skip to main content
iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit

iSwim Essential Solid Brief Swimsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 239 Results

4.5 star rating (239 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 239 customer reviews
  • 3/7/2020 Best value for the money

    4 Review stars By Lance150

    This may not be the best suit you'll ever own, but it's excellent on a low budget, [OPENBRK]or in my case, experimentation[CLOSEBRK]. The quality itself far exceeds expectations for money spent. The only problem is size. I bought a size 40 for my 40" waist [OPENBRK]the largest available[CLOSEBRK]. I fits small and reveals too much crack. But I'm ok with it because it's my motivation to keep losing weight until it fits right. For those of you not planning in losing weight, I suggest ordering up 1-2 sizes.

    Lance150
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 10/23/2015 Great product at a nice price

    5 Review stars By Leo

    I swim 5 days a week in a Y' pool, circulating among a half dozen or so briefs, all from Swim Outlet. The Clubswim Essential suit has joined my collection of often-used suits and done very well. Many well-known brands do not last well in this heavily chlorinated environment, but Swim Outlet house brands stand up very well. More famous brands in my mix have gotten mushy and have long been discarded. I like plain colors and low prices. Brevity is not a problem at my pool, and I sometimes wear the Euro-cuts.

    Leo
    Dahlgren, VA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/7/2018 Great Swimwear: Order 0 to 6 Sizes Larger Depending on Your Tastes

    5 Review stars By Eric

    These are great swim briefs at affordable prices. The elastic is good and keeps the suit secure around the waist (along with the drawstring) and thighs. I normally wear a 32 waist in jeans, so I ordered 32 the first time. These I found to be tight, and they showed crack; however, they were still worked fine for swimming. Next time, I ordered a 34. This size was more comfortable but some crack sometimes still showed (still very low on the backside). Recently, I ordered 36 and 38. The 36 had modest coverage and was still a little snug. The 38 was not snug, but still fit fine. All the sizes I tried 32-38 worked out fine for swimming, and it is due to the quality of the fabric used in the suits. Personally, I found 36 to be the best. So, based on my experience, I recommend ordering anywhere from 0 to 6 sizes larger, depending on your taste.

    Eric
    Pool

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/10/2020 Nice basic brief

    4 Review stars By SoAL Swimmer

    I usually wear the Sporti Euro briefs but decided to give this suit a try after having one of the older Clubswim briefs a few years ago. It’s a very comfortable and great fitting suit for swim workouts or tanning poolside. The suit is surprisingly well made for the low price point. Most of the reviews say to order a size up, but I’m a size 34 to 36 in pants and bought this in a 34 as I prefer a tighter fit. With the 3-inch side seams this brief gives you more coverage than the euro style brief. If you’re shy about wearing a swim brief for the first time, this is a great “starter brief” to try out. Just be confident and don’t worry about what other people think. I’m often the only guy in a brief/bikini suit at the pool where I swim and have never had any negative comments about them. Once you swim in briefs, I promise you won't wanna go back to those baggy trunks.

    SoAL Swimmer
    AL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/12/2018 Great fit, 5Star

    5 Review stars By SL Mount

    I am not a "Lap Rat" I stay in good shape, US ARMY retired and like my suits on the looser side for comfort. I go to the pools, Beaches in the Summer and want basically LEGAL underwear. These really do fit the bill getter than most for what I use them for. Just not crazy about this new, stiffer material all the suits are being made in but then WHAT could be done about that? I'm a 37 waist and by 40 waist for a comfortable fit. Price is crazy so I got 4 of different colors and styles.

    SL Mount
    Gaston SCt

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/11/2016 Highly recommend

    5 Review stars By Michael Sandrock

    Exactly what I was looking for. The waist sits right below the hips and covers the butt with no extra material. The side is not as wide as it looks in the photo. Perfect if you're looking for a swimsuit that fits right and isn't too revealing. And the price was a steal!

    Michael Sandrock
    Clintonville, Pa

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/28/2016 Good price

    4 Review stars By Lapswimmr

    Good price on a decent suit, great for laps/practice. Nice cut, fits well. It's cheaper than a grab bag, without taking a chance!

    Lapswimmr
    Athens, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/14/2019 Terrific Value

    5 Review stars By Ted

    It's a very comfortable brief and it seems very well constructed with high quality material. It's a great value-priced swimming brief good for everyday wear. Five stars!

    I have slim waist and thighs, so I almost never need to size up my swim briefs. After reading some of the reviews I decided to go up one size for this suit and it fits large on me, especially in the rear. The waistline along the drawstring in the back sits way too high. It's lower in the front but still higher than all my other swim and water polo briefs. I still like it and I will buy more of them, but I need to get them one (or maybe two) sizes smaller. Some of the other reviews said this suit was skimpy or that it was too revealing in the front. It's definitely not skimpy or overly revealing on me. It is full cut and not like a euro-cut brief. There is a black front liner, so it's not at all see-through or sheer. The crotch area isn't overly tight, and I think the material is stretchy enough to still fit me on the front in a smaller size.

    Ted
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 1/28/2018 Good suit

    5 Review stars By Mark

    Good fit. Great color

    Mark
    Broken Arrow, Ok

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/11/2015 Good value for the price.

    5 Review stars By Maineguy

    I bought it one size larger, and it is still tight, but I like it that way. Comfortable and good support for lap swimming. Color and fabric are great.

    Maineguy
    Maine

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/19/2020 Instant Irish, Just Add Water

    5 Review stars By Perry Smith

    So I was watching an old Andy Sidaris film (pretty sure it was Picasso Trigger from 1988) and when I saw one of the actors engaging in some eye candy antics by strutting about in a saucy green Speedo, I thought, "I don't have a green swim brief, I better start the hunt!"

    I found the iSwim brief in luscious Kelly Green, and it is exactly what I needed. It has the eye-catching emerald hue I need, the cut accentuates my curves without seeming obnoxious, and the fit is snug without feeling overly tight. The draw strings are, thankfully, on the inside (having them outside is just poor design) and the front pouch has a black liner to provide a measure of privacy in case you're ever concerned a few too many curves will show.

    The only arguable downside to this brief is that the tag is in exactly the perfect spot to feel like it's tickling my backside. It takes a little getting used to (or a good scissor hand), but that's really the only problem I have with this excellent brief.

    Strongly recommend.

    Perry Smith
    Pennsylvania

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2019 Go Big !

    4 Review stars By Andy

    Very nice suit at a great price - However, these suits run quite small ! My machine laundered 505 regular fit Levis are a 31 waist ; my stretch Hollisters are 30 waist. I bought a 34 in this suit, and it is tight ! I''m sure I could get away with a 36 in this particular suit. All that being said, I still think it is a good suit for the money.

    Andy
    Whitney Point, NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/9/2018 Great Cheap Suit!

    5 Review stars By Dillion B

    Terrific suit at a great price!

    Dillion B
    Bristol, TN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/24/2016 quality

    5 Review stars By moablenn

    second order of this product

    moablenn
    moab utah

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/9/2016 Got what I paid for

    4 Review stars By Nooch

    Nice fit.

    Nooch
    Richmond

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/23/2016 Will order more

    5 Review stars By Mark Wootton

    It's a great fitting suit and works great for swimming laps in the pool. Gets noticed also with the great color

    Mark Wootton
    Wellington, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/6/2015 Can't beat it for the price.

    4 Review stars By Chris

    This is a good suit you can't beat the price. This is the first one I have gotten. It is a little on the skimpy side but the fit is probably true to size. I lap swim 5 days a week at an indoor pool so I am always looking for a bargain on suits. You can't go wrong at this price point. Like I said it is a little on the euro cut side so if that scares you or you might scare other people this suit may not be for you. I don't care I'm in the pool.

    Chris
    Dallas Tx

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/17/2015 Clubswim briefs

    4 Review stars By John

    I purchased two suits and one fit great . Although both suits were same size and received at the same time one was completely deferent. It was much larger an d the fit was very bad. However, this is the first time anything was not to my liking. All the other various brands I received fit great and even use for underwear and at the price can't complain.J

    John
    Media Pa

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 12/20/2020 Swim suit

    5 Review stars By Jay

    This is my second one. The first was a 40, when earlier posters wrote that they ran small. I am a 40, but I got a 38 this time and it fit fine when I used it at the local heavily chlorinated YMCA pool. I'll see if it holds up. I'll probably leave the liner in. Great price, good fit and prompt service.

    Jay
    N.C.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 5/31/2020 Great value and great frontal coverage

    5 Review stars By Nick

    You can’t beat the price here. I especially like these because they fully wrap around the front area and have enough fabric to cover everything while still maintaining a sleek look.

    You MUST buy a larger size. I have a 32 waist for jeans, shorts, bathing suits, etc., and needed to buy a 38 in these in order to find the right fit. Other than that, you’re good to go here!

    Nick
    New York, NY

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz