skip to main content
HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit

HEAD Wave 2.5 Men's Shorty Wetsuit Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 23 Results

3.5 star rating (23 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 23 customer reviews
  • 11/11/2019 return

    3 Review stars By brad schreck

    im retuning , is not going to work, nothing wrong with product.

    brad schreck
    wichita

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 5/31/2018 I like it!

    4 Review stars By Speedy

    For some reason wetsuit makers do not make suits to fit me. I have a large chest and relatively narrow waist. (46c, 35w). As a result I really hate wetsuits. This suit came about as close to fitting me as anything I have tried. It's stretchiness was such that it was even almost pleasant to wear even topside. In the water it did everything it was supposed to do. I found myself well insulated and comfortable. I made three dives in this suit a few weeks ago. Surface water temp was about 74deg. There were two thermoclines at 15ft and at 30ft. Bottom temp was about 66 degrees. It took a couple minutes to acclimatize to the second thermocline but after that I was very comfortable at that temp in this shorty suit. I did not need anything more. Now having written the above I will say that I am probably more tolerant of cold water than many people. I do think it is safe to say that this suit will suffice for anyone when diving in moderately cool water.

    Speedy
    Leesburg, GA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/10/2014 Huge Disappointment

    1 Review stars By Terry S.

    I searched the internet looking for a 3X suit and thought Id found the one I was looking for. After receiving the suit, right before vacation, I was greatly disappointed when i found the suit to be much, much smaller than my body glove xl suit. Suit is labeled as a 3x, but must have been a woman's suit because, even laying on top of both an xl and a xxl suit I have, it is inches from being close. It doesn't just feel to small.... it's miniscule.

    Terry S.
    Bismarck, MO

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/25/2019 Met my expectations based on how it was described.

    4 Review stars By Jim

    Be sure to use sizing guide to get a good fit. I wear mostly Medium but ordered XL. Anything smaller for me would not work.

    Jim
    Rockledge, Fl

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/11/2017 WAY TOO UNDERSIZED

    3 Review stars By Chuck

    Be very careful when ordering sizes. I'm 5'-8" 200 lbs. and muscular. This size did not fit me. The LARGE did not fit me. It took the 3XL size to fit me. Had to order from somewhere else to get it in time for vacation. OTHERWISE, it works just fine.
    3XL is supposed to fit someone 6'-6".....don't know how that would work.

    Chuck
    San Diego, CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/11/2017 Not again

    2 Review stars By Joe

    This is the second wetsuit that I purchased from Swim Outlet. I am unhappy with both suits. The first one I was advised to purchase an xtra large,the suit fit at home but did not offer what was advertised in the water, it was too big.The second one I ordered a large and although it fit better it did not offer me the comfort I was told for 78 degree pool.
    Is there anything that can be done for me.

    Joe
    Cumming Ga

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 2/24/2015 I have returned this item does not fit

    1 Review stars By Anthony Francavilla

    It is on it's way back to you

    Anthony Francavilla
    Manahawkin NJ

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/7/2019 Too small

    1 Review stars By José Martínez

    Too small and I have to pay the return

    José Martínez
    Rocklin,CA

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/27/2017 Great product!

    5 Review stars By Rhy

    Fits too size with room too spare. I wanted a 2XL and these type of items seem too run smaller than the listed size . Head makes quality gear in other areas, so it was a no brainer for me. Great price as well!

    Rhy
    Maryland

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/27/2015 Up one size. It is runs small

    4 Review stars By Sunstew

    Fits fine and is good material, but it runs a size small.

    Sunstew
    NE Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 6/29/2015 Not what I bargained for

    1 Review stars By Georg

    The size indicator is absolutely useless; the XXL size I purchased is an L in reality.
    Not a product you can or should buy on-line.
    Otherwise (if it would fit) a solid product

    Georg
    Hollywood in Florida

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 2/2/2015 Even on a big guy..

    4 Review stars By Bert

    The quality of this suit is great. The warmth in cooler pools is a plus - no dive in shock. Just know you should buy a larger size than you would in clothing.

    Bert
    NY

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/22/2014 Did not fit.

    2 Review stars By The Lodger

    Scuba diving. Quality seemed good. Even though I purchased the Shorty in a large
    that was listed exactly for my size I could not zip up the back. Unfortunately I had to
    return it.

    The Lodger
    Greenwood, SC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 4/19/2019 Great fit

    5 Review stars By Mike

    The wetsuit fit perfectly and is used for swimming lessons.

    Mike
    New Orleans

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/1/2018 Nice suit, great fit, great price.

    5 Review stars By Av1ator

    Nice Suit,, perfect fit, good value.

    Av1ator
    Florida Keys

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/24/2016 Exactly what I needed to extend the swim season here in Danbury CT.

    5 Review stars By Rob

    I use the suit to extend my Open Water Swimming season. it keeps my core warm and does not interfere with my swimming strokes. the fit was just as stated in the sizing chart the suit is comfortable and well made. I love how easy it comes on and off.

    Rob
    Danbury CT

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/18/2015 Excellent Shorty

    5 Review stars By Robert

    Excellent item at a double excellent price.

    I needed a shorty to provide warmth as we went into the colder water months. Other merchants offered their shorty items at prices multiple times the price of Swim Outlet's Head Wave 2.5. It is EXACTLY what I needed at an excellent price. It is very high quality. It allows great flexibility. A grand bargain worthy of my highest recommendation.

    Robert
    Norman, Oklahoma

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/3/2015 Keeps me warm and extends my swim season

    4 Review stars By Hank

    I used the sizing chart and took my measurements before purchasing this wetsuit. I straddled two sizes and went with the xl instead of the l. The fit is very good.

    Hank
    Arizona

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/28/2015 Great value.

    5 Review stars By Nice and warm for 2.5mm

    Very flexible and fits tight around neck, arms and legs therefore nice and warm!

    Nice and warm for 2.5mm
    Peoria, IL.

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 7/21/2015 nice fit good quality

    5 Review stars By aquadoctoredd@aol.com

    Nice site good products

    aquadoctoredd@aol.com
    new york , furgetaboutit brooklyn

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz