skip to main content
Maxine Plus Size Solid Swim Short

Maxine Plus Size Solid Swim Short Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-12 of 12 Results

4.5 star rating (12 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 12 customer reviews
  • 11/27/2016 Awesome

    5 Review stars By SJS

    Why didn't I purchase these months ago?! Greatest item. Very flattering and so comfortable.

    SJS
    Colorado Springs

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/31/2015 Run true to size, ordered bigger size then returned for reg size.

    5 Review stars By Jonesie60

    Exactly what I wanted, fabric is comfortable and dries fast. Swim outlet was great to work with, products arrived fast and return was process quickly. Would definitely order from them again.

    Jonesie60
    Battle Creek, MI

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 6/4/2016 Color

    3 Review stars By Sis

    Fit and coverage is great, but the color navy that I ordered is not a true navy. It is a royal blue.

    Sis
    Clearfield pa

    Fit:

  • 8/25/2015 love love love these swim shorts!!!

    5 Review stars By L H

    these fit totally perfect to size for me - I wear a size 20 bottoms and that's what I ordered. the length is good for me but I'm taller than average so they might be long on someone shorter than normal. so happy with my purchase of this item!!

    L H
    Sigourney, IA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/20/2015 Best swim shorts for plus size women!!

    5 Review stars By Traci

    I absolutely love these shorts! I even ordered a second pair. They are a full coverage short , which as a plus size woman, I need.(I'm a size 20/22 and I ordered a size 22). They are comfortable and the inside liner doesn't ride up! Finally I can walk on the beach or play with my grandson at the pool without having to completely cover up!

    Traci
    Long Island, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/7/2020 Misses the Point

    5 Review stars By KER

    I do NOT have a thigh gap. I have fat thighs that rub together when I walk around in a regular swimsuit. The reason I bought these shorts is to keep my inner thighs from chafing when I walk. Unfortunately the inseam on these shorts starts an inch or two below the built in panty, which means an inch or two of my bare thighs rub together. This product misses the point why women buy it.

    KER
    Washington DC

    Fit:

  • 5/29/2014 Good coverage

    4 Review stars By Pamela

    I bought this because I have large hips and thighs. I needed something to cover them but are still comfortable and light. These work perfectly!! Long enough to cover my thighs and can even wear them as shorts. When its really hot out these are perfect. The bottoms are built right in so no need for underwear. Love!!

    Pamela
    Buffalo, NY

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2020 Great color!

    5 Review stars By amn

    I have been shopping since last summer for a swim short in true navy to go with a takini top I have. Most have been to light. This short has a deep rich navy color. Very pleased.

    amn
    TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/30/2020 Great fit

    5 Review stars By amn

    Great fit. Hits mid thigh and snug elastic but not tight.

    amn
    TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/24/2019 Maxine Plus Size Solid Jogger Short

    3 Review stars By Maxine Plus Size Solid Jogger Short

    The swim shorts were too short on me.

    Maxine Plus Size Solid Jogger Short
    Walnut Creek, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/27/2016 Perfect fit!

    5 Review stars By Cherie

    I was so happy to find these swim shorts. They were just what I was looking for. I was NOT disappointed. The quality is good and the fit is true to size.
    I just wish they came in more colors. I will be coming here next time when I need swimwear!

    Cherie
    New Lenox, IL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/26/2016 The fit was good but way to baggy.

    3 Review stars By Alfi

    I really wanted to like these shorts. The overall fit was good, nice and comfortable around the waist and panty legs but the material for the short itself was way to baggy. There was so much extra material that they kind of drooped in the middle and made me wonder what would happen when they got wet. Too bad, I really wanted to like these. I ended up returning them.

    Alfi
    NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz