skip to main content
iSwim Essential Solid Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28)

iSwim Essential Solid Thin Strap One Piece Swimsuit Youth (22-28) Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 44 Results

4 star rating (44 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 44 customer reviews
  • 10/10/2016 Child's Swimsuit

    4 Review stars By KathyN

    10 year old Granddaughter started swimming competitively so she needed suits that will hold up in chlorine. Found swimoutlet online and thought I'd see what they had. I was excited to find suits for great prices, but the sizing thing is very confusing, especially in children's sizes. It took me days to place my order because my daughter had to get my granddaughters measurements. Who puts a childs size at a 28 for a 10 year old? We needed a 1 piece suit for a long waisted 10 year old. My order was delivered in 6 days. This thin strapped suit fit her great. The sizes on this suit run true.

    KathyN
    Lansing, MI

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/7/2015 Size chart 2 sizes small

    4 Review stars By Great suit that runs small

    I opted to buy these suits for my kids for the swim team they were 15 dollars instead of 44 dollars that our team wanted for the super expensive team suit. I used the sizing chart and the suits were 2 sizes maybe too small...next year we'll know to buy 2 sizes bigger than we want ...but these suits were great for this one year. The quality was good.

    Great suit that runs small
    Phoenix, AZ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/28/2018 More sizes needed

    3 Review stars By Too small. Sizes need to be explained better.

    Was way too small

    Too small. Sizes need to be explained better.
    Maui

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/15/2018 Very high cut leg

    2 Review stars By Susan

    I love this suit style except for the high cut leg. Makes it harder to stay around the child’s backside. The top across the chest/neck area is a bit baggy too. My twins are tall and thin. Would probably fit a wider child better.

    Susan
    Atlanta

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/7/2016 Way too big

    3 Review stars By Jamie

    This brand runs much bigger than others and the butt is baggy in every size.

    Jamie
    Pittsburgh PA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/1/2015 Youth swimsuit

    3 Review stars By Barraza

    They ran very small

    Barraza
    Tucson, Az

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/29/2015 Runs a bit small

    4 Review stars By Swim Mom

    Great suits, can't beat the prices, especially with 4 competitive swimmers to shop for! Love the style, and the quality seems great for the price. This brand does seem to run a bit small (tight) for both of our average sized girls. We're squeezing into them for meets this year but will have to order a size up next time.

    Swim Mom
    Columbus, Ohio

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/9/2018 Small quality fine

    3 Review stars By C T.

    Seems like a decent suit for the price. Ordered a size 28y because other reviews said it ran small, she measured at a 26y by the size chart. It is snug, works fine for now but I expect her to outgrow it soon. She has an average/athletic build, 8 yrs old.

    C T.
    Salinas, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/19/2018 Great suit

    5 Review stars By MK

    Fits great, FULLY lined front and back, thin straps don’t leave terrible tan lines!

    MK
    Temecula

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2015 It's a bit high cut on the sides but otherwise good

    4 Review stars By Kristi

    A bit high cut on the sides

    Kristi
    Pinehurst, nc

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/18/2021 Youth racerback

    5 Review stars By Theshark

    This ran slightly small. I would of sized-up one size if I knew.

    Theshark
    Boston

    Fit:

  • 7/9/2019 Great buy!

    5 Review stars By Mommaof5

    I would highly recommend this suit!

    Mommaof5
    Fort Wayne, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/5/2021 Great buy!

    5 Review stars By Rebecca T.

    My daughter needed a one piece swimsuit for swim class at school. This suit was perfect. We ordered her regular size and it fit perfect!

    Rebecca T.
    Richmond, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/8/2020 Great fit

    5 Review stars By C S

    Fits well
    Quality is good
    No complaints

    C S
    GLOUCESTER, VA

    Fit:

  • 1/4/2020 Beautiful swim suit!

    4 Review stars By Katherine

    This fit my daughter who wears a size 8 beautifully. The colour is vibrant, and the straps don’t slip at all. The legs are a little higher cut than expected, but overall, this is a great little suit.

    Katherine
    Calgary, AB

    Fit:

  • 8/4/2019 Started to fall apart after 2 months

    3 Review stars By geedee

    Seams on the right shoulder started to unravel and the elastic fell out after 2 months of swim team practice -- good thing it was not very expensive, but I would recommend going with a better-quality one instead.

    geedee
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/2/2019 Buy a size bigger.

    5 Review stars By Ja

    The swimsuit is smaller than expected. I hope it stretches out a little.

    Ja
    Gilbert

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/1/2019 Great suit, great deal

    5 Review stars By Beth

    My daughter is on a swim team for the first time this summer and needed a basic black racing suit. This one is perfect and fits true to size, and well worth the money spent.

    Beth
    Tempe, AZ

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/25/2019 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Chloe

    Fit is great. Straps do not slip. Colors are nice.

    Chloe
    New York

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/20/2019 Went by reviews for sizing - good suit!

    5 Review stars By AKalt

    Am very pleased with this bathing suit! Bought a 24 for my twin daughter who is 6, even though she is the smaller of the twins and her brother got a 22 suit. She is slender but muscular and the 24 works really well for her. It will fit her all summer for swim team, even if she grows a bit! Very happy!

    AKalt
    Virginia

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz