skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Mock Surplice One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Mock Surplice One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 150 Results

4.5 star rating (150 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 150 customer reviews
  • 11/8/2017 Great suit but not for me . . . . .

    5 Review stars By mzeztee

    I really liked the idea and look of this swimsuit but it looked AWFUL on ME ! At age 86, I have looked 8 months pregnant since 1966 and this suit gave me a barrel around the middle which I can usual mask by wearing long tunics and t-shirts over slacks and jeans. I will need to talk to one of your consultants since my old suit finally died and I DO need a new suit!

    mzeztee
    Winston-Salem, NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/15/2018 Great swimsuit!

    5 Review stars By Cherry

    I love this brand of swimsuit. It gives you a figure that this 73 year old lady needs. This swimsuit doesn't fade or get worn out after at least 2 years of working out at the pool 3 times a week. I love the fit.

    Cherry
    Coeur d Alene, Idaho

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/24/2018 Comfortable and good fit

    5 Review stars By MJ

    I'm 5'4" and 167. Size 18 is perfect. I think it would stretch if I gained 10lbs and fit if I lost 5. Haha Got it in black. YMCA Chlorine hasn't affected it so far. Great for my exercise class and super for laps. Will buy again

    MJ
    Salisbury NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/6/2018 Great Suit

    5 Review stars By Beth

    I've been wearing Krinkle swim suits since I began lap swimming several years ago. After going through a couple of other suits in a short time, I tried these and now Krinkle is all I wear. They last longer than any swim suit I've worn, are attractive, comfortable, and the price is excellent. Chlorine is hard on fabrics but not these. Also, the mineral color is pretty and unusual. Do order one size up as suggested.

    Beth
    nashville

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/14/2017 Way too small!

    1 Review stars By Mimi 22

    Ordered a size 14, but feels smaller than a size 12. I LOVE THE COLOR AND WOULD LOVE TO EXCHANGE IT, BUT DONT KNOW WHAT SIZE TO ORDER!

    Mimi 22
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/21/2017 Very Good Swimsuit

    5 Review stars By JoJo

    This is a great swimsuit for everyday water activities. I go to water aerobics 5 days a week and needed a swimsuit that would hold up to chlorinated water. So far it's holding up! But let's see how long it will last. I purchased another one so that I could alternate them allowing it to dry completely.

    JoJo
    Grand Prairie, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/12/2017 Fabulous suit!

    5 Review stars By Miss Donna

    What a great swimsuit! The shade of blue is very flattering. Fits just right in all the right places. I even have cleavage now! Hahaha
    Plan to order a second one soon. The size is a perfect fit. Love the crinkle fabric! And while the price online was $70, it was less at checkout, I believe $56, shipping included! Arrived earlier than expected, too! All around perfect purchase!!

    Miss Donna
    ARIZONA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2018 Great fit for an older woman

    5 Review stars By Ljds

    This suit has great coverage. The style is basic, just what I wanted. I am 5’3”” and 145 pounds the 12 fit well.

    Ljds
    Ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2018 I'm 5'3" 128# ORDER a size 12 and it fit perfectly

    5 Review stars By NAT

    I like everything about the swimsuit. This is my second swimsuit I've bought from you and it also fit perfect.

    NAT
    Reedsport, Or.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/12/2018 Great bargain

    5 Review stars By Char

    I use this suit for aqua aerobic and aqua Zumba. Fits true to size, has held up to the chlorine, and has been an excellent choice for me.

    No complaints.

    Char
    Orlando

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2017 Great Suite!

    5 Review stars By Christina

    I'm 5'5" and 175lbs (on my way down) & 38C bra size. I needed a suit to start lap swimming that was comfortable, fit well, and supported my bust. This suit looks great on, and is great in the water - no problems at all. I ordered a size 18 because I looked at their sizing chart & took my measurements - I highly recommend doing that before ordering (based on other reviews). I normally am very body conscious and avoid swimsuits in general, but I was very pleasantly surprised with this suit.

    Christina
    St. Louis, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/16/2018 I've ordered this same swimsuit 5 times.

    5 Review stars By Ann

    All 5 suits have been reliable, long-lasting and in beautiful colors.

    Ann
    Burbank, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/13/2019 Sliming

    5 Review stars By Maria

    I read the reviews that said that I should order a larger size. I'm 5'4" and 160 lbs so I ordered size 16. It fits just a bit loose but its extremely comfortable even when I do water aerobics. I loved it so I ordered another one in black.

    Maria
    Carlsbad, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/30/2018 Nice....but

    4 Review stars By Mary

    This brand runs very small until they get wet then it loosens all over.
    I normally wear a 14 in swimwear but had to get an 18 just to get it on.
    The brick color is beautiful.
    I am keeping it , just hoping it doesn't stretch out.

    Mary
    Seattle WA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/19/2018 CUTE but Not for my Build/Shape - Penbrooke Krinkle Suit

    4 Review stars By Penelope

    The quality seemed very good for the Penbrooke Kringle suit,. I ordered sz 12 & 14. Normally I am a sz 10 in swimsuits but the chart indicated otherwise. The 12 fit snug, & the 14 a little looser, but my shape is “pear-like” (small bust, normal waist, larger hips). I hoped the krinkle styling would compliment my shape (adding to my top & distracting from the bottom), but it did not. This is a good quality & attractive suit for the correct build; I wish it had worked for me. (I have an older suit that is Krinkle fabric, with a little different shaping, apparently. that I was hoping to replace).

    Penelope
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/17/2016 Nice suit

    5 Review stars By Cindy

    Fits true to size, doesn't ride up on bottom (liking that alot!).

    Cindy
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/24/2014 Very happy with this purchase

    5 Review stars By Nicole

    Fits well, colour and style is as I expected, confident fit, met my expectations. The only improvements I would recommend would be if Penbrooke would make a size 6, and a plain front suit.

    Nicole
    Sarasota, Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2020 MOST FLATTERING

    5 Review stars By EMILY

    VERY FLATTERING

    EMILY
    PARIS, KY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/2/2019 Looks just like model photo

    5 Review stars By Keeping afloat

    This suit is styled much nicer than just the scoop-neck one in same color & material. I originally bought the scoop neck one in my true size 12. I missed the recommendation to size UP one size, even though it is a long torso. So, it was small, tight, and unflattering. I ended up sending it back and bought this one in a 14. It fits great, good bottom coverage, and is flattering. I only want the coverage because I am 65 yo now, but normal weight for height.

    Keeping afloat
    Louisville, CO

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2019 no fading in highly clorinated pool

    5 Review stars By shila

    therefore all good

    shila
    san francisco

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz