FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel Reviews
skip to main content
FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 438 Results

4.5 star rating (438 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 438 customer reviews
  • 2/22/2011 Great!

    5 Review stars By Elizabeth

    Just used this for first time and I love it.  Thought it might be difficult to get used to, but really wasn't.  Definitely need a nose clip along with it.  Love how it helps me focus on stroke technique by removing the turning to breath component.  And i feel like I am using my lungs more efficiently.  I often have neck pain, aggravated by turning my head to breath.  No neck pain after swimming with the snorkel!  Fantastic!

    Elizabeth
    Atkinson, NH

    Fit:

  • 3/10/2015 Love it

    5 Review stars By Amy

    I am new to swimming.  I have always loved the water but never had formal swim lessons to learn the strokes.  I went to a masters swim class about 2 months ago.  My main problem has been I run out of breath after 1-2 laps.  I got the swim snorkel and I absolutely love it.  With the snorkel I can swim 10-20 laps all at once without stopping and I am not short of breath.  It is amazing.  It has helped me focus on my form and not just how hard it is to breathe.

    Amy
    SC

    Fit:

  • 5/28/2014 FABULOUS!

    5 Review stars By Britt

    Most of my spine is fused, and swimming had been nearly impossible. This snorkel has changed everything. Funny, people at the pool who see me use it (and it does look silly, I'm sure) are interested in getting one themselves.

    Britt
    Stamford, CT

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2010 Saw it; tried it; love it....

    5 Review stars By JMC

    Mainly used swimming laps - due to upper back injury years ago I cannot swim with my head at an angle to be out of the water. This is the only snorkel that allows me to swim, for an extended time, without water getting into it.

    JMC
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2014 Pretty Good So Far

    5 Review stars By Tom S.

    Much more comfortable than what was produced years ago.  Takes some getting used to, but that's the swimmers work.  Obviously well engineered and put together to fit.  Really wanted to get the freestyle snorkel, but it seemed to still be in a beta version (from its reviews).

    Tom S.
    Bogart, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2013 Much improved technology

    5 Review stars By Robin

    I bought the similar product a couple years ago.  This product is leaps and bounds improved. The older product was a harder plastic and bigger mouthpiece.  I had to stop after every lap to clear the water.  This product I can do my 50 laps and never take the mouthpiece out of my mouth. The few times water got in it was expelled as I was swimming through the filter. Also, the mouthpiece is a softer plastic and sits much more comfortably in my mouth.  My other one, older model, I left at another location probably won't be used again.  A joy to use!!  Thank you for improving this product so much.

    Robin
    Fairfield, CT

    Fit:

  • 8/26/2009 Neck problems? No Problem!

    5 Review stars By Kiki

    As someone who has had chronic neck pain and stiffness for many years from injury and so on, I had to give up my fitness swimming because it was simply too uncomfortable to do the head turn for breathing (freestyle). Then I discovered this front facing snorkle and I was immediately back in the pool! The design is perfect, there is some leakage of water during each lap but a sharp out-breath takes care of that. The mouthpiece is comfortable. I keep the strap very loose and let my goggles keep the snorkel on against my forehead because it can start to feel a bit too tight and pressing after a while otherwise. This works just fine. I've turned my fiance, who is a beginning swimmer, onto this device, and he has really improved his technique being able to concentrate only on the stroke coordination, without the breathing. He also swims without it, however. He shared it with two friends. Everyone is impressed. The only downside is that I tried to swim without it, ignoring the usual pain I have, and realized I am very dependent on it now and can't do the stroke without swallowing half the pool. But since I couldn't swim at all before, without this thing, I don't care!!! It is great and I recommend it most highly.

    Kiki
    Tucson

    Fit:

  • 12/2/2013 Finis makes great products

    5 Review stars By Christopher H.

    Use it to examine strokes during warmup and cool down. I also use it in lieu of a kickboard. Improved many parts of my strokes. I would recomend for anyone looking to improve breath control as well

    Christopher H.
    Colorado Springs , CO

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2013 Wonderful product for swimmers with neck problems

    5 Review stars By Lisbeth

    Told about this snorkel by my PT who is a swimmer.  I have arthritis in my neck and was not advised to turn my head.  Before purchasing,I spoke to a Master's coach at our gym.  He was extremely enthusiastic about the product.  Took one session in the pool to get used to it, but now am very pleased.  I do freestyle and breast stroke laps with no problem.  I do not do kick turns.  For me, a nose clip is not necessary.

    Lisbeth
    CA

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2013 Symmetry in strength development

    5 Review stars By BryinSiam

    Especially great for persons with shoulder problems needing to avoid head turning.  Ostensibly for symmetrical strength development.  The purge valve on this model is a lifesaver!

    BryinSiam
    Khon Kaen, Thailand

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2011 Great Product

    5 Review stars By Mark S.

    Use it regularly for drills, works great and stands up to the use
    Just the right length for posture and balance drills

    Mark S.
    Glenwood, IA

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2010 The greatest discovery!

    5 Review stars By P.J.

    I am sixty yrs old and started swimming four years ago.  I am in the best condition possible, and the snorkel is the tool that has allowed me to do this.  I don't have the stress and strain on my neck, therefore allowing me the freedom to swim in great confort. I love what the snorkel has has allowed me to acomplish.

    P.J.
    San Jose, Ca.

    Fit:

  • 5/20/2010 Great Product

    5 Review stars By Auntie Grizelda

    I have had surgery for back problems so I use the snorkel to ensure that I don't inadvertently twist while breathing.  It allows me to keep my spine straight while regaining strength and practising stroke technique.
    It fits very comfortably and is easy to put on and adjust.  The mouthpiece is also comfortable.  I feel relaxed while using it.  
    I would definitely recommend this product.  So far I haven't found anything that isn't positive about it.

    Auntie Grizelda
    Sun City, AZ

    Fit:

  • 9/7/2009 Works Great!

    5 Review stars By Ken C.

    I use this snorkel in the pool exclusively and it works great. It takes a slight amount of getting acquainted, but is very easy to use. Due to some neck issues, swimming freestyle has up to now been a painful workout. With this snorkel though, I can avoid head turns and use more of my energy in swimming and not be trying to manage the pain threshold.
    I recommend it highly.

    Ken C.
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2007 Finis Snorkel

    1 Review stars By Randy Schultz

    EDIT:  I take it all back.  Previous reviewer said his leaked.  My snorkel started out fine but has a design flaw and now leaks so badly it is worthless.....Good fit and easy to use and get used to.  After many many miles with a conventional snorkel, I found less drag and easier breathing with this one.  Using conventional goggles is a bonus.  I didn't need a nose clamp.  Other people may need one.  Purge valve works fine, too.

    Randy Schultz
    Durango, CO

    Fit:

  • 12/14/2016 WORKS AS ADVERTISED WITHOUT THE DRY TOP

    5 Review stars By MINK70

    The snorkel works as advertised so long as the dry top is not attached. The dry top restricts breathing because the buoy does not freely float in the casing.

    MINK70
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit:

  • 7/13/2016 best ever.......

    5 Review stars By custom clothes

    got the cheapest one and used it for years but i heard about the difference in types of snorkels and i had to try it.  purge valve is great and works like a charm

    custom clothes
    columbus ohio

    Fit:

  • 7/16/2014 Need instructions

    2 Review stars By Deane

    I wonder what the purge valve is for.  Do I take out the little rubber stopper?  Or, do I leave it in?  And why?  I'm getting water in my sinus, even though I'm using a nose stopper.

    Deane
    Cleveland

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2013 Need a helmet to wear it.

    2 Review stars By Alex M.

    Got this snorkel to work on technique. The construction feels solid and has a functional design. The main problem is the headband front piece. It is made of thick, solid plastic and has very little cushioning, which makes it extremely uncomfortable to wear. Actually painful, as it creates a hard pressure point at the forehead. CANNOT wear it. A real shame, as this would be a perfect snorkel if it had a redesigned, confortable headband piece.

    Alex M.
    CARNATION, WA

    Fit:

  • 4/23/2012 Started leaking after 50 miles of use.

    1 Review stars By KL

    This snorkel was really nice and worked fine but after a little over 50 miles worth of laps in the pool (over several months) it started leaking. Disappointing that a product this expensive compared to other similar products would fail so quickly.

    KL
    Dallas, TX

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz