skip to main content
O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

O'Neill Women's Thermo-X Long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 43 Results

4.5 star rating (43 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 43 customer reviews
  • 3/6/2018 Great for keeping warm in windy and chilly HI ocean!

    5 Review stars By Beach goer

    I bought this shirt for swimming in colder Hawaiian ocean during winter and windy months. This totally fit the bill. I am 5'3", 123lbs and I bought the medium. Fits perfectly, not too loose and not too tight. Flatters curves, does not hang, full range of motion. I can be wet and walking on the beach too with the wind howling and this shirt keeps me warm!

    Beach goer
    Big Island, Hawaii

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/16/2018 Brilliant Alternative to Wetsuit Jacket

    5 Review stars By Katy

    I live in Hawaii and I've been searching for the perfect wetsuit top that will provide some warmth protection during our winter months for surfing. The water temp is pretty warm here, even in the winter, but it can get chilly with the wind. I have not been able to find the right wetsuit jacket/top. They all restrict movement too much, have a zipper on the front that hurts while paddling, or stretch out after some use.

    I ordered this top thinking that I could wear it under my wetsuit jacket because my jacket has stretched out even though I've only been using it for a few months. This insulating rashguard is BRILLIANT. It keeps me plenty warm without needing to put the wetsuit jacket over it, and it allows full range of motion. It is far superior to the 1-2mm wetsuit jackets for when minimal warmth protection is needed. I wish I had found this sooner!

    I am 5'6", 125 lbs and the Small is a perfect fit.

    Katy
    Kula, HI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/8/2018 Amazing rashguard

    5 Review stars By C Carleen

    This rashguard keeps me warmer than any other I have ordered probably because it is insulated. It is so comfortable when I swim. It literally moves with me doing laps. It has lasted longer than any other rashguard I have ordered. I ordered another one because I love it so much.

    Thank-you O'Neil swimwear and SWIMOUTLET !!

    C Carleen
    Palos Heights, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/20/2018 Really happy with this purchase!!

    5 Review stars By SwimMichigan

    I swim in Lake Michigan in the summertime and wanted something to take the chill off without restricting movement. I've used this all summer and I LOVE it. It fits really well - snug but soft and not constricting. I am tall and the sleeves are plenty long. I do not feel like it limits my arm movements at all. It has made my swims really enjoyable this year. Thank you for making this!

    SwimMichigan
    Michigan

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/16/2018 comfortable, high quality, very warm

    5 Review stars By picky53year old

    This is a very warm shirt almost as warm as a wetsuit, although this is so much comfy softer!.. It fits snug, probably to keep you warm.. I am usually a large in tops and the XL was still very form fitting. So it's great if you want to be warm but this is not your usual long sleeve rash guard/swim shirt

    picky53year old
    Southern NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 12/11/2019 Good shirt

    4 Review stars By Jen

    I bought this to swim laps in because I get cold very easily. It keeps me warm, but the sleeves are a little short and when I wear the thumb loops it pulls at the seam. After a few times using the loops the seam is starting to rip so I don't use the loops and suggest not using them if you have long arms. I ordered a medium and normally wear a 36 suit, it's a little snug but that helps keep the water out. I would recommend it, just be sure to rinse out after wearing in chlorine.

    Jen
    Kokomo IN

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2019 Beyond my expectations!

    5 Review stars By Kathi

    I bought this for windsurfing. Glad I read the reviews. I normally wear a small. I ordered the medium & it’s perfect!

    Kathi
    Laguna Niguel, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2017 O'Neill Women's Thermo-long Sleeve Insulating Rashguard

    4 Review stars By treefrog

    looks nice but is too tight need to get larger size

    treefrog
    Shelton, Ct

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/29/2019 Keeps me warm(er)

    4 Review stars By sputchinski

    I was surprised how light this feels when it is dry. It also stretches a lot. I'm a little bustier than the XL (with a chest measurement of 43"). I was worried it would be too tight but the shirt stretches a lot. A LOT. I teach 2nd grade water safety and was looking for something to replace my zip up made of light weight wet suit material. This does the trick. The water is 80-85F and for 2 hours I wanted something to keep me warmer. It dries super fast as well. I need pants made of this stuff!

    sputchinski
    Rockwall, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/25/2019 Warm enough to have fun

    5 Review stars By Lake MI fun

    I bought this for my wife for Christmas, but ended up giving it to her on our way to see family since we were staying at a hotel with a kids play area. She was cold and miserable trying to play with the kids so I went out to the car and brought it in for her. Her eyes lit up and she put it right on. Size small fit arm length and torso, but she was concerned on how tight it was, but quickly fell in love and said ”best present ever!” She could finally enjoy playing in the pool with the kids. She probably never surf, but it works awesome for playing in not so warm pool and slide parks if you are a person who tends to get cold. I will try the next size up for summer boating, because the Great Lakes can get a bit brisk even on warm days.
    I did put that it feels small, but it is supposed to, it more of a fact you should know, if you are more muscular or really want a looser feel. As I said my wife got used to the slug feel and that’s how it is designed to be worn, but you can do what feels good to you.

    Lake MI fun
    West Michigan

    Fit:

  • 9/21/2019 keeps you warm

    5 Review stars By catylakeland

    This is my 3rd O'neil thermal swim top. It is like a rashguard with a thin fleece lining.Since it has Lycra, it stretches out after using for several months. I use it for swimming outdoors in winter in a heated pool on windy days to keep my arms warm when they come out of the water, or if they don't have the heater on in the pool enough to stay warm.
    Size S fits me well when new( 5'4", 114 Lbs).

    catylakeland
    WilmingtonDE

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/27/2020 Love my rashguard!

    5 Review stars By Nikki

    I bought this for pool/lap swimming, as I’m always so cold in the pool. It’s been a game changer, no more shivering through my workouts. I live in a Chicago, so the idea of getting up early, in the dark, when it’s 20 degrees outside to head to the chilly pool is not ideal, but having this thermal gets me up and out! Definitely recommend! I can’t wait to test it out under my wetsuit when I open water swim!

    Nikki
    Chicago

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2020 Not for swimming.....

    3 Review stars By Eileen

    I bought this for open water swimming in cold water. It becomes completely saturated and heavy when wet. Makes swimming very difficult. Probably my mistake in reading the product description. If anyone can recommend a light weight wetsuit material shirt for cold water swimming, I would appreciate it.

    Eileen
    East Hampton, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/26/2020 Cozy for slightly cool water, take the edge off. Difficult to get off when wet h

    5 Review stars By Sandi

    Cozy for slightly cool water, take the edge off. Difficult to get off when wet. But doesn’t take away from the fact that it does work. But don’t expect this to take place of a even lightweight wetsuit it’s not that thick.

    Sandi
    Cape cod ma

    Fit:

  • 12/25/2019 Very well made but too big

    3 Review stars By PL

    This was clearly a very high quality product. Well made. High quality fabric and design. At first I thought it was the right size, as it felt comfortable on dry land, but then realized I needed to get a smaller size. After reminding myself once in the water it would stretch [OPENBRK]keep that in mind when you order[CLOSEBRK] and I wanted the guard tight against my body to hold in the warmth. I am 5ft 110lb and bought a medium, . Have returned and in future with likely buy a small. Wish I had bought the right size. Was so looking forward to wear it as the pools here are outdoor all year round.

    PL
    Berkeley. CA

    Fit:

  • 11/29/2019 Swim shirt

    3 Review stars By pam

    This top is nice and warm in the pool, but not sure how long it will last in the chlorine. Make sure you order 2 or 3 sizes up. I wear a small, but had to get a large, could use an Xtra large if they had it.

    pam
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2018 Ann texas

    5 Review stars By Ann

    I purchased this rashguard for a trip that I have not taken . The quality feels great. The extra Thermo is soft. I know it will be a great purchase. I would definitely recommend to some for cooler water.

    Ann
    Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/2/2018 HAPPY CUSTOMER its delivered so far!!

    5 Review stars By half angel

    sooo. I can not comment on all things about this rash guard....
    quality is solid..... its not bulky, fits perfectly.... length is just right. and the thermo part...It is kind of awesome for upcoming water... (My sister slept in it the day it was delivered... she was sick and in bed and happily warm)... it is as pictured on the model

    half angel
    ca

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/1/2021 great shirt for cool water

    5 Review stars By Dale Allen

    just what i wanted. have ordered this before

    Dale Allen
    St. Augustine Fl.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/8/2021 Not helpful in the pool

    2 Review stars By Karen Weatherby

    I thought it would help in a cold pool, but it didn't. Probably best for outside only.

    Karen Weatherby
    Broomfiled, CO

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz