skip to main content
Lane Gainer Sports Swim Belt-3 Meter

Lane Gainer Sports Swim Belt-3 Meter Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 27 Results

4.5 star rating (27 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 27 customer reviews
  • 9/10/2014 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Anthony

    I have an above ground pool and love to lap swim. This gives me that convenience without going to a lap pool. It is actually harder than lap swimming because you are not gliding through the water and have more resistance in your arm strokes and no breaks to push off the walls. When I go back to a lap pool it feels easier. Belt is comfortable and easy to use.

    Anthony
    NY

    Fit:

  • 3/25/2010 LOVE IT !

    4 Review stars By LESLEY

    IT ALLOWS ME TO SWIM ENDLESSLY EVEN IF THE POOL IS FULL OF PEOPLE. . NO TURNS, NO LOOKING OUT FOR OTHER PEOPLE SWIMMING IN YOUR PATH. I CAN JUST ZONE OUT AND SWIM.

    LESLEY
    NATHAN, MI

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2017 Exceeded my expectations

    5 Review stars By Brian

    I was a little anxious when I first used this. I was worried my feet would be kicking the tether or possibly get tangled in it. Neither of those things happened. I was very pleased with the product. Definitely will be going with me on all my business trips.

    Brian
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/2/2018 Great product.

    5 Review stars By Ben

    Having only a diving board that is a foot off the ground to secure this to, it works great! I consider myself a strong swimmer and it stretches out a bit while using but goes back to it original length. It fills my needs of being able to swim uninterrupted in a smaller pool.

    Ben
    Orange County, CA

    Fit:

  • 4/27/2016 Great for travelers

    5 Review stars By Mazeltov

    I love this thing. I take it with me when I have to stay in hotels since most times the pools are the size of a large jacuzzi. It takes some practice, but once you find your groove you can get a great workout. I do reccomend nose plugs because the lack of a wake makes things tricky.

    Mazeltov
    Greenville NC

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2014 Lane Gainer

    2 Review stars By John Delgaudio


    I did not like the belt around my waist, It keep pulling my legs down. I riged an old suitcase exstention buckle to my ankle and it worked much better.

    John Delgaudio
    Sarasota, FL

    Fit:

  • 8/29/2013 Love this product

    5 Review stars By Love-to-swim

    This product is great! I used it recently in the pool at our condominium. It allows you to get a great workout in the water without bothering other people. It's very comfortable (women should wear a one-piece suit, as the belt will chafe your waist in a 2-piece) and simple to use. It is exactly what I was hoping for, and a little less expensive than some other brands I saw listed. No need to pay more.

    Love-to-swim
    Westfield, MA

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2018 Lane Gainer Sports Swim Belt-3 Meter

    4 Review stars By tammy

    The length of the cable was not completely accurate, it was shorter than what was stated in the description. I almost returned it but i am using a additional resistance band to keep me from kicking the step in the pool.

    tammy
    Chandler, Az

    Fit:

  • 6/18/2018 Worth it

    5 Review stars By Melissa

    Very easy to use and very comfortable. Like the idea of being able to adjust the tension but haven't done so just yet.

    Melissa
    Albany NY

    Fit:

  • 1/4/2018 Perfect Solution

    5 Review stars By Ron

    The Lane Gainer Sports Swim Belt arrived in just a few days; started using it immediately. Allowed four different swimming strokes with no problems--a perfect solution!

    Ron
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 9/11/2017 Works well

    5 Review stars By Janis A.

    Product is as described and easy to use without interference. Allows me to swim and get in shape

    Janis A.
    WACO, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/24/2017 Great for travel

    5 Review stars By Buckeye in AA

    Allowed for adequate work out while traveling. Great use in a busy pool. Shortening cord very useful in tight areas.

    Buckeye in AA
    Ann Arbor, MI

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2016 Swim Belt

    5 Review stars By MB

    Perfect length for a swim spa.

    MB
    wa

    Fit:

  • 8/13/2016 Ideal Tool

    5 Review stars By Jeffrey

    This is allowing me to train in a small pool. A small change in adjustable length adds pounds of new resistance. Definitely awesome for frequent travelers often facing small hotel pools. Great value

    Jeffrey
    Durham, NC

    Fit:

  • 3/28/2014 great!!!!!!!!!!!

    5 Review stars By Miriam S.

    Perfect, That is what I wanted.

    Miriam S.
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/3/2020 Amazing product

    5 Review stars By Cindy

    This is a great little item if you just want to swim for a while for light exercise or stretching. I’m 5-4 and 130 and I attach it to a 35# kettle bell.

    Cindy
    Florida

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2020 SPECTACULAR! Can't believe I haven't tried one of these years ago

    5 Review stars By DC

    I'm 5'10" and with the band around my waist I thought I might not have enough length from my waist to the dock with only 3 meters but I never come close to kicking it. My waist to feet is about 3.5' long so in reality I still have over 5' of length left on the cable. My current COVID waistline is 38" and I have plenty of length left on the belt too so if I was guessing someone with a 54" waist, maybe even bigger, could still use this. I'm 51 and have a bad back. I can no longer run or bike because any impact on my spine can lay me out for a month at a time. Swimming has been the only thing I can still do safely to exercise. When COVID shut down all the gym pools I had no way of exercising safely. I also have a lake at home and didn't feel safe swim training more than 20 feet off my dock with all the boats and jet skis whipping by the shoreline. This changed everything for me! I hook the loop over a dock post and everything works just as advertised. I do a standard crawl stroke but I tested backstroke and hands free (hands at stomach like scuba diver for leg only workout) and they are all fantastic. I love not having to do a flip and just setting my watch to 30 minutes and going. I don't have to worry about hitting the wall or my flip and I can just zone out and focus on my breathing and technique making this an awesome trainer too. I don't find any extra resistance from the band vs actual lap swimming where your body is moving. I also can change my hands from closed hand to open hand to lower my stroke resistance and work out the muscles on the outsides of my forearms. I prefer this so much more than swimming in a pool. I never cared for all the chlorine or the dirty people who don't shower first or the kids who probably do other things in the pool too. I also prefer this to swimming in lanes and having to flip or share a lane with others. The lake comes with an added bonus. Fish come around to say hello. I can change my angle off the dock and view the fish in different spots. They are very curious about the new big fishing that swims over them all morning. I can't say enough about how much I love this item. I came back to the website today to order more as gifts and to get one for the pool when the gym opens and it gets too cold for the lake. It really is an amazing device and I have a bunch of friends who I know will love it, For $30 less whatever the coupon of the day is, it's a great gift price. I hope they get more back in stock soon.

    DC
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit:

  • 1/20/2020 Perfect!

    5 Review stars By Brent

    Easy to use provided you have a heavy object to secure the far end of the bunjee to. I use a heavy potted tree. I use a washcloth around the bunjee and pot and one at the pool edge to keep the bunjee from getting torn or worn. I also keep it out of the sunlight so it does not get brittle with age....if you're not into all the preventative maintenance I do, for $30 just buy another! The resistance is enough. There is nothing negative to say about this product.

    Brent
    Naples, Fl

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2019 Swim bungee cord

    5 Review stars By Nancy

    Up to my expectations

    Nancy
    Naples, fl

    Fit:

  • 9/10/2016 What is this?

    5 Review stars By Ray

    Much improved belt then my old one. Very well made.Good quality materials.
    Would like to stat a little longer belt. My wife said to loose a few.

    Ray
    NC

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz