit me very well and be extremely comfortable for me, but fit is personal preference and 2-3 pairs of less expensive goggles may make more sense than one pair of these, esp. if you tend not to be careful with your goggles

    Eric H.
    Philadelphia, PA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz