skip to main content
IST Spandex Dive Skin Suit

IST Spandex Dive Skin Suit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 42 Results

4.5 star rating (42 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 42 customer reviews
  • 1/11/2013 great diveskin

    5 Review stars By floridian

    fits well, swims well, loops at wrists and ankles keep it secure. Dries fairly fast, too. Nice lightweight for warm waters.

    floridian
    florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/9/2010 Looks professional

    4 Review stars By Sako

    I am taking to Indonesia for scuba diving and swiming in ocean. It will definitely protect me from UV and add comfort under wet suite. Price is definitely right. Looks great also!

    Sako
    San Francisco, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 4/15/2009 like it

    4 Review stars By watergirl

    i just use it to swim, so I can't say about how well it does as a dive skin, but because I need to be completely covered from uv rays, it works well.

    watergirl
    tallahassee, FL

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 10/29/2015 Love the suit, lightweight, comfortable

    5 Review stars By Barb

    Great fitting, cute,love it?

    Barb
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/16/2014 Great for Snorkelling

    4 Review stars By Karen S.

    So glad I bought this before my trip to Riveira Maya for snorkelling. Last trip my sunburn ruined my trip. This trip I could be in the water as long as I wanted to. Oddly, even though I was completely covered up, my husband agreed that I looked very sexy. I'm 5"10" and the legs were long enough, but I found the sleeves a bit short, but that didn't affect my swimming or anything. I choose fast shipping and it was here in Canada in 1 1/2 days! Great product, good price, excellent shipping speed.

    Karen S.
    Calgary, AB

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/20/2013 Fantastic! I returned to buy another.

    5 Review stars By Tina L.

    I use this to swim in a community pool. I had extensive injuries & surgeries after a terrible accident years ago, and did not go near a pool or the ocean ever since. With this dive skin, I was able to return to an activity I love without feeling embarrassed by my scars and damaged legs. The fit is great. I am 5"4" 127 and bought a size 9 because I have feeding tubes and don't want a form-fitted garment. Otherwise a size 7 would be perfect and size 5 would be a skin tight squeeze. It dries quickly, is lightweight, and makes me look like an Olympic star!

    Tina L.
    NYC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/26/2012 skin suit

    4 Review stars By cindy c

    I use this product in Hawaii when it's cloudy and cool or just when I'm going to be in the water for more than 20 or 30min at a time so I won't get sunburned. Fit is pretty good, but as others have stated, the torso is a bit long with some unfortunate crotch sagging. I bought a size 5 and I'm 5"4" at 120lbs. Overall I'm quite pleased. I need a "skin", not a diving suit. Tried a 1mm diving suit and it was much too heavy.

    cindy c
    honolulu

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/21/2011 Nice fabric and Fit

    5 Review stars By Gloria D.

    I am pleased with suit so far but have not been to the beach to use it yet. Have referred friends to the site to look at the prices as they compare. I hope I will enjoy it and the ease mobility that I am expecting.

    Gloria D.
    Arlington, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 4/21/2010 She likes it!

    5 Review stars By Sharkbait

    I bought this for my wife and the concern with buying online was whether the size would fit. Not an issue. It stretches so the size is very flexible and forgiving relative to body shape.

    Sharkbait
    Lexington, SC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 6/1/2020 It works

    5 Review stars By Blair

    Wanted to wear under wetsuit so I can get it on easier .
    It works!!!
    Slides right on and right off no more struggles

    Blair
    Louisville Ky

    Fit:

  • 8/5/2019 very comfortable

    5 Review stars By a p beesley

    very comfortable

    a p beesley
    oldham, united kingdom

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/26/2015 A good rash guard

    3 Review stars By Lynne

    I bought this product in anticipation of a dive trip to the Cayman Islands. I paid for two day shipping, and it did not arrive in time for me to take with me. The company refunded my shipping, but I did not get to try it. It's quite thin, and I think it runs a bit long. I am about 5'11" and the size 13 was a bit too long in the torso. The fabric is too thin to be much good in the way of any protection from the cold, but it will be fine as a rash guard from accidental contact with coral, etc.

    Lynne
    Texas

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 3/25/2015 LOVE THIS SUIT!

    5 Review stars By Nanny

    I originally bought this for beach swims in the Spring before the waters warm up...but I found it very useful in my job as a nanny, too. Since I care for children in the south, I need to swim with them in all kinds of situations and weather...this is absolutely comfortable, feels wonderful, allows ease of movement and looks kind of sporty. I would recommend this for all weather water sports.

    Nanny
    Georgia

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/15/2015 it enabled me to swim in our kocal indoor pool which is omly 82 degrees.

    5 Review stars By jackie

    I can now swim in my indoor pool since I have a bad knee.

    jackie
    ny,ny

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/5/2014 This product is exactly what I wanted. It fits great.

    5 Review stars By Kat

    I use this suit for water aerobics in the winter time. It fits the bill.

    Kat
    Panama city beach, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/16/2014 Great Buy!

    5 Review stars By lilliewebb97

    I use for water exercises because the cold water hurts my joints. Works well and I paid a great price for what has been very good solution.

    lilliewebb97
    Alabama

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 1/5/2014 good product!

    5 Review stars By Roberta W.

    this gear is not meant to add warmth, but I find it is great for use when pool is in the 70s - with this gear and its matching hood I can extend my swimming "season" - keeping my arthritic body active!

    Roberta W.
    Cary , NC

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/26/2013 Perfect fit

    4 Review stars By Lhona

    Its very comfy to wear, very light.

    Lhona
    Canada

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/11/2013 Dive Skin Tall Neck

    5 Review stars By Catherine H

    I use the dive skin as a swimsuit when doing pool training. It fits well, doesn't ride up and dries quickly when hung to dry.

    Catherine H
    Dublin, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/7/2013 Nice for the money.....Great Buy

    4 Review stars By Glogodschild

    This is my second body suit. I have one that I use 3 -4 times a week and love it. It is comfortable and versatile. I can move around in the water without feeling weighted down. It is a little long for me because I am short...but that is even better at times. It keeps the sun off my body and after I leave the beach...I keep it on to work in the yard to further stay out of the sun. Ideal for this too. I bought a 2nd one for another location...now I don't have to carry it back and forth...I can leave it at both residences. Most Body suits don't have the stirrups...I love these because there is no riding up of the leg in the water....great stuff!!!

    Glogodschild
    Caribbean & USA

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz