skip to main content
FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel

FINIS Swimmer's Swim Snorkel Reviews

Back to product page
  

Page Showing 1-20 of 513 Results

4.5 star rating (513 Reviews)

Write A Review

See all 513 customer reviews
  • 5/28/2014 FABULOUS!

    5 Review stars By Britt

    Most of my spine is fused, and swimming had been nearly impossible. This snorkel has changed everything. Funny, people at the pool who see me use it (and it does look silly, I'm sure) are interested in getting one themselves.

    Britt
    Stamford, CT

    Fit:

  • 3/10/2015 Love it

    5 Review stars By Amy

    I am new to swimming. I have always loved the water but never had formal swim lessons to learn the strokes. I went to a masters swim class about 2 months ago. My main problem has been I run out of breath after 1-2 laps. I got the swim snorkel and I absolutely love it. With the snorkel I can swim 10-20 laps all at once without stopping and I am not short of breath. It is amazing. It has helped me focus on my form and not just how hard it is to breathe.

    Amy
    SC

    Fit:

  • 10/16/2010 Saw it; tried it; love it....

    5 Review stars By JMC

    Mainly used swimming laps - due to upper back injury years ago I cannot swim with my head at an angle to be out of the water. This is the only snorkel that allows me to swim, for an extended time, without water getting into it.

    JMC
    Vancouver, WA

    Fit:

  • 12/22/2013 Much improved technology

    5 Review stars By Robin

    I bought the similar product a couple years ago. This product is leaps and bounds improved. The older product was a harder plastic and bigger mouthpiece. I had to stop after every lap to clear the water. This product I can do my 50 laps and never take the mouthpiece out of my mouth. The few times water got in it was expelled as I was swimming through the filter. Also, the mouthpiece is a softer plastic and sits much more comfortably in my mouth. My other one, older model, I left at another location probably won't be used again. A joy to use!! Thank you for improving this product so much.

    Robin
    Fairfield, CT

    Fit:

  • 12/17/2017 Snorkel for lap swimmer

    5 Review stars By Joette

    I swim laps. Started using this snorkel because my neck got sore. It takes a little time to get used to it, but I don’t swim without it. I think it helps me get more aerobics exercise.

    Joette
    Michigan

    Fit:

  • 11/23/2013 Wonderful product for swimmers with neck problems

    5 Review stars By Lisbeth

    Told about this snorkel by my PT who is a swimmer. I have arthritis in my neck and was not advised to turn my head. Before purchasing,I spoke to a Master's coach at our gym. He was extremely enthusiastic about the product. Took one session in the pool to get used to it, but now am very pleased. I do freestyle and breast stroke laps with no problem. I do not do kick turns. For me, a nose clip is not necessary.

    Lisbeth
    CA

    Fit:

  • 7/26/2010 The greatest discovery!

    5 Review stars By P.J.

    I am sixty yrs old and started swimming four years ago. I am in the best condition possible, and the snorkel is the tool that has allowed me to do this. I don't have the stress and strain on my neck, therefore allowing me the freedom to swim in great confort. I love what the snorkel has has allowed me to acomplish.

    P.J.
    San Jose, Ca.

    Fit:

  • 6/20/2014 Pretty Good So Far

    5 Review stars By Tom S.

    Much more comfortable than what was produced years ago. Takes some getting used to, but that's the swimmers work. Obviously well engineered and put together to fit. Really wanted to get the freestyle snorkel, but it seemed to still be in a beta version (from its reviews).

    Tom S.
    Bogart, GA

    Fit:

  • 12/2/2013 Finis makes great products

    5 Review stars By Christopher H.

    Use it to examine strokes during warmup and cool down. I also use it in lieu of a kickboard. Improved many parts of my strokes. I would recomend for anyone looking to improve breath control as well

    Christopher H.
    Colorado Springs , CO

    Fit:

  • 7/29/2013 Symmetry in strength development

    5 Review stars By BryinSiam

    Especially great for persons with shoulder problems needing to avoid head turning. Ostensibly for symmetrical strength development. The purge valve on this model is a lifesaver!

    BryinSiam
    Khon Kaen, Thailand

    Fit:

  • 2/14/2013 Need a helmet to wear it.

    2 Review stars By Alex M.

    Got this snorkel to work on technique. The construction feels solid and has a functional design. The main problem is the headband front piece. It is made of thick, solid plastic and has very little cushioning, which makes it extremely uncomfortable to wear. Actually painful, as it creates a hard pressure point at the forehead. CANNOT wear it. A real shame, as this would be a perfect snorkel if it had a redesigned, confortable headband piece.

    Alex M.
    CARNATION, WA

    Fit:

  • 9/7/2009 Works Great!

    5 Review stars By Ken C.

    I use this snorkel in the pool exclusively and it works great. It takes a slight amount of getting acquainted, but is very easy to use. Due to some neck issues, swimming freestyle has up to now been a painful workout. With this snorkel though, I can avoid head turns and use more of my energy in swimming and not be trying to manage the pain threshold. I recommend it highly.

    Ken C.
    Portland, OR

    Fit:

  • 2/25/2018 Finis snorkel

    5 Review stars By Trashman

    fits well and the tube clears easily

    Trashman
    Polson, MT

    Fit:

  • 12/14/2016 WORKS AS ADVERTISED WITHOUT THE DRY TOP

    5 Review stars By MINK70

    The snorkel works as advertised so long as the dry top is not attached. The dry top restricts breathing because the buoy does not freely float in the casing.

    MINK70
    Charlottesville, VA

    Fit:

  • 4/26/2011 Great Product

    5 Review stars By Mark S.

    Use it regularly for drills, works great and stands up to the use Just the right length for posture and balance drills

    Mark S.
    Glenwood, IA

    Fit:

  • 5/20/2010 Great Product

    5 Review stars By Auntie Grizelda

    I have had surgery for back problems so I use the snorkel to ensure that I don't inadvertently twist while breathing. It allows me to keep my spine straight while regaining strength and practising stroke technique. It fits very comfortably and is easy to put on and adjust. The mouthpiece is also comfortable. I feel relaxed while using it. I would definitely recommend this product. So far I haven't found anything that isn't positive about it.

    Auntie Grizelda
    Sun City, AZ

    Fit:

  • 8/30/2009 Finis Swimmer's Snorkel is Great!

    4 Review stars By shirley E. s.

    I really find the Finis Snorkle to be very easy to use for lap swimming. The extra length of the tube provides more range of motion than a regular snorle and mask and I have never sucked in water since I started using it. I had surgery on my neck with fusion and this product has kept me in the water doing what I love.

    shirley E. s.
    troy, , NY

    Fit:

  • 4/10/2009 Great training snorkel

    4 Review stars By Michelle

    This was harder on my breathing than I expected, but I believe that's the point - to build lung capacity and concentrate on proper stroke technique. I think, however, that it should come with a nose-plug. A lot of people I know who use these had to do as I did and purchase a separate $5 nose-plug.

    Michelle
    Durango, CO

    Fit:

  • 10/3/2007 Finis Snorkel

    1 Review stars By Randy Schultz

    EDIT: I take it all back. Previous reviewer said his leaked. My snorkel started out fine but has a design flaw and now leaks so badly it is worthless.....Good fit and easy to use and get used to. After many many miles with a conventional snorkel, I found less drag and easier breathing with this one. Using conventional goggles is a bonus. I didn't need a nose clamp. Other people may need one. Purge valve works fine, too.

    Randy Schultz
    Durango, CO

    Fit:

  • 2/16/2021 Water gets in

    1 Review stars By S

    Found it hard to keep water from getting in the mouthpiece. Had hoped to use it when I swim with kickboard, but gave up on it.

    S
    NJ

    Fit:

Email Address Invalid. Please enter an email address in the format: xx@yy.zz