skip to main content
JAWS Spit Antifog

JAWS Spit Antifog Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 36 Results

4 star rating (36 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 36 customer reviews
  • 9/10/2013 Good, but rinse the heck out of your goggles EVERY time or risk blindness

    4 Review stars By Jayme D.

    The gel says it's not for swim goggles but I've used it all summer and my goggles are no worse for the wear. It generally buys you 2 hours of antifog life in new goggles -- a little less for ones where the factory coating is already gone. I bought my current goggles in May and used in combination w/Quickspit, they're as clear after 100+ miles and 8-10 hours a week as they were the day I bought them. Unprotected, the factory coating on my Vanquishers is usually history after about 2 weeks.

    My routine is to apply a drop or two to each lens, rub it in and let it sit for a minute while I change into my suit. Then I rinse them in fresh water repeatedly until the bubbles are clear. The shower works best. The one time I didn't follow this procedure, my eyes burned for 8 hours, no exaggeration.

    I have both the gel and the spray but I think the gel's effect lasts a tad longer per session. I may get some baby shampoo next time around just to compare.

    Jayme D.
    Alexandria, VA

    Fit:

  • 5/11/2012 Unclear

    1 Review stars By Katherine

    I have bought the spray "Spit" in the past for my swim goggles and have been very happy with the product. It was unclear to me when I purchased this product that it is NOT advised for goggles, but rather only dive masks. Google wearers beware.

    Katherine
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/20/2020 The gel is more effective than the spray.

    5 Review stars By Johnny Weissmullerish

    The gel is more effective than the spray.

    Johnny Weissmullerish
    Berkeley CA

    Fit:

  • 12/19/2019 Too thick

    1 Review stars By Karen B.

    More like a thick cream. It’s hard to even get it out of the bottle. The instructions say “spray it on” but it’s got a nozzle type opening, so WTF? Wasted my money on this.

    Karen B.
    Neptune Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/25/2019 Not for goggles

    5 Review stars By New Swimmer

    Bottle states this is not for use on goggles. Advertisement doesn’t indicate so.

    New Swimmer
    Oregon City

    Fit:

  • 4/28/2019 Rid the fog

    5 Review stars By N/A

    Problems with goggles fogging until using this product. Problem solved, thanks

    N/A
    Delbarton WV

    Fit:

  • 9/20/2014 Works very well

    5 Review stars By John

    Works very well

    John
    New York

    Fit:

  • 5/19/2014 WORKS GREAT!

    5 Review stars By neenerlynne

    Have tried lots of anti-fog for pool use and this works great. It also lasts a few swim sessions! Even worked well in an open water swim where water was 61 degrees. I would highly recommend this product.

    neenerlynne
    MI

    Fit:

  • 8/1/2013 THE BEST ANTIFOG ON THE MARKET!

    5 Review stars By deNise L.

    This antifog is used in my mask when scuba diving. It has always worked when used according to directions...a very little is all it takes. I've tried so many antifogs and this one works really well consistently...I've not experienced mask fogging underwater with this antifog; I have with many of the others.

    deNise L.
    Sarasota FL

    Fit:

  • 3/10/2013 Should have read the fine print

    3 Review stars By dbfridley

    I hate to give this a rating. It says on the bottle not for swim goggles. It seems to work but did cause a little burning in my eyes.

    dbfridley
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 8/19/2012 good for the googles

    4 Review stars By Tuly

    I like ht spit, it helps my googles last longer.

    Tuly
    Panama City, Panama

    Fit:

  • 3/24/2012 did sting a bit

    3 Review stars By daunt

    I used very little because someone dont me that they had used it years ago and it stung their eyes. Glad I did because it did sting. However my goggles have been fog free all week. So i guess I'll tough it out next time.

    daunt
    plymouth ma

    Fit:

  • 3/19/2012 Burn baby burn

    1 Review stars By keeptriing

    Like another reviewer, I didn't see the note in the description about not using this product for swim goggles. The packaging looks just like the previous Spit product I'd used for swimming. At the very least, the company should change the packaging so it's very clear (no pun intended) which product is suitable for swimming vs. diving. This product does its job if you use a TINY drop and dilute it A LOT. Because it's a gel consistency, it's difficult to get it out of the tiny nozzle - which I guess is ok because otherwise I'd be using Braille by now. The spray was much better.

    keeptriing
    san diego

    Fit:

  • 10/19/2011 Ouch!

    3 Review stars By Erin M.

    I missed the part that said 'Not recommended for swim goggles.' I got 25 yards and my eyeballs were on fire. I was rinsing my eyes with pool water, and they were still red the next day. No fog though! Maybe I didn't rinse it out well enough, but I'm not sure I'll try it again. The Speedo anti-fog worked well enough.

    Erin M.
    Chicago, IL

    Fit:

  • 1/18/2011 rinse well

    4 Review stars By Diane D.

    just need a little, rinse well or it burns your eyes.Works well.

    Diane D.
    Westport, NY

    Fit:

  • 12/15/2010 cumbersome to use

    2 Review stars By Gary

    it does not "spit" at all. This works like a toothpaste and I had to squeeze it out and use finger to spread it to goggles. I'd much rather have the other type that I can sprayed to the goggled.

    Gary
    Herndon, VA

    Fit:

  • 11/19/2010 Perfect

    5 Review stars By Jacob

    Even though it says not to use on swim goggles IT WORKS GREAT!!!

    Jacob
    Mountain View, WY

    Fit:

  • 11/8/2010 best anti-fog spray

    5 Review stars By paul m.

    better than other sprays I've used, it's a bit thicker and seems to last longer

    paul m.
    denver, CO

    Fit:

  • 10/31/2010 Burning eyes

    4 Review stars By Xta

    This product works well, but make sure that you rinse the "spit" out of your goggles thoroughly or your eyes will burn. Couldn't even swim a whole length without stopping b/c it was so painful. Then had to stop several more times before it was rinsed out well enough. Now that I have the mastered the art of application spit works better than dish soap at keeping the fog out.

    Xta
    Berea, OH

    Fit:

  • 10/17/2010 Works well

    4 Review stars By Emkh

    It stings a little (all anti-fog sprays and gels do) but really keeps my goggles clear. Better than most other anti-fog products I've tried.

    Emkh
    Waltham, MA

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz