skip to main content
Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Active Back One Piece Swimsuit

Penbrooke Krinkle Chlorine Resistant Active Back One Piece Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 168 Results

4.5 star rating (168 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 168 customer reviews
  • 6/27/2013 Nice suit but . . .

    4 Review stars By SeaSquared

    I ordered this suit in my regular size and one size larger because of the comments from other people. I definitely needed the larger size. I'm generally happy with the fit and the style but have noticed that during water aerobics, the fabric chafes a little under my arms and between my legs because the fabric is not smooth. I also have noticed that it takes longer to dry than my other suits. Other than these items, the suit is comfortable and slimming.

    SeaSquared
    Central California

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 8/14/2013 Great suit

    5 Review stars By Sue

    I use it 3 times a week for aqua tonics. Penbrooke Krinkle suits hold up very well to chlorine and do not fade. This is my second krinkle suit.
    This suit on me feels a little short in the torso even though I am only 5ft 3 inches but it has gotten more comfortable the more I wear it.
    I definitely recommend Krinkle bathing suits.

    Sue
    Eagleville, PA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/4/2018 love it!

    5 Review stars By tmcne

    I purchased this suit a few months ago, and loved it so much I bought 2 more in different colors. It's great quality and is one of the most comfortable suits I own. I did go up one size than I normally wear because I needed a tall, but it fits perfect.

    tmcne
    Colorado

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/6/2013 Nice!

    4 Review stars By Dawn

    After several attempts to replace a suit for water aerobics that is no longer available I have FINALLY found it!! This suit fits nicely all over and has been perfect during active water classes. The only thing for the smaller framed is that the cups on the top are a bit big (they are soft cups so not really noticeable due to the krinkle of the material) It is heavy when wet (but doesn't weigh one down) and rings out well in the spinner at the gym. Love that it is seamless down the "back end". Would definitely recommend for those that love to be active in the water! Did need to order 1 size bigger (10) than regular suit (8) because of the control panels which feel nice and supportive! Ordered black and the teal color (nice color!)

    Dawn
    Huntley, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/20/2018 Fits as expected

    5 Review stars By LALuckky

    So far, so good. What I was looking for was a suit really capable to holding up to chlorinated pools - so I can't really rate the suit on that, yet. But a large fits me well, and I'm 5'7" and weigh 155.

    LALuckky
    Seattle, WA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/27/2018 Pembrooke swimsuit

    5 Review stars By Jamie

    I ordered a size up and the fit was just right. I love the color and the suit makes me look and feel slimmer. I do hope it gives a little bit as I continue to wear it, as it is a little difficult to put on being the racer back style.

    Jamie
    Springfield, MO

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/27/2018 Very satisfied

    4 Review stars By Happy customer

    I really like the fit and look of this swuimsuit. It fully covers and lifts my bottom and has some light padding on the chest which I prefer because im always cold. Thick material too, not thin. It is nice.

    Happy customer
    Philadelphia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/6/2017 Good Quality Suit

    4 Review stars By Cindy

    I am 5''2" and 140lb. This suit was too tight on me.
    I was disappointed with the return procedures. Had to pay for postage back and couldn't return item for a larger size without paying again for postage! Will not bother with re-ordering again with this company!

    Cindy
    MA.

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/8/2013 Works out well

    4 Review stars By Stacy B.

    I take a class twice a week. This suit will make it all semester without a problem. The only reason for a new suit was I've lost some weight and needed a smaller size. The suit still looks great.

    Stacy B.
    Northridge, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 9/5/2018 Great suit!

    5 Review stars By tmcne

    This is my new favorite suit. It is a comfortable fit, and looks nice on. I have only had this suit a couple weeks, but it seems like it will be a very durable suit. Very pleased with this purchase.

    tmcne
    Black Hawk, Co.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/4/2016 Poor sewing on the swimsuit

    1 Review stars By Disapppointed

    I was disappointed in this swimsuit. The very front of the top is poorly stitched, and except for the fact I needed the suit that week I would have returned it. I don't know how it ever passed quality control.

    Disapppointed
    Gallatin, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2020 Great fit, awesome feel!

    5 Review stars By Dorothy

    I especially like the modest cut of the leg openings. The neckline is not too low either. Very comfortable to move around in, both wet and dry! I'm 5'9", 145 lbs and the size 12 is a perfect fit.

    Dorothy
    Kansas

    Fit:

  • 2/23/2020 Flattering texture and color

    4 Review stars By J at the Y

    True to fit
    Like the color

    J at the Y
    Wisconsin

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/24/2020 VERY SMALL

    3 Review stars By ABBAGRAN14

    Ordered my regular size, could barely get it on. This suit is cut extra small-order up!

    ABBAGRAN14
    De

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/7/2019 Okay

    3 Review stars By Anne

    I just wish it had more bust support. Feel like it flattens you out.

    Anne
    San Diego

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/30/2019 LOOKS BETTER ON THE MODEL!

    3 Review stars By Denise Kohn

    Like the other suits I have made of the krinkle material I like the material and color, but this suit with this strap configuration does not fit snugly over the chest; it gaps at the sides. It is the same size that I have ordered before, so I'm guessing that the arrangement of the straps are causing it to gap, but I wouldn't order this style again.

    Denise Kohn
    New Albany, OH

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/12/2019 Great suit

    5 Review stars By David

    I ordered this for the lady next door who doesn't like going on line. She swims regularly and wanted a couple of new suits that were chlorine resistant, so they'd last longer.
    I recommended Swim Outlet because that's where I buy my suits, and she's very happy with the product, price and quick delivery.

    David
    Minneapolis MN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/25/2019 Beautiful suit!

    4 Review stars By Suzette

    I think this is a beautiful suit but, would say that it runs a little small/tight than a normal size. I'm a standard size 12 but, I have to wiggle myself into this suit (and I've lost 20# within the past few months). I wish I would have ordered one size bigger.

    Suzette
    Phoenix

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/10/2019 Too tight

    5 Review stars By Kim

    Even when I ordered a size larger than my usual size, this suit was way too tight, especially the racer back.

    Kim
    Maine

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/23/2019 My style

    5 Review stars By Skier

    This is the fourth suit I’ve gotten of this style. It’s replacing one I’ve had for over three years. When you have it on, you can’t tell it’s old. The old suit doesn’t look out of shape. However, the lining is showing wear and began to tear I have recommended this brand of suit to many of my aquatic friends. What I love about the Krinkle suits is that they look great after several years of wear and I don’t have to replace my suits every few months.

    Skier
    Gilberts, Illinois

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz