skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant High Neck Color Block One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant High Neck Color Block One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-19 of 19 Results

3.5 star rating (19 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 19 customer reviews
  • 3/7/2020 Not a great fit for every body type. Hard to clasp.

    3 Review stars By Walelia

    This suit has nice material but didn’t fit my shape at all. It’s small on top, large through the middle and bottom. I think a pear shape might be best suited for this cut. Perhaps it would be most flattering either on very small sizes or plus sizes but not for in-between. This is what makes me dread online bathing suit purchasing. It’s such a hassle to return through the post office.

    Walelia
    Woodbridge, VA

    Fit:

  • 2/5/2020 Swimsuit

    2 Review stars By Cindy

    Loved the color and the fit . Did not know that it has a back strap closure. Will not be able to wear this because I cannot reach behind my back .

    Cindy
    St. Paul mn

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2020 Fits great even for petite

    4 Review stars By SusieSwims

    I bought this suit to get back into swimming for fitness. I am only a little over 5' tall so I was concerned about the sizing. I looked at the reviews and bought one slightly bigger than my normal clothing size. It fits great even with a short torso, and is easy to clasp in the back. Only criticism is the workmanship on the item: I've found several strings hanging off. Hoping it holds up but otherwise it looks and feels great!

    SusieSwims
    Columbus, OH

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/8/2019 suit good neck clasp BAD

    3 Review stars By AM Barron

    The suit is fine I like the HIGH neck BUT the clasp in the back is difficult to connect …. Usually have to ask someone to hook and unhook it....I Think some other type of clasp would be better.

    AM Barron
    chestertown MD

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/29/2020 Disappointing fit!

    5 Review stars By Dottie

    I’ve purchased 4-5 other krinkle Penbrooke suits , all high-neck keyhole back styles in solid colors & have been very pleased with fit & durability. This color block style, however, is baggy around the middle. Not sure whether it’s due to block piecing or the lower back - or both. Had already worn it before I realized the problem, so can’t return. Assumed all Penbrooke suits in same size would have same fit; big mistake.

    Dottie
    Rocky Mount NC

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2019 Fits well

    5 Review stars By Sugar

    Can’t reach back clip. Need help with suit to clamp clip when I put it ion and take it off. What is the designer thinking?

    Sugar
    Highland park? Il

    Fit:

  • 10/7/2019 Great for lap swimming

    5 Review stars By LM

    I needed a suit for lap swimming at the gym and I wanted it to be modest and not skin tight. This suit is perfect. Easy to hook the back by myself and the bottom never rides up. Very comfortable too.

    LM
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/14/2019 Using for water therapy

    5 Review stars By Denise

    I use this suit for water therapy for my bad back
    Love the item because chlorine resistant, slimming and high neck line
    Suit is heavy to put on and take off. Size twelve is too big for me. Size ten could have been better.

    Denise
    Kingman, AZ

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/12/2019 Looks beautiful!

    5 Review stars By Rita Brandenburg

    Love it... fits protect and keeps the sun off my chest... Thank you!

    Rita Brandenburg
    HEMET, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/16/2020 Bathing Suit

    5 Review stars By Doris

    Loved the neck closure

    Doris
    Nashua, NH

    Fit:

  • 9/25/2020 Fit is fine and true to size.

    1 Review stars By Kate

    I haven’t been able to even wear it because it is impossible to fasten in back when it is on.

    Kate
    Okla City

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2020 bulky and unflattering

    1 Review stars By Robin Andrews

    I really looked forward to getting this suit for the Florida winter. The material was bulky and loose under the chest and I felt like the weight of this fabric would sink me to the bottom of the ocean if it got wet. The clasp was almost impossible to fasten yourself. I thought the design would be slimming but I looked 10lbs heavier. It's in the mail tommorrow.

    Robin Andrews
    Port St Lucie, FL

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/17/2020 Slimming

    5 Review stars By Beach gal

    This is also an awesome fit. These suits are absolutely beautiful and comfortable. I am 60 and I feel covered correctly,.... One thing with this particular suit, there’s a clasp on the back right below the neck that’s a little difficult to do by yourself.

    Beach gal
    Gainesville Fl

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2020 I HATE this bathing suit suit.

    1 Review stars By Judith

    The closure at the neck is terrible. It's so hard to close.

    Judith
    Cotati

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/6/2020 Loved the look on the website

    3 Review stars By Stephanie

    However, the legs are way to big.

    Stephanie
    ID

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/27/2019 Good quality

    5 Review stars By Nancy T.

    Good quality, great fit!

    Nancy T.
    Smithton, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/10/2019 Great suit

    4 Review stars By Catcatraz

    I swim laps daily. The suit is comfortable and the straps stay in place. You did not have my size in stock. Therefore, I ordered a size up, which is a bit large, but it works. I find it slightly difficult to clip the suit in back of my shoulders but other than that I am 100 percent satisfied!

    Catcatraz
    Minneapolis, Mn

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/5/2019 Nice Suit!

    4 Review stars By Didi

    This suit fits just as it should for me. It's nice for women over 50 depending on your body type. It's flattering yet covers the areas you may want to protect from the sun while staying modest. I love the krinkle fabric. Very unique!

    Didi
    Lakeland, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/28/2019 High Neck Penbrooke Krinkle Swimsuit

    4 Review stars By Linda

    Only draw back to this suit is the clasp at back of neck very difficult to do yourself.
    Otherwise very flattering fit.

    Linda
    Hollywood FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz