skip to main content
Hugger Mugger Tapas Ultra Yoga Mat 68

Hugger Mugger Tapas Ultra Yoga Mat 68" 6mm Extra Thick Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-11 of 11 Results

4 star rating (11 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 11 customer reviews
  • 10/16/2015 GOOD MAT

    5 Review stars By Lourod

    I GOT A GREAT DEAL ON THIS MAT AND WHILE IT IS STICKY, I LIKE VERY STICKY. I WILL BE LOOKING TO UPGRADE. THIS MAT WILL WORK FINE IF YOU NEED JUST A LITTLE STICKINESS TO YOUR MAT!!!! VERY SOFT !!

    Lourod
    Texas

    Fit:

  • 9/24/2014 Undecided

    3 Review stars By Jenn

    Here's the deal, the Hugger Mugger Ultra Tapas is VERY sticky, which I love. What I don't love is that it's very mushy. I had read that every movement leaves an indention in the mat and it absolutely does. While it does regain original shape, I've only used it twice thus far so I don't know of the long term effects. While it has performed well, I'm a little concerned that with the extreme softness that it will flatten out completely. I practice 4-5 times a week. It has no smell that I can detect and the color is beautiful. Hopefully it only gets better and not worse.

    Jenn
    High Point, NC

    Fit:

  • 6/6/2018 My mat of choice

    5 Review stars By Kimberly

    I've been teaching yoga for 15 years, and have tried almost every mat on the market. I always go back to my Hugger Mugger Ultra. Although it may not have the long life that say a Manduka may have, I like that I can really grip my fingers into into it. It feels very temperpedic. And I like that if i step off the mat, I can see (until it re-bounds back) the positioning as well as the weight distribution of my feet. It's also much lighter than some of the more expensive mats. For me, it's my fav.

    Kimberly
    Austin

    Fit:

  • 5/16/2017 Does not feel like a quality mat

    2 Review stars By Donna

    I purchased the mat for added knee cushion, the reviews seemed to indicate this mat would fit the bill. It is squishy and tacky to the touch and does not feel like a quality mat. There is no support due to the squshiness and it is difficult to flow through posses. I have two other Hugger Mugger mats with griping nodes which work great and they have a jute fabric mix within the coating which is really nice. However, they are on the thin side and I need to double up for knee cushion. I am returning this one and would not recommend for yoga practice.

    Donna
    Cape Coral, FL

    Fit:

  • 11/1/2016 Love this mat!!

    5 Review stars By A

    My last mat was A Huggermugger Tapas and lasted a long time. I tried more expensive mats and hated them. This mat is light, perfectly sticky, and holds up to intense hot yoga.

    A
    Bel Air, MD

    Fit:

  • 6/8/2016 Slippery 😣

    1 Review stars By Savannah

    This mat is beautiful and soft, however, it is too slippery for use. Also, it indents on each move.

    Savannah
    Charleston, SC

    Fit:

  • 10/21/2014 awesome yoga mat

    5 Review stars By awesome

    i don't usually leave reviews but i am so happy with this mat... a good yoga mat really does make a difference!!!!

    awesome
    Oceanside, NY

    Fit:

  • 7/28/2020 Great mat!

    5 Review stars By John C.

    This is my second Hugger Mugger Tapas Ultra and I love it! It gives my old joints a bit of extra cushion!

    John C.

    Fit:

  • 5/26/2020 It’s good

    5 Review stars By Stephanie S.

    It’s a good mat... nothing to complain about here! Have not gotten completely sweaty on it yet, so I am not sure about stoppage potential, but so far it’s been good to me.

    Stephanie S.

    Fit:

  • 4/11/2020 Love these mats!

    5 Review stars By Ping L.

    Love these mats!

    Ping L.

    Fit:

  • 7/11/2019 HuggerMugger extra thick yoga mat (Ultra)

    4 Review stars By JOAN C.

    This mat was to replace my old one - same type - but this one is much more textured on the surface and too sticky.

    JOAN C.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz