skip to main content
FINIS Thermal Training  Shirt

FINIS Thermal Training Shirt Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 30 Results

4.5 star rating (30 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 30 customer reviews
  • 12/30/2014 Saved my training

    5 Review stars By Robert

    Bought this as a last ditch effort to save my gym membership. They adjusted the pool temperature down to save money and swimming was all I had the membership for. I quit swimming for about 4 months. I ordered the shirt and it works just as advertised. I warm it up in the shower before getting into the pool and the temperature shock is gone. I quickly warm up so that I can take the shirt off after about 10 minutes. Makes acclimation easy without creating drag. I am 5'8", 155 lbs and a large fits me perfectly. Great product and a necessity if swimming is your love.

    Robert
    Dallas, Texas

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/14/2014 thermal swim shirt

    3 Review stars By New swimmer

    I'm swimming laps & cold all the time. (Female) I bought this shirt with hopes that it would keep me warmer. It's a little short in the arms but lots of room for motion in the arms. It's not as warm as I had hoped for, but I'm glad I bought it, it works well in the water. The chest is tight, but I'm not sure a larger size would work. In the water it doesn't feel too small, just when dry.. I bought a medium & I'm a size 6 female/ 5" 4"

    New swimmer
    boise idaho

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 1/4/2014 Shirt is big

    4 Review stars By Jo

    I am 5"2" and weigh 108 lbs. The adult small is too big and they do not make an adult xs. I have ordered a youth medium because the youth large had the same height size as the adult small. The shirt works for lap swimming if you can get it tight enough

    Jo
    germantown, TN

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 7/7/2013 Be careful of size

    4 Review stars By alicia p.

    This shirt feels like it will keep my son warm and he said it did. The size, however, feels very small. My son just turned 7, but he isn't big at all. His height is 35th percentile and he is 4 ft tall. His weight is 44 lbs and he is 3 rd percentile. I used the size chart, which gave the XS a height up to 4 ft 6, so I got it based on his height. The shirt fits widthwise, but, as for height, the length just skims the top of his hip bones, so, not very long, and the sleeves are an inch above his wrists. If a child of 4 ft 6 wore this it would be ridiculously short.

    alicia p.
    NYC

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 7/29/2013 FINIS Thermal Training Shirt

    5 Review stars By mamabear

    My 6 year old son (45 lbs and skinny)h wears a Youth size M. Fits him well, sleeve length, neckhole and all. He used to feel cold in the pool even on a hot day (temperature in the 80"s), now he is happy.

    mamabear
    CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/7/2010 Life Saver

    5 Review stars By Thankful

    Was very hesitant to buy this shirt at first because I didn't know if it would really be worth the money, but it goes down as one of the best purchases I've ever made in my life. Decided to take this shirt with me on a "day" hike from the top to the bottom of the Narrows at Zion National Park. Being early July, it was warm out and the Virgin River at the start is quite shallow, so I didn't start the hike with it on, but this shirt was on before my first dip into the water. My hike wound up taking me 20 hours to complete, almost 10 hours of which were made in the dark and required crossing rapids and a little bit of swimming in the parts where I couldn't touch. One of the best things I did was bring this shirt because it kept me warm, before and after I got it wet. It dries really quickly! I don't even want to imagine what this hike would have been like without it. Definitely a life saver in that situation. Shirt also helps me get into the pool a little quicker for lap swimming. Heaviness of shirt while swimming is good for training, and doesn't create so much of a drag that form is lost. Also good to wear on rafting trips.

    Thankful
    Carlsbad, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 11/15/2020 ABit of Extra Warmth

    5 Review stars By Charles

    It's getting chilly for outdoor pool swimming even in San Diego. This gives a nice extra core warmth, without the hassle or rubberiness of neoprene. It was just what I was looking for. Snug for warmth, but it doesn't impede swimming laps.

    Charles
    San Diego CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/14/2019 The Arms are Too Short

    4 Review stars By JAS

    I just got this and haven't tried in the water yet. The fit seems good and it seems like it will be warm, but the arms are so short. I have a good four inches of wrist exposed. I don't think a real big deal, and but I like things longer.
    I am 5/5" and maybe 110 and I got a Small.

    JAS
    Mtn View, CA

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 3/6/2019 Great purchase

    5 Review stars By Daisy

    I swim year round in cold water, and wish I had ordered this years ago. It makes a big difference in terms of how long I can stay in the water. I am 5'6 and 162 pounds. I'm sort of small from the waist up, but have large hips, so its challenging to get a good fit. I took a chance and ordered a size large. It is a bit loose at the shoulders, but snug everywhere else. I think the medium would have been too tight at the hips. So, though its not perfect, I feel very good about the purchase, and highly recommend this product.

    Daisy
    Austin, TX

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 10/19/2015 Warm but a little big

    4 Review stars By Nancy B.

    Overall, I am very happy with the shirt. It still takes about 300 yards to warm up but I do stay warm in an outdoor pool. The fit on the wrists is a little big allowing water to enter and creates drag. The left armpit sleeve rubs a bit which is uncomfortable. My goal was to stay warm in the water and it does the trick. I wish it came in an XS because the small seems a bit to big.

    Nancy B.
    Ventura, CA

    Fit: Feels too big

  • 9/14/2015 Good for only one season!

    1 Review stars By Willie F.

    I bought two of these for my wife and I to use in outdoor water aerobics classes last winter. They do run a size small, so I had to send them back for the next larger size. However, the spandex has completely deteriorated when we tried them on this season for the first cool morning. The shirts are now too loose to use as swim shirt and will have to be replaced.

    Willie F.
    Fernandina Beach, FL

    Fit:

  • 9/18/2013 Fabulous shirt to keep skinny kids warmer!

    5 Review stars By Jeramie

    My very thin 9 year old could not stay warm at her swim practices, so I purchased this hoping it would help. It does! We ordered the small, and I am going to order one more in xs to fit even snugger and warmer.

    Jeramie
    Wichita, KS

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 2/10/2020 Snug fit helps with colder water.

    5 Review stars By ST

    Bought this in Large [OPENBRK]44" chest[CLOSEBRK]. Fit was snug but not overly tight. Looking to use in u heated cruise ship pool early morning. We had a cold snap the day after arrival so I tried it out. Good movement in freestyle. A bit slow to dry.

    ST
    Tallahassee, FL

    Fit:

  • 1/31/2020 Fairly good shirt

    5 Review stars By Jennie C.

    So I ordered a medium, I'm a women's S/M and it was too loose in the water. The sleeves were a couple inches too short, not necessarily a deal breaker. This could be a really great shirt if the sleeves were longer and it came in extra small. It had good range on motion while swimming but loosened up a lot when it was wet. I was looking to replace my ONeill thermal shirt but it fit better than this one so I guess I'll be going back to that brand instead.

    Jennie C.
    Kokomo, IN

    Fit:

  • 12/30/2019 The headline is misleading.

    5 Review stars By Gladys

    I used this product for lane swimming to keep me warm when the pool gets cold. I only used it once so far and was satisfied with it. The only negative was when the water got up the sleeves and it felt cold for a few minutes. It did its job and did not interfere with my swimming. I would recommend it. I din’t know what a training shirt is, but bought it anyway on a recommendation.

    Gladys
    New York

    Fit:

  • 12/27/2019 Good but lacking

    4 Review stars By Jen

    Ordered a medium but should've ordered a small. It was a little loose when dry but loosened up even more once in the water. The sleeves are short in length which is very irritating. I don't have long arms but they were abt 2in above my wrists. It did pretty well in the pool as far as warmth goes, it would've been warmer had it fit more snug.

    Jen
    Kokomo, IN

    Fit:

  • 11/20/2018 Too Snug!

    4 Review stars By Teacherbabe

    I'd love this to keep me warmer in the water. However, I must have misjudged the sizing as it was way too small. I'll try the next size up and hope for the best. I think it would definitely do the job and the quality looks good--just not a good fit--runs small.

    Teacherbabe
    Dallas, TX

    Fit: Feels too small

  • 11/12/2018 Great shirt

    5 Review stars By Ao

    I teach children swim one night a week for two hours. By the time the second hour comes around, I always get a chill. This shirt definitely kept me warm 😃

    Ao
    Ct

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 9/9/2018 nice and warm but how long will it last?

    4 Review stars By Phyllis

    I give swim lessons, outside, 7-8 hours a day, four days a week, for three months each summer. I have been so disappointed in my last two shirts (not FINIS brand) that did not make it through one summer. I alternate the two shirts, rinsing well after each use and drying flat. I have high hopes for this very warm FINIS shirt!

    Phyllis
    Indianapolis/Shelbyville, IN

    Fit: Feels true to size

  • 8/25/2018 Great water aerobics shirt!

    4 Review stars By Kathy

    I have been doing a water exercise class twice a week for 8 years. The water is often cold and this shirt helps keep me warm. I just ordered my 5th shirt. I would give it 5 stars but it does lose it color due to the chemicals in the water and it does stretch out. I would normally wear a medium but I buy a small. It is pretty skin tight for the first month but then stretches out. The tightness keeps me warm and comfortable and that is what I buy it for.

    Kathy
    Denver Colorado

    Fit: Feels true to size

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz