Jade Yoga Harmony Natural Rubber Yoga Mat 68" 5mm Reviews
skip to main content
Jade Yoga Harmony Natural Rubber Yoga Mat 68

Jade Yoga Harmony Natural Rubber Yoga Mat 68" 5mm Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 118 Results

4.5 star rating (118 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 118 customer reviews
  • 10/17/2016 Very Happy

    5 Review stars By Larissa

    I have been practicing yoga for a year and a half now and finally felt ready to invest and a good quality yoga mat. I am 5'-4" and purchased the 68" Jade harmony teal yoga mat and could not be happier with the length or the texture of the mat.  The stickiness of the Jade vs the slipperiness of my past mats is a definite asset in practicing different poses - i.e., downward dog - that I wasn't aware of until this purchase.

    Larissa
    Baldwin, NY

    Fit:

  • 8/24/2015 Favorite Mat!

    5 Review stars By Yogi Steph

    No slip. Ever.
    My practice has grown tremendously thanks to this mat

    Yogi Steph
    LA, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/7/2015 LOVE

    5 Review stars By Alanna

    LOVE this mat!! It is  very grippy and sticky!!! I use this for hot yoga. I put a Yogi Toes towel over this - and it grips the towel so I am not slipping all over the place.

    I'm sure this mat would be fine without the towel - I see a lot of people in my class not using the towel and they don't slide on the mat. I just like using a towel to keep my mat as clean as possible!

    I would recommend this mat. Very comfortable - good padding!

    Alanna
    San Jose, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/18/2017 Perfect!!!!!!!!

    5 Review stars By Deborah Wolf

    There is NO SLIP in this mat!  Perfect!

    Deborah Wolf
    Williamston, MI

    Fit:

  • 10/17/2017 Great Mat

    5 Review stars By Lana

    This is a great mat.  I'm not slipping and there is no odor and pretty light.  And a  tree will also be planted when you purchase this mat.

    Lana
    AZ

    Fit:

  • 7/23/2017 Disappointed

    2 Review stars By Liajagxk8

    I bought this product because it says best mat for hot yoga as you won't slip but I am still slipping as soon as I start sweating.

    Liajagxk8
    Pleasanton, CA

    Fit:

  • 7/3/2017 Too slippery

    1 Review stars By Monica Larenas

    I had used a Jade Harmony mat that someone else owned and loved it. But this one ended up being too slippery, moreso over time, in asanas that require some grip (like downward dog). I find I can't really use it. Otherwise, the weight and feel are nice. I'm bummed because it's a pricey product.

    Monica Larenas
    Santa Cruz, CA

    Fit:

  • 3/27/2017 Great mat, but serious off gassing smell

    4 Review stars By Janet

    I love this mat, it is non skid and really helps me in my yoga class.  BUT there is a really bad off-gassing smell.  I could not have it inside the house when I first got it.  I washed it with a dilute solution of Simple Green and set it out on the back porch.  After about 2 weeks the smell  has started to dissipate.  I am hoping that it will be fine soon. It has four stars because of the smell otherwise it would be five.  Several people I have talked to with these mats say there never was any smell when they got it.  Not sure if I had one that is an exception to the rule.

    Janet
    Seattle

    Fit:

  • 3/14/2017 Win, win, win!

    5 Review stars By Reeny

    The perfect all-rubber yoga mat with such an awesome give back story! The rubber smell went away for me after about 2-3 uses. Recommend!

    Reeny
    Campbell, CA

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2017 Simply the best!!!

    5 Review stars By JC

    The Jade Mats are simply the best out there!! The grip is excellent, wet or dry. In hot yoga, Iyengar, or Vinyasa these mats have great cushioning and grip. The smell is not bad and is usually gone by the second week of continue use. They are easy to clean with a soapy, not too wet rag. The only draw back, if you have pets that shed or a floor that is super dusty it will pick up the hair and dust so make sure you shake it of wipe it before putting it away

    JC
    Miami, FL

    Fit:

  • 12/24/2016 Excellent but needs towel for hot yoga

    4 Review stars By TruYogi

    It's an excellent yoga mat. I love the texture and grip when I'm practicing in a non heated room. It's also just the right weight for carrying around daily. However, I'm giving it four stars because it requires having a towel over it when in a heated  room. It quickly becomes too slippery when you begin sweating and unfortunately most of my practice involves hot yoga, hot pilates, hot barre, and hot bootcamp.

    TruYogi
    Las Vegas

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2016 Love!

    5 Review stars By Katie

    I have been on the search for a mat that allows me to get a good grip. No matter what, my hands would continue to slip, but this one works great for me! There is definitely a strong smell at first, but I let it air out for a while, and that helped a lot. Overall love this mat!

    Katie
    Fl

    Fit:

  • 10/14/2016 Jade Harmony Mat

    5 Review stars By Jenny

    I am only 5'2" therefore the 68" mat is long enough for my need. It did not have a chemical smell upon opening and there was no slipping during a heated Vinyasa class. The weight of the mat isn't overwhelming either which helps when hauling it around multiple times a week. Overall, so far so good but as for longevity it is still too soon to tell. Very happy with my purchase!

    Jenny
    Newark, CA

    Fit:

  • 10/2/2016 Yoga mat

    5 Review stars By Cindy

    I borrowed this mat from my instructor and I had to go buy one after. It has a good grip with no slipping. Two others felt my mat and are now going to purchase one themselves. Would highly recommend.

    Cindy
    McAllen, TX

    Fit:

  • 7/4/2016 Best Yoga Mat!

    5 Review stars By Gabby M

    This is by far my favorite yoga mat I have purchased! I don't slip at all, the perfect amount of support especially with my weak wrists! The smell of the mat isn't bad at all, you don't notice it after having it out for a bit. Couldn't be happier!

    Gabby M
    NJ

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2016 Great mat - needed longer version

    4 Review stars By Joy W

    I made the mistake of purchasing the 68" Harmony mat and was having serious trouble staying on the mat when practicing yoga because it's too short for my 5'10" frame. I ended up giving this mat to a friend and ordered the 74" Harmony. I'm leaving off a star because I strongly believe that suggestions for which mat length to order based on one's height should be included in the product description.  It would have saved me a lot of frustration and $.

    Joy W
    New York, NY

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2016 A World of a Difference

    4 Review stars By GG

    I ordered the Jade Harmony yoga mat after researching yoga mats for some time. I practice Iyengar and Vinyasa 3-4 times per week and found that my cheap mat just wasn't working very well when I would slide on my mat when sweating or in a heated class. I looked for a non-slip mat for some time and decided on this mat due to the great reviews I read only and viewed on YouTube and also because I appreciated the company's ethical views and practices. I ordered the mat in slate blue and love the color. The mat has made such a difference for me in my practice since it is definitely less slippery, softer in fusion and overall solid and stable. The rubber smell was not as bad as some reviews stated and the smell went away pretty quickly. I did however hang my mat in an open space for a few days and I clean it after each use with a three part water one part vinegar spray as the company recommended. My only gripe is that the mat is not totally non-slip. While it has made a significant change in my practice and I don't slip nearly as much, I still slip a little when in down dog for example. Hopefully with more use it will become more grippy. Overall though, I am satisfied. Also love the look!

    GG
    Lakeport, CA

    Fit:

  • 5/22/2016 Fantastic Mat

    5 Review stars By Sfcp

    this mat arrived just as I was leaving the house to go to yoga class. It is amazing. I was rooted in my poses. Grippy but not slippery. Thick enough so that my knees did not hurt in any pose. Great color, and has a pleasant smell from the natural rubber. It is worth every penny. I definitely learned my lesson after buying a cheaper mat that had me sliding all over the place. And the shipping was really fast. It arrived in two days.

    Sfcp
    Glen Ridge, NJ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/19/2016 Love the mat

    5 Review stars By Joan

    This is my 3rd Jade mat.  I've tried others, but I've found the right one for me!

    Joan
    Rochester NY

    Fit:

  • 11/10/2015 Great Quality, Wonderful for My Practice

    5 Review stars By Becky

    This is the best mat I've ever owned. The no-slip material definitely lives up to its word- you'll never lose your grip on this mat! It is also very durable, despite how thin it is. As a side note, I love the raspberry color :)

    Becky
    Arizona

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz