Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs Reviews
skip to main content
Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs

Mack's Aqua Block Ear Plugs Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 258 Results

4.5 star rating (258 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 258 customer reviews
  • 8/6/2015 Helpful

    4 Review stars By Kotick

    Really helping me with my positional vertigo, getting less dizzy during workouts.

    Kotick
    Indianapolis IN

    Fit:

  • 9/16/2016 Careful with inserting!

    3 Review stars By nickyjusa

    I'm sure this products works great for some but I had one of these little buggers go in pretty deep. Because of the texture of the plug and the depth in which they went I almost couldn't get it out without another set of hands.

    nickyjusa
    PDX

    Fit:

  • 5/14/2016 Mack's ear plugs

    1 Review stars By Mack's ear plugs

    Did not work for me.  My ear canal is small with many twist and turns.  Followed the directions but water still entered my ear.

    Mack's ear plugs
    Berlin,MD

    Fit:

  • 8/11/2015 Earplugs that keep your ears DRY

    5 Review stars By Sherilyn

    I have tried just about every type of ear plug on the market.  These work great, easy to place, and comfortable. Note- they are slightly harder to wear under a cap.

    Sherilyn
    Bothell, WA

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2015 Earplugs

    5 Review stars By Steve Suesserman

    This is the first kind I tried.  It works well for me and when I find items that work for my swimming I don't switch.

    Steve Suesserman
    Hillsboro, OR

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2015 Mack's Earplugs Absolutely Block the Water

    5 Review stars By LapSwimmer

    Easy to insert, don't slip out.
    No pressure spots, keep your ears dry.

    LapSwimmer
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit:

  • 1/16/2009 Very good, but prefer Ear Seals by Mack's

    4 Review stars By Rick

    These plugs are wonderfully comfortable, but a bit difficult to put in because they are so soft.  I prefer Mack's Ear Seals -- the best ear plug on the market for swimmers.  They have a firmer stem that makes them easier to put in, and are connected to a long string that makes them easier to keep track of.  And they are still very comfortable.  

    I use the product solely to keep out noise so that I can hear my SwimP3 music system while I swim (one mile, three times a week).

    Rick
    Denver, Colorado

    Fit:

  • 7/22/2016 Use if cool water hurts your ears

    4 Review stars By Jim

    They say not to wet them before you insert, but it's sure easier and the seal is better if they are wet first.  I even use them to mow the lawn or go to sleep on neighborhood party nights.

    Jim
    PA

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2015 Wonderful!

    5 Review stars By francesg

    Easy to get into the ear canal (read the directions).  Protected my ears from water.  Easy to remove.

    francesg
    Northern Kentucky

    Fit:

  • 9/28/2015 The best earplugs: total seal

    5 Review stars By Happy Swimmer

    It seals water 100%

    Happy Swimmer
    Towson, MD

    Fit:

  • 8/17/2015 very happy!

    5 Review stars By amanda

    i used to buy these earplugs at walmart and they no longer carried them. i found this website and have always been very pleased with these plugs. they are the best for keeping water out of your ears in the pool

    amanda
    mississippi

    Fit:

  • 8/3/2015 great product

    5 Review stars By mageli

    Comfortable, easy to use, and effective.

    mageli
    new orleans, la

    Fit:

  • 9/29/2014 These are great!!!!

    5 Review stars By Swimmer91

    These are the best earplugs my son has found.  They are colored so you can find them in the pool should they happen to fall out but, that has never happened to him before.  They are comfortable even with a cap pulled down over them.

    Swimmer91
    Snohomish, WA

    Fit:

  • 9/9/2014 THE most Comfortable ear plugs

    5 Review stars By Robert C.

    I'm a surfer and have been surfing for 42 years now.  I've gotten sick from "questionable" ocean water quality and about 16 years ago started wearing earplugs every time I went in the water.  After checking my options and trying several different types of ear plugs, I found Mack's ear plugs, these plugs are the most comfortable, best fitting, ear plugs I've found.  I give them to my surfing buddies as Christmas gifts, and recommend them to everyone who is looking for good ear water protection.

    Robert C.
    Redondo Beach, CA

    Fit:

  • 12/10/2013 Earplugs purple

    4 Review stars By Joan K.

    These ear plugs are very good to use in the pool. These fit in the ear canal snugly. I am able to hear very loud noise if needed while where them.  If I don't insert the plug correctly I am able
    to find it floating.

    Joan K.
    ANNAPOLIS, MD

    Fit:

  • 1/12/2012 Not for swimming!

    1 Review stars By Gloria S.

    I mistaked these for the "Dr. Mack's water seal earplugs" which are available in one pair a case and yellow&blue in color which are the absolute best product!
    I am fond of purple so I ordered them, because they looked cool. I am now $2.95 short and with two pairs of good looking earplugs not fit for swimming.
    I have since learned the differnece between "block earplugs" and "seal earplugs". "Block" earplugs perhaps will block some water from entering your ear canal (not good!) and "seal earplugs" absolutely and completely prevent water from entering your ear canal.  My chice is perfectly dry ears, not somewhat, maybe dry ears.
    I would not recommend this for swimming to anyone!

    Gloria S.
    Coconut Creek, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/22/2009 Not airtight

    1 Review stars By Lisa

    I still got water in my ears so I found these pretty unhelpful.

    Lisa
    Gig Harbor, WA

    Fit:

  • 12/17/2017 Just perfect

    5 Review stars By Art

    Perfect

    Art
    Chicago

    Fit:

  • 11/29/2017 They work for me.

    5 Review stars By Amaboy

    After a few bouts with "swimmer's ear" I started using ear plugs on a regular basis. The wax ones worked but I had problems with replacing them in my ear if I took them out during a swim to listen to someone talking. Once wet, they never seemed to seal again.  I used different foam types that you roll to squish into a tube to fit in the ear. They also worked initially, but again, once wet, they were not effective, and they stop being firm enough after several uses. These plugs last forever, fit well in my ear, and stay in when swimming. Added bonus of wearing ear plugs, it is much quieter not hearing the water rush past.

    Amaboy
    Monterey, CA

    Fit:

  • 9/14/2015 Great Earplugs For Water

    5 Review stars By FredP

    It seals better than other products.

    FredP
    Punta Gorda FL

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz