Poolmaster Learn to Swim Tube Trainer Reviews
skip to main content
Poolmaster Learn to Swim Tube Trainer

Poolmaster Learn to Swim Tube Trainer Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-9 of 9 Results

4.5 star rating (9 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 9 customer reviews
  • 4/14/2012 Geat confidence builder

    5 Review stars By Sharlot

    My two children are grown. We had these swim tube trainers that not only gave the children confidence it made us feel better that they were safer while in or around the water so we bought one for our grandson. It is easy to put on and easy to remove! I highly recommend it.

    Sharlot
    Tallahassee, Fl

    Fit:

  • 8/7/2014 Learn to swim tube

    4 Review stars By Joyce merry

    Great item!  Allows kids to be safe and more comfortable in water than with a life jacket. However, an improvement would be a FULL cut design on lower bottom. As it is the child appears to be receiving a "wedgy" even thou it isn't too short or too tight.

    Joyce merry
    St. Paul, mn

    Fit:

  • 7/18/2012 Pretty good

    4 Review stars By East Coast (Mom of 2 toddlers)

    Instructions on how to inflate are misleading, it suggests a bicycle pump, and this doesn't work.  The valve stem is not threaded.  What does work well is a portable electronic pump for a car.  This did the trick right away.  Because of this difficulty, the manufacturer's suggestion of inflating and deflating as needed isn't convenient.

    The product itself is made very well.  There is an adjustable bottom part that velcroes.  It was difficult to get it over my toddler's head, but just needed some finesse.  Still completely worth it.

    My son (18 months) is not used to being in the pool, so he tended to lean forward on the tube which made it tilt to a vertical position.  This left the potential of holding his face in the water if you didn't hold the tube.  This was easily overcome by holding the back of the tube the whole time.  I think once he is used to the water and "feels" how to hold himself up with the tube, it will be much better.

    Overall, I am pleased with this product.

    East Coast (Mom of 2 toddlers)
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 8/14/2013 terrific

    5 Review stars By Jean M.

    bought this for my two year old, and he really likes it.  its easy to get him into and comfortable to use.

    Jean M.
    fairfax, VA

    Fit:

  • 8/2/2014 Best child float!

    5 Review stars By Gina

    My son has been using this tube since he was two. He doesn't bop forward or backwards like a life preserver and it gives him enough room to freely move his arms and legs to learn how to swim. Very durable fabric and the tube fills like a tire. You can't get a better swim aid than this to teach your child how to swim and be autonomous in the pool

    Gina
    Albany ny

    Fit:

  • 6/5/2014 Swim Ttrainer

    4 Review stars By Cliffdweller

    Best water safety product I've found for kids!
    Says it's for 3 to 6 years olds but is way too small for them.  Works great for 1 to 2 year olds.

    Cliffdweller
    Casa Grande, AZ.

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2014 great

    5 Review stars By Chris

    Ordered this for my grandson.It fits perfect.I looked for one of these for along time,as we had one for our other grandchildren.Love this product.

    Chris
    De Kalb Jct.,NY

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2013 Swim Tube Trainer

    2 Review stars By Grandma Kathy

    The lower portion of this trainer needs a different design.  It is too large for my grandson allowing the tube to ride up.

    Grandma Kathy
    Raleigh, NC

    Fit:

  • 3/10/2012 Great Fun

    5 Review stars By Jean J.

    I bought this for my 2 year old grandson. He's able to kick with his legs and use his arms to move all over the pool.  He has great fun.

    Jean J.
    Baden, PA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz