HYDRO-FIT® Hand Buoys Water Weights Reviews
skip to main content
HYDRO-FIT® Hand Buoys Water Weights

HYDRO-FIT® Hand Buoys Water Weights Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 60 Results

4.5 star rating (60 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 60 customer reviews
  • 11/5/2014 Great product. Very satisfied...

    5 Review stars By EJ from Scottsdale

    We purchased these for our home pool.  These are great buoys for hydro-fit exercises, identical to ones we have used at our health club for several years and found to be very durable and of high quality.  We have friends who purchased other types that had issues like cracking right out of the package.  The Hydro-Fit buoys are comfortable on the grips and overall, a great product.

    EJ from Scottsdale
    Scottsdale, AZ

    Fit:

  • 10/26/2014 Great product!

    5 Review stars By Cheri

    This is a wonderful product! It's made very well and it's comfortable to hold onto. It has really made a difference in my workouts and I highly recommend it!

    Cheri
    Lewisville, TX

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2014 Good product - well made

    5 Review stars By jmiller

    Well made product!

    jmiller
    Gulf Coast, Alabama

    Fit:

  • 7/15/2014 Hydro-Fit Hand Bouys

    5 Review stars By Jan

    I bought the jumbo size and was very pleased that I did so.  They are quite "agressive" but the medium size would not have given me the desired resistance in the pool.  The grip may be a bit large for a smaller hand, but with my medium size hand it is perfect.  I could not be happier.

    Jan
    Vancouver, Washington

    Fit:

  • 6/30/2014 Quality with a Capital Q!

    5 Review stars By Koondaddy

    As a 75 year old "Zipper Club" member with a couple of stents, I walk the pool and stretch a lot to exercise but try to keep my heart rate down.  I use the Black color to add a little extra and they work great to keep my muscles firm.  The cheaper brands worked as well but took a beating.  I've had these six months and they look brand new!  These are the "Cadillacs" IMHO!

    Koondaddy
    Avon, OH

    Fit:

  • 5/2/2014 Won't leave without them!

    5 Review stars By OCswimmer

    I bought these for trips.  I won't leave the house without them.  These are the most resistant so be sure you need these over the light or medium bar bells.  They are light  weight in your suitcase but take up room.  I still would give up an outfit to stay fit.
    This is the brand that I use at the fitness club.

    OCswimmer
    Oregon City, OR

    Fit:

  • 12/11/2017 Nice buoyancy

    5 Review stars By Lynn

    The local YMCA pool had two sets of these, which wasn't enough for all who wanted to use them in our class.  Plenty of smaller ones, but I prefer this size.  I bought 4 more sets and donated them to the Y, now there's enough to go around.

    Lynn
    Richmond, VA

    Fit:

  • 11/2/2017 Best Hand Buoys

    5 Review stars By Suey

    Out last any of the other hand buoys. More expensive, but he best.

    Suey
    Scottsdale, AZ 85255

    Fit:

  • 10/28/2017 Pretty Good

    3 Review stars By DD

    I probably would have reviewed higher except that one of the weights has filled with water and it doesn't come out. Otherwise they are a good weight to use in my aquafit class, not too heavy or too light.

    DD
    Kelowna, BC

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2017 great addition to water exercise

    5 Review stars By sewingnest

    I purchased these buoys for aqua exercise class at our community pool, this purchase encouraged another to buy these.  The jumbo weight works well for me (I'm 69 years old), they are "heavy" and probably not for a beginner.  I've used these at another aquacize class for several years.

    I am petite with small hands (extra small gloves) and the grips fit very well.  I am so happy I made this purchase -- they were used daily most of the summer!

    sewingnest
    northwest Illinois

    Fit:

  • 7/5/2017 Perfect

    5 Review stars By donnab

    I use this brand of buoys at an aquacize class and feel they are perfect for me.  When joining a water exercise class, I found their equipment seriously lacking.  So, I ordered my own set and find that's what I needed to get more out of my workout..

    donnab
    Northwest Illinois

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2017 Great Weights For Less Than a Weighty Price!

    5 Review stars By BoPlai

    To continue my water PT exercises on my own, I needed to purchase these.  Swim Outlet had the best price.  I was delighted to receive them in such a timely fashion and have found them to be exactly like the ones I used in PT.  Highly recommend.

    BoPlai
    Southport NC

    Fit:

  • 6/23/2017 Great Weights and NOT a Weighty Price!

    5 Review stars By BoPlai

    Needed this item to continue my water PT exercises on my own.  These are great and I am delighted with the price.  Delivery was also very speedy.

    BoPlai
    Southport, NC

    Fit:

  • 5/18/2017 Hand buys to love!

    5 Review stars By Joan

    Used for deep water exercise before purchasing.  These particular buoys were always in demand as they were the best.  Decided to buy my own so I'd always have available.  I workout 3x a week with them.  I found the tourquoise buoys suit my needs the best.

    Joan
    Bellbrook, OH

    Fit:

  • 2/2/2017 HYDRO-FIT® Hand Buoys Water Weights

    5 Review stars By Linda

    Use in water exercise class
    Made better that other brands
    Cost a little more than most other brands

    Linda
    San Antonio, Tx.

    Fit:

  • 12/20/2016 Hydro-Fit Regular (black) water weights

    5 Review stars By DeJa

    These regular size weights are perfect! I discovered them at a pool stadium in L.A. and realized they were better than the ones at my health club so I ordered a pair. Just enough resistance to help tone my arm and ab muscles. They were delivered in a timely manner. Very pleased.

    DeJa
    Los Angeles, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 12/8/2016 Working well

    4 Review stars By Vee

    They are working very well so far. I can definitely feel the greater resistance from the pair I was using before.  Reserving final judgment depending on how well they hold together. Have just used them for a couple of weeks.

    Vee
    North Port Florida

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2016 Durable water weights - they are great!

    5 Review stars By Kris

    Love the workout with these water weights! I might be ready for the heavier purple weights in a few weeks.

    Kris
    Naples, FL

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/19/2016 Exactly what we use inclass

    4 Review stars By Buckeyegirl

    Getting a good workout

    Buckeyegirl
    GA

    Fit:

  • 9/15/2016 great Hand Bouys

    5 Review stars By aafitness

    We were recommended the Hydrofit brand by another aqua instructor. I have found them to be durable where other brands have fallen apart. Very grateful we can rely on the longevity of this brand.

    aafitness
    Surprise, AZ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz