skip to main content
Hugger Mugger Journey Bag

Hugger Mugger Journey Bag Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 35 Results

4.5 star rating (35 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 35 customer reviews
  • 9/9/2016 Warning!

    3 Review stars By Desiree V.

    The description of this bag claims all sizes of yoga mats fit this bag, but it is incorrect. The bag itself is great quality (heavy duty zippers, great material and workmanship, etc.). However, be warned the Manduka Pro does not fit in this bag. Sadly, I had to return it.

    Desiree V.
    FAIRFAX, VA

    Fit:

  • 7/12/2017 Hugger Mugger Journey Bag

    1 Review stars By Deb Killpack

    It's a great bag...if it were what was advertised I would love it. I have an expensive Manduka yoga mat that is the largest made. It was a gift from my husband and I wanted to take good care of it. I purchased the hugger mugger bag to carry it in. The bag is advertised to fit any size mat. There is no way the mat will fit in the bag. It is too much work to send the bag back but I will never buy a product like this on line again. I will check out stores where I can actually look at the products and make sure they are what they claim to be.

    Deb Killpack
    Helena MT and Salida CO

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2017 Great Bag except the strap broke

    3 Review stars By Suzanne

    The bag is big enough to fit yoga mat and accessories, but the strap broke during my first use. For that reason I would not recommend this product.

    Suzanne
    Washington DC

    Fit:

  • 6/12/2017 This is the yoga bag I have been looking for.

    5 Review stars By Jen

    This bag is great. I was carrying my mat on a strap, my blocks in a seprate bag and my purse to and from the studio. Now I have room for everything including my yoga blanket.

    Jen
    Ohio

    Fit:

  • 2/25/2017 Absolutely Perfect

    5 Review stars By Biba

    Just received this bag. Wasn't sure it was what I need but loved the color. More than I ever expected. Well made and it holds my mat, foam blocks, strap and I put blanket in the bottom zipper pouch. Then I still have the zippered purse pocket. What a help to have everything in one shoulder carry-plus room for clothes if needed. Wow what a pleasing purchase.

    Biba
    Atlanta, GA

    Fit:

  • 2/6/2017 Perfect for traveling

    5 Review stars By Crazian

    I used this as a carry on when traveling. It keeps mat clean because it is covered when I am roaming around the world. I also like the extra space and zippered pockets to hold important documents, my computer, wires and more.

    Crazian
    Tampa, FL

    Fit:

  • 5/4/2018 I LOVE this bag! It has everything a yoga bag needs!

    5 Review stars By Lisa D.

    All the pockets and the durable material make this a GREAT yoga bag.
    Love the color, too!

    Lisa D.
    CLINTON, ME

    Fit:

  • 4/28/2018 Hugger Mugger Yoga Bag

    5 Review stars By Evelyn

    I love this bag!! Roomy enough for my Hugger Mugger Mat,2 blocks and the pocket on the bottom holds my blanket. The only issue I have is that it needs to have something sturdy in the bottom pocket to let it sit straight instead of falling over . I’ve managed with the sideways sitting. Just needs a very flat bottom . All in all it’s a great bag!

    Evelyn
    South Amherst, Ohio

    Fit:

  • 3/7/2018 Great all around bag

    5 Review stars By Health/Wellness

    I initially got this bag to carry my yoga mat and yoga towel and found it to be a little bigger that what I wanted but found it to be a great bag for carrying my other workout gear to the gym. I keep my gym shoes and biking shoes for spinning classes in the bottom compartment. The top compartment works great for a change of clothing and toiletries. The side compartments are great for carrying shower shoes, extra socks , water bottle or what ever. For yoga, the bag is roomy and would hold a yoga mat, yoga towel, block and blanket. I have had this bag over a year and it is durable and holding up well. I would recommend this bag.

    Health/Wellness
    Minneapolis, MN

    Fit:

  • 11/6/2017 tough!

    5 Review stars By betani

    ok, so i haven't used this for anything yoga related, but i did pack it super tight with powder supplements in plastic backs so it was quite heavy. a cheap bag would have burst, but this bag went through checked luggage and still looks brand new. quality zippers. quality material. and since it is about the same width as my rolling luggage, it is a GREAT duffle bag to travel with, i can strap the handles over the retractible handle and it doesn't slide around. i think i can probable use it as a carry one too, so it's a GREAT multi functioning bag. very happy bodybuilder here.

    betani
    Playa Del Carmen, Mexico

    Fit:

  • 5/13/2017 Functional yoga bag

    5 Review stars By Devoted yogi

    All functional pockets, color, price. Can't be better!

    Devoted yogi
    Chicago

    Fit:

  • 1/19/2017 Great bag

    5 Review stars By Robin

    This is my second Journey Bag. I had my first one for 18 years and the only reason I had to give it up is that the zipper finally broke. I'm thrilled with my new one! It holds my blanket, mat, handouts, change of clothes and water bottle without any trouble. I teach a number of classes so I depend on this bag to carry everything I need. I'm hard on the bag, because I use it to hold so much stuff, so it's kind of amazing that my first one held up for so many years. I was worried that Hugger Mugger might not be making them any more,so was delighted to find it again. Definitely happy with my purchase.

    Robin
    MA

    Fit:

  • 9/30/2016 Love this bag!

    5 Review stars By Sussi

    Great size but could be another 2" longer? To hold my two slim mats, is a tight fit just for one. Love all the pockets and construction.

    Sussi
    Arizona

    Fit:

  • 9/27/2016 Misleading measurements

    3 Review stars By Amy Marvine

    Hgh quality, good looking bag. Unfortunately, although the length measurement, which was more than sufficient to accommodate my big Manduka mat, was given, the substantially shorter zipper length was not. No way is my mat fitting in this bag. Too bad - it was ther wise perfect.

    Amy Marvine
    New Bern, NC

    Fit:

  • 9/6/2016 Perfect size

    5 Review stars By Kitty

    I was looking for a bag large enough to hold my mat, bolster and other things.This bag met the bill with room to spare!

    Kitty
    Lansing, MI

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2016 Awesome

    5 Review stars By Marie-Claude

    Great color, great for a day out or yoga in the park! Good quality as well!

    Marie-Claude
    Colorado

    Fit:

  • 2/16/2021 Love the bag itself, but

    3 Review stars By Patrick Z.

    Love the bag itself, but I don’t like the storage space on the bottom fir a yoga mat. If you have a mat that rolls up like I do, then the bag just falls over from one side to another

    Patrick Z.

    Fit:

  • 1/27/2021 Awsome

    5 Review stars By Karen M.

    Awsome

    Karen M.

    Fit:

  • 1/11/2021 My wife loves her bag

    5 Review stars By Brandon R.

    My wife loves her bag and blanket I gave her. Says it fits everything she needs and still has space for more yoga gear. Thank you

    Brandon R.

    Fit:

  • 10/1/2020 A great gift

    5 Review stars By Anita T.

    My daughter really likes it.

    Anita T.

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz